We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawasdee Sea View
Nearby Hotels
$108
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Ocean Pattaya(Pattaya)
$89
$86
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
20
122
124
57
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
122
124
57
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotel in pattayasafety boxpattaya beach roadbreakfast was includeddecent hotelclean roomsfree wifibathtub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 390 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

aaah i just can say dat entry in the room ruined my cheered mood and all trip, Rude Staff, Bad Smelled rooms, Bathroom as a Rat's cage, And house keeping Stole my Handycam and my Ray Ban Shades, aah i thought i am the guest of robbers

Room Tip: what!!!!! never choose this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank abhishek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The “superior” rooms are not superior at all, they smell mould. There was a visible moisture and mould on the wall between bathroom and bed room. The same smell goes out from the aircon. Reception staff was very unfriendly and unpleasant when I complain and want to change the room. I changed to another “superior” room – but it had the same problem with the mould and moisture AND THIS SMELLING! You can not sleep in such conditions...
Unfresh and unclean bath room.
Unfriendly staff at the reception….
Avoid this hotel if you can! Really! There are much better budget hotels in Pattaya

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Janne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

tiny old room dirty walls.
bathroom can hardly fit one person in
looks nothing like the pictures
staff rude

what more can i say

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I had stayed before in the Sawasdee Siam in Soi Buakhao and thought it was value for money so foolishly expected the Sea View to be of sim ilar standard. It wasn't. The room was extremely poor. The bathroom was worse. And there was no lift. Overall resembled a converted car park. In fact it is a converted car park.
I paid in advance for 3 nights on the internet but willingly checked out after one night.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better:)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

room was not spacious however Staff of this hotel were helpful, friendly and courteous... Our demands were promptly dealt with.. good location.. Overall had a pleasant stay.. Thank u Sawasdee nd Thank u Pattaya..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhroov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews