We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never been cheated like this” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Garden Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Siam Garden Village
Ranked #310 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Never been cheated like this”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went by to see if they had any rooms, I needed 2. They showed me the Bungalows and I booked 2. Not anything special, but for the price I guess it would be ok. I paid a deposit and was happy to have a place to stay. Or so i thought. Later I went by to see if they had an extra Bungalow or room, since my friend brought his whole family. Now they had rented my bungalow to someone else. I tried to explain that I already booked and even paid a deposit, but somehow someone booked after me and still got it. I guess they booked for longer time, so it would be better to kick me off the list.
I even had to fight with them to get my deposit back.
Never in my life will I set foot in that place again, that is just not a fair treatment.

Room Tip: Find an other hotel that will not cheat you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Flemming R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Stayed here and was kept awake until late hours by loud music being played in the open-air Restaurant. The owner seems to want to indulge his like for LOUD. Would be OK to stay here, if only they would realise that they don't need to play loud music, and if they turned the volume down.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2007

I stay on october 10-11 2007 on this small paradise complex of bungalows. Only 16 rooms, 8 privates bungalows and 8 rooms. My bungalows was really nice and i pay only 750 bahts per night. An oasis in the middle of the buldings of Jomtien.

  • Liked — Rge garden
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pimilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

Siam Garden Village really has everything you need:

Clean comfortable Bungalows and chalets.

Excellent location close to the beach.

A good restaurant.

Owner and staff really go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble.

The owner is a keen golfer, a plus for me anyway, inside knowledge of the best and reasonably priced courses and the best dive school in Thailand 50m away.

You definately will not be dissapointed if you stay here, it combines value for money with quality,

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank unilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.7 mi away
Siam Bayshore
Siam Bayshore
#23 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#2 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#119 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.0 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Garden Village

Property: Siam Garden Village
Address: 301/2 Beach Road, 2026 | Jomtien Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing