We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sawasdee Sea view: the sound of silence”
Review of Sawasdee Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sawasdee Sea View
Ranked #382 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The old story: I come here for at least 12 years in a row. A few years ago I sent a fax to the general manegement of the group in Bangkok to ask if the ladies of the reception were forbidden to speak to the guests. The local management apologised,offerd a plate of fresh fruits, but nothing has changed yet.
It is not the language barrier! I arrived 2 hours early and they could perfectly explain that I could check-in without extra payment...But the remaining days: no word, no smile, nothing.
Why do I still come here?
Superior rooms are ok(standard rooms are too small): 30 sqm, desk, chairs,AC, comfy bed,bathtub with 24/24 hot water,fridge, kettle, satelite tv, bottled water for free, safety box,impeccable clean and really good food at the buffet breakfast. Technical problems solved within minutes!
What's in a name? Not important that you can not see the sea from your room; do you see diamonds at the Diamond hotel?
Location: 100 metes from the beach,at walking distance from Walking street etc.
The OAM laundry shop is 50 metes towards the beach from the hotel and is well known for repairing clothes. The money exchange - better rates- is just around the corner...
If not those "mute"ladies at the reception....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 379 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Location is very good,near to beach and all nightlife areas. Not expensive but very basic accomadation. Rooms are small but were cleaned well every day. Breakfast was included and some of the food was very good. Some staff not very pleasant but some very good. Very average hotel but in a very good location and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paulandnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel was booked by our tour agent Makemytrip.com. Our package cost was 24000/head for 2 ngt pattaya n 2 ngt bangkok and we took a customized package. So I guess out tour agent booked the very basic n thus cheap hotels. Room booked was of standard category and was very basic n small. Buffet breakfast was ok. Only advantage-near to beach road, but many hotels are nearby. If you want a good stay look further, if you want to stay cheap u can try it.

Room Tip: Take superior rooms in Wing B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sakivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

aaah i just can say dat entry in the room ruined my cheered mood and all trip, Rude Staff, Bad Smelled rooms, Bathroom as a Rat's cage, And house keeping Stole my Handycam and my Ray Ban Shades, aah i thought i am the guest of robbers

Room Tip: what!!!!! never choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank abhishek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The “superior” rooms are not superior at all, they smell mould. There was a visible moisture and mould on the wall between bathroom and bed room. The same smell goes out from the aircon. Reception staff was very unfriendly and unpleasant when I complain and want to change the room. I changed to another “superior” room – but it had the same problem with the mould and moisture AND THIS SMELLING! You can not sleep in such conditions...
Unfresh and unclean bath room.
Unfriendly staff at the reception….
Avoid this hotel if you can! Really! There are much better budget hotels in Pattaya

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Janne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

tiny old room dirty walls.
bathroom can hardly fit one person in
looks nothing like the pictures
staff rude

what more can i say

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I had stayed before in the Sawasdee Siam in Soi Buakhao and thought it was value for money so foolishly expected the Sea View to be of sim ilar standard. It wasn't. The room was extremely poor. The bathroom was worse. And there was no lift. Overall resembled a converted car park. In fact it is a converted car park.
I paid in advance for 3 nights on the internet but willingly checked out after one night.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#192 of 457 in Pattaya
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sawasdee Pattaya
Sawasdee Pattaya
#387 of 457 in Pattaya
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
Bella Vista Hotel & Residence
#300 of 457 in Pattaya
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Studio Central Pattaya by iCheck inn
0.6 mi away
New Cafe Royal Hotel
New Cafe Royal Hotel
#273 of 457 in Pattaya
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#237 of 457 in Pattaya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sea View

Address: 302/1 M.10 Soi 10 Pattaya 2 Rd, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Sea View 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawasdee Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing