We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort
Ranked #260 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED THIS PLACE”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love this place. The rooms and accommodations are fantastic!!! You have a nice sized room with a basic amenities.They have connecting rooms if you have more guests which is nice. The location is great and complimentary shuttle services to nearest shopping mall. There breakfast buffet has all you need to eat and is delicious. There swimming pool is large with a good size kids pool. Its quite place with lots of grenary and trees. I cannot wait to come back here and plan to in the future.

Room Tip: near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhoot1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    43
    29
    20
See reviews for
36
51
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the "OLD BLOCK" our room was barely cleaned throughout our stay. The safe was not fixed down ?? The bathroom was mouldy. No sufficiant hot water. Heated Kettle to bath. The bedsheets were ripped. Drinks in the fridge were out of date. Loose wire hanging down. No table/chairs on balcony. No English Breakfast. Melamine Plates. Gardens were not maintained. Pool grating sticking up. Parasoles mouldy. Gardens were not maintained. No Rep on hand. We paid £82.00 per night for this room. It was not as the brochure says. We were
tricked.

Room Tip: rooms at poolside are new and look better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The place is very good and overall well maintained.
I guess the staff needs some training and motivation to do what they are supposed to do.

I think my experience is overall good except that I have to wait for 40 mins to get my invoice printed out during checkout (because the Front office girl did not understand what I want and I have to wait for the manager to arrive)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lagisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had been to this place in December 2011. It was arranged via a leading tour operator in Mumbai. The bed was grand(not what is required for a honeymoon), which could accomodate 4 people, or even more. The toilet & bathroom was pathetic....I did not even use the bathtub. The receptionists were too arrogant to answer any of your queries. Room service sucked as nobody bothered to clean the rooms. It was only after a minor altercation that they finally did.

The location also sucks. It is nowhere close to any beach. When you step out of this hotel & walk till the main road, it opens up to a mini red light area, where ladyboys/girls dance in open air bars. Massage parlours are strewn all over the place.

To all those who are visiting Pattaya via tour operators, this place is avoidable. I guess the tariff is low, which gives good margin to these operators & that is the reason they prefer it.

The rooms by the poolside are good though. They are much much better than the ones in the main building. It seems like a completely different place there.

Room Tip: Choose a room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar12873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we stayed at this resort from the 1st january 2013 for ten days. when we booked it we looked at tripadvisor & holiday books.the reports seemed to be good. when we arrived we checked in at reception and they asked for a deposit for damages to the room. we were taken to room 115 first floor by stairwell. upon entering the room we was greated by a awfull smell of mold.the bellboy called the cleaner and she sprayed it with air freshner. we located where the room safe was but only one problem it was not fitted to anything. also the bed sheets were torn. went back to reception and they sent a young lad to come and fix it .we did ask to be moved but they were reluctant to help us. [only at a cost upgrade]. the toilet seat was hanging off, there were black hairs on the floor in the corners, the smell of mold was coming from the bathroom. the ceiling was black [previous water leaks]. shower head blocked,dirty and cold water coming hot water bath tap, room towels a dirty grey colour after they been washed. room was generaly filthy. wrote on mirror in bathroom when steamed up and suprise suprise it was still there 8 days later when i had a shower. the tv did not work from the day we got there till the day we left. the furniture in the room was well worn and grubby. how they had the front to take a deposit i dont know. american breakfast wot american breakfast. ive been to america on several occasions and never had carrots rice chicken burnt toast & cabbage. the best rooms to have if you want to stay here are the pool ones as they are the only ones given any attention [brand new]. pool towels were a joke nothing but ripped rags. parrasols around pool broken and moldy.a wipe over with a damp cloth would not go amiss. i have never complaind about a holiday before i guess i have been lucky after 25 years

Room Tip: pool room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevor370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in the resort from 7th December 2012 to 12th December 2012. The rooms are badly maintained. The Sofas are dirty and floor tiles look black. The bathroom stinks. Restaurant food is reasonable but it closes before 10 p.m. So not possible to have dinner for late eaters. Best to avoid the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawalgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed in resort from 28/08/2012 to 30/08/2012. It was luxerious and comfortable stay, in pool site suit. The reception staff was very courteous, and considerate during entire stay. resort kitchen is excellant to host us for fooding and very helpful. The overall arrangement...and...complimentories in room was quite perfect to requirement for any guest. We wish the entire team all the best for thier professional growth...and would like to see them once again.....every thing perfect...to enjoy and comfort....:

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhatiavishal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Whitehouse Condotel
Whitehouse Condotel
#111 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#125 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#62 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#88 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lek Villa
Lek Villa
#142 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Dara Resort
Cape Dara Resort
#21 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort

Property: Royal Orchid Resort
Address: 256/24-26 Moo 5,North Pattaya, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#64 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Royal Orchid Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing