We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Value and Great Location”
Reviewed May 3, 2009

When we stay in Pattaya we always stay at the Mercure Hotel Pattaya. We love the location and the shuttle which takes us to 2nd road. Everything is convenient, the rooms are a good size for the cost and the pool is just great to laze around when you don't feel like shopping. After catching the very convenient shuttle to 2nd row you can then walk to "walking street", the beach or hope in the back of a utility and go to many places along 2nd road or around into beach road for only 10 baht.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usanaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    483
    198
    66
    26
See reviews for
232
305
277
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Stay here if you want a good hotel cheaply. I was nearly put off by other peoples reports on the location, but after having seen it myself I think the location is great. It is located around 150m along Soi 15 from second road, but the hotel provides a free Tuk Tuk to the road 24hrs. From Soi 15/ 2nd Rd you are 5 min walk from the Walking st area. If you turn right out of the hotel you can cut through a newish shopping centre and walk to 2nd rd in no more than 5 mins. The rooms are large and clean, but the bathrooms are very small. Basically it is an en suite shower room only 4 ft wide by 10 ft long - the space is in the room which is very big. The room does not have all you would expect in it, i.e. no hair dryer, no pay movies, no tea or coffee, but does have a safe and fridge.
Our room overlooked the pool and was therefore very quiet. The pool is great - perfectly large enough for the size hotel, with plenty of sun beds. The pool policy of one towel per person is a bit mean though. The worse thing about this hotel were the room towels which must be coming up for replacement - they were small, worn out , thin and grayish. Also the hotel rations soap bars - we had one small bar to last 2 people 5 days - it was never replaced.
We paid only £32 GBP per night to stay here in April 09 which considering the current exchange rate makes this hotel very very cheap.
The location is good, the room is big, the pool area pleasant and the value is exceptional. For the sake of a few cheap towels I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicianManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang La Mung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2009

After staying at the Marriot on our previous visit I was a little dissapointed initially however after a day or two I now prefer this hotel as it is a lot quieter and not so many of the stereotypical guests and their local visitors than the Marriot.
I wouldn't recommend this Hotel for people who go to a foreign country and plan on hangning out by the pool the every day but it is perfect for our requirements i.e. temporary stay whilst looking for permanent rental accommodation.
One previous reviewer mentioned the dirty and dark alley. I agree this walk can be a little daunting however if you turn right as you exit the hotel there is a shopping arcade which also houses Villa Market an international suppermarket 100m down the road which is relatively well lit and provides direct access to 2nd Road.
Another comment was with respect to the air-con built into the window. The A/C in our room was built in properly above the entry door and is fine fine aside from the thermostat not working properly i.e. not switching off but the unit can be switched off/on easily at the controller.
There was some construction noise a couple of days which was a little annoying if by the pool but nothing that couldn't be blocked out by a few tunes on my iPod.
The kidney-shaped pool is quite large and although I am no Michael Phelps is more than big enough for relaxing or even a few laps lengthwise.
Bathroom is a standard size and actually a bit bigger then most hotels I have been in.

All in all the hotel was perfectly fine for our purposes and an ok rate at around 2000 THB per night including breakfast and unlimited wireless internet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieExpat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

At first glance it may seem unfair that i've given Mercure Pattaya the same rating as Mercure Patong. Direct comparison sees Mercure Patong to be better on every aspect, however we paid twice as much for Patong. Mercure Pattaya was good value for money. we spent 2 nights in a poolview room on the 4th floor, staff were very friendly, room was small but very clean. We ate at the restaraunt 3 times and the food was beautiful each time. Overall great stay in Pattaya. I highly recommend this hotel for single and/or young travellers. PAttaya is not a good place for young families and conservative older travellers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Being a visitor to Pattaya over two decades, I can do no better than to urge fellow-travelers and lovers of the exotic life coupled with high standards of good service and accommodation to select this hotel in preference to other options offering similar comfort and facilities. Reason: the exceptional care and attention of the staff, whether it be in the restaurant, the well-organised room service personnel offering both assistance and sensitivity to one's needs, or the sleek and courteous swimming pool staff. This is true excellence.
The welcoming and efficient reception personnel I have got to know over the years: one can confide in them about any concerns or requests and be sure of instant support. The shuttle service is as good as promised: my question about the change of pick-up facility now adjacent to a rubbish collection point was answered helpfully - a solution is already in the pipeline! Location: brilliant, and well-placed for both 'The Avenue' and Pattaya Second Road shops and restaurants. Some excellent tailors, one in particular....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

I have stayed at the mercure aproximately 6 times now and every visit has been a thoroughly enjoyable experience.The service is exceptional,staff are helpfull friendly and courteous.The hotel is located in a superb position,quiet but accessable with a free shuttle service from the hotel down to the main road.everywhere in the hotel from the pool to the restaurant & rooms are spotlessly clean,if i had to make a critisism it would be the rooms, which are a little basic and sparse (no cupboard space) although the suites are much better than the basic rooms,Also the breakfast is good,all in all an excellent choice

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemellors57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed at the Mercure Pattaya for just one night but found the hotel to be very nice. Our room was a rather large twin room with its own balcony which was nicely decorated and clean. The pool area was very nice and there is a shuttle taxi which drops guests off right beside the main shopping street, meaning you don't have to walk down a dimly lit street late at night. The food was also good with a good mix of Thai and European food all for a resonable price. There is a buidling site nearby but we didn't have any noise or problem with this. The only thing I missed was a bath tub.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 447 in Pattaya
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#29 of 447 in Pattaya
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing