We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position and excellent value in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Helsinki
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good position and excellent value in Pattaya”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is very well positioned just behind the Marriot with rates less than half of the latter. The decor is dark wood according to traditional Thai style. There is a very nice large swimming pool and enough deckchairs for sunning oneself. The allround service is satisfactory and the rooms are nice and large, some with a nice view of Pattaya. The breakfast is average though the presentation looks a bit scruffy. All in all, very good value for money, and worth a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    83
    43
    14
    18
See reviews for
30
51
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent location 5-6 minutes walk to LK Metro or Walking Street, set back from road so no noise issues here. Staff very friendly, if any issues usually down to language difficulties but no problems.
Maid service very good,room cleaned daily, bath/shower excellent. WiFi unfortunately was not free, and perhaps should be nowadays.
Restaurant very extensive choice, no worries Would recommend Hotel due to value and very good location

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinglegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummoyne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to dislike this hotel. Our room and view was terrific, the pool area good and the service, food and aesthetic more than impressive. The city of Pattaya is a little debauched I suppose and that's certainly no fault of the establishment. What is the problem however is the attitude of some of the guests from East Europe who were at the hotel whilst we were there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paulfamechon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is located very centrally and the rooms are very well done and maintained very well. In terms of location, room size and view, i would rate the hotel above average but where it is downer is the staff courtesy. In my opinion, I found that that the staff were very selective with their behavior, and in the case of Indian tourists, behavior, politeness, empathy was absolutely lacking ! The reception staff understood very little english, but they did make an effort with other nationalities to understand and help them but with Indians, they showed no such effort/

Room Tip: Try taking a room at the higher floors and you could have a good view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nazeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked the hotel from Bangkok through a Bangladeshi Restaurant. The room rates are very cheap.

In our last two Pattaya trip we stayed in Pattaya Center Hotel, which is located in an excellent place but service is very poor.

But this time we were very pleased to stay here. The hotel is in the 2nd street, just opposite "Ripley's Believe It Or Not". There was an Indian Restaurant just in front of the hotel.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The balcony is excellent. The view of the bay is wonderful. The breakfast is sufficient.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we go back to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights,the rooms are huge with a balcony attached. They could do with better quality in terms of the washrooms but it's nothing u can't live without. The tv is a bit pre historic,then again how much of it do u really watch. WiFi was available free only in the lounge area which was a bummer. Location wise very good and a stones throw away from the beach.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rohans571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Royal Twins is an excellent choice to stay in Pattaya. It's located on the 2nd beach road, very near to the shopping street, 5mins walk to the beach road and offers good sea view from the higher floors. It is a huge property and the rooms are big in size with attached balconies, the bed is comfortable and the buffet breakfast(continental) served in the hotel is also good. we stayed here for 3 nights and had absolutely no complain. it is complete value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor(8th or 9th floor) with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NupurGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#142 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#67 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#176 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Spring Hotel
Sandy Spring Hotel
#97 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#32 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Twins Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Twins Palace Hotel

Property: Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Address: 223 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Twins Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Twins Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Twins Palace Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing