We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not safety”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Cliff House Hotel
Ranked #271 of 539 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not safety”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

we stayed at this hotel between 12oct-19oct 2011. it is too far from downtown. the swimming pool is nice with sea water but it is more than 2m depths all around.There was a small swimming pool but was under renovation during our stay. staff did not speak english at all and very rude.I will not recomand this hotel.

Room Tip: the new building is better than the old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oana_maria76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
21
31
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

the hotel is situated on a cliff and is build as a real castle. Only 5 minutes per taxi away from the center of Pattaya Beautiful clean rooms with a great view over the gulf of Thailand. Very friendly and help full staff. The food in the restaurant is great. They are offering Thai and western food and they are both delicious. The breakfast could be a bit better. two swimming pools (salt and sweet water) Unfortunately the hotel has no elevators which can be a problem for some (especially if your room is in one of the castle towers. The beach is only 200mtrs away and offers great fishing possibilities.

If we visit Pattaya again, we know were to go. Avery affordable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosLelystad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very beautiful evening. There are many delicious foods to eat and watch the kids swim in the saltwater pool and enjoy it much more likely to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrycherry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Location: relatively far from city-center, therefore I had to take a truck ride (which is not always immediately available at your request) to downtown where are concentrated most of services and attractions.
Accommodation: very good in terms of cleanliness, decoration, sound-isolation
Food: poor breakfast. Standard a la carte menu (aka nothing so exquisite)
Service: friendly staff
Facilities: two beautiful pools, that counts very much for a solo tourist like me, maybe not enough for others visitors

Room Tip: Request a high floor room which provide sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
The Monttra Pattaya
The Monttra Pattaya
#39 of 447 in Pattaya
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#242 of 447 in Pattaya
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach View Hotel
Royal Beach View Hotel
#340 of 447 in Pattaya
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RCG Suites Pattaya
RCG Suites Pattaya
#204 of 539 in Pattaya
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akvavit living
Akvavit living
#11 of 47 in Jomtien Beach
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Talay
Baan Talay
#142 of 493 in Pattaya
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Cliff House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cliff House Hotel

Property: Golden Cliff House Hotel
Address: 352/55, Soi 5 Kao Prathumpnark Rd | Nongprue Banglamong, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 539 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Cliff House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Cliff House is a small but luxury hotel located on the Cliff in South Pattaya. With best location on the cliff next to the sea, no road between hotel and sea, we offer our guest with 49 rooms, one Thai & International homemade cuisine, pizza and pasta. We have the only Sea Water Pool in Pattaya and also one swimming pool as well. We are four stars hotel with personal and warm service people like to confuse cause of our name but our name is named after the feeling of all the staff that which all the guests feel like staying in their own home. Drops in just once and you will find us unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Cliff House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing