We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Knocking shop” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawasdee Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sawasdee Sea View
Ranked #370 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Knocking shop”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

De first room stunk of perfume so i asked for another. It smelled of mold. Dark and dingy.
After two days i realised there where hotels close by with big clean rooms and swimming pool for the same price.

The boss even tried to increase the price i was paying which deceided me to move.

In every room in sawasdee was a pack of condoms. Its obviously a knocking shop. The tv also
didn't work. The receptionist unfriendly. Advoid this hotel its a dump.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snailx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    117
    119
    54
    61
See reviews for
23
32
74
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
194 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The old story: I come here for at least 12 years in a row. A few years ago I sent a fax to the general manegement of the group in Bangkok to ask if the ladies of the reception were forbidden to speak to the guests. The local management apologised,offerd a plate of fresh fruits, but nothing has changed yet.
It is not the language barrier! I arrived 2 hours early and they could perfectly explain that I could check-in without extra payment...But the remaining days: no word, no smile, nothing.
Why do I still come here?
Superior rooms are ok(standard rooms are too small): 30 sqm, desk, chairs,AC, comfy bed,bathtub with 24/24 hot water,fridge, kettle, satelite tv, bottled water for free, safety box,impeccable clean and really good food at the buffet breakfast. Technical problems solved within minutes!
What's in a name? Not important that you can not see the sea from your room; do you see diamonds at the Diamond hotel?
Location: 100 metes from the beach,at walking distance from Walking street etc.
The OAM laundry shop is 50 metes towards the beach from the hotel and is well known for repairing clothes. The money exchange - better rates- is just around the corner...
If not those "mute"ladies at the reception....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Location is very good,near to beach and all nightlife areas. Not expensive but very basic accomadation. Rooms are small but were cleaned well every day. Breakfast was included and some of the food was very good. Some staff not very pleasant but some very good. Very average hotel but in a very good location and not too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel was booked by our tour agent Makemytrip.com. Our package cost was 24000/head for 2 ngt pattaya n 2 ngt bangkok and we took a customized package. So I guess out tour agent booked the very basic n thus cheap hotels. Room booked was of standard category and was very basic n small. Buffet breakfast was ok. Only advantage-near to beach road, but many hotels are nearby. If you want a good stay look further, if you want to stay cheap u can try it.

Room Tip: Take superior rooms in Wing B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sakivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

aaah i just can say dat entry in the room ruined my cheered mood and all trip, Rude Staff, Bad Smelled rooms, Bathroom as a Rat's cage, And house keeping Stole my Handycam and my Ray Ban Shades, aah i thought i am the guest of robbers

Room Tip: what!!!!! never choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank abhishek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

The “superior” rooms are not superior at all, they smell mould. There was a visible moisture and mould on the wall between bathroom and bed room. The same smell goes out from the aircon. Reception staff was very unfriendly and unpleasant when I complain and want to change the room. I changed to another “superior” room – but it had the same problem with the mould and moisture AND THIS SMELLING! You can not sleep in such conditions...
Unfresh and unclean bath room.
Unfriendly staff at the reception….
Avoid this hotel if you can! Really! There are much better budget hotels in Pattaya

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

tiny old room dirty walls.
bathroom can hardly fit one person in
looks nothing like the pictures
staff rude

what more can i say

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Eastiny Residence Hotel
#237 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#230 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stay Hotel
The Stay Hotel
#85 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#222 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawasdee Pattaya
Sawasdee Pattaya
#385 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sea View

Property: Sawasdee Sea View
Address: 302/1 M.10 Soi 10 Pattaya 2 Rd, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sea View 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sawasdee Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing