We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Ranked #125 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked the hotel from Bangkok through a Bangladeshi Restaurant. The room rates are very cheap.

In our last two Pattaya trip we stayed in Pattaya Center Hotel, which is located in an excellent place but service is very poor.

But this time we were very pleased to stay here. The hotel is in the 2nd street, just opposite "Ripley's Believe It Or Not". There was an Indian Restaurant just in front of the hotel.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The balcony is excellent. The view of the bay is wonderful. The breakfast is sufficient.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we go back to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 201 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights,the rooms are huge with a balcony attached. They could do with better quality in terms of the washrooms but it's nothing u can't live without. The tv is a bit pre historic,then again how much of it do u really watch. WiFi was available free only in the lounge area which was a bummer. Location wise very good and a stones throw away from the beach.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank rohans571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Royal Twins is an excellent choice to stay in Pattaya. It's located on the 2nd beach road, very near to the shopping street, 5mins walk to the beach road and offers good sea view from the higher floors. It is a huge property and the rooms are big in size with attached balconies, the bed is comfortable and the buffet breakfast(continental) served in the hotel is also good. we stayed here for 3 nights and had absolutely no complain. it is complete value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor(8th or 9th floor) with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NupurGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed hear for my first pattaya trips a little worn out but for the price is really good girls a the front desk can be a bit rude towards your room guests they think there better than everyone else was my only problem

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times..and seen a major refurbishment to this hotel comprising of new matresses, new in room large fridges and albeit a tube tv..a new one with the bathroom fittings changed and bath seals renewed. I know it is a budget hotel but it is the best in this area for room size etc as I once wandered along 2nd road both ways and looked at a dozen or so hotels which were either extremely expensive or so run-down with tiny rooms. The breakfast does need to be improved..although if you opt out of it and go to small cafes outside you will pay a decent price if you do not mind no air conditioning! The staff have always been friendly and helpful..and if there ever has been a problem they sort it out. The in room air conditioning is old but is always being looked at and serviced..but hey what do you expect for around £36 per room per night...amazing value and as I said..very large rooms.

Room Tip: Go for 9th or 10th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

i stay there 8 days its good clean nice position the crew easy and have good view with upper floor. silence no so much noise as other hoteli sta y before. near second road near smallmarket and maybe 200 m for beach

Room Tip: upper to 6 floor room better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The rate is cheap and the room is big though a bit dusty but tolerable. we have a balcony in our room but malfunction balcony lock, luckily we didn't get robbed during our stay. Around 5-10 minutes walk to the night market and beach. you could find some nice massage centers just a few steps away. The receptionists are not friendly, but who care, since the rate is low and they did fullfill your request like handling the room key and breakfast coupon, just ignore their 'poker' face, and unfriendly tone occasionally. one thing i dislike is you need to pay THB100 for wifi service on daily basis.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 2012frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#164 of 456 in Pattaya
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#129 of 456 in Pattaya
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Welcome Plaza Hotel
Welcome Plaza Hotel
#373 of 456 in Pattaya
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#98 of 456 in Pattaya
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 456 in Pattaya
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Twins Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Twins Palace Hotel

Address: 223 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Twins Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Twins Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Twins Palace Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing