We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've stayed in pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've stayed in pattaya”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I'm currently half way through my stay at this hotel , firstly and in my opinion most importantly the manager (Alex) has absolutely set no boundaries as to his professionalism and efficiency towards our stay , the rooms are first class , breakfast area is spotless and of a high quality. The staff he employs obviously make an effort to live up to his high standards leaving no stone unturned to make sure our stay is as comfortable as possible , last night we had a superb BBQ with all the dishes to accommodate everyone's liking . I'll keep this view updated,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review Nicky, pleasure having yourself, Ryan, Phil, Fred, Brian (I think there are a few I forgot to mention) all here with us and we look forward to our celebrations tomorrow night - Swansea City are lucky to have such a fine following as you all :) Best Wishes to you and family for a fabulous 2014, enjoy having you all here with us and we look forward to welcoming you time and time again - all the very best and see you tomorrow for breakfast! Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    488
    199
    67
    26
See reviews for
236
305
279
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Hospitality was good. Location was near to walking street and beach. Free tuk-tuk service was available round the clock. But no food available for vegetarian people. Response of cook at breakfast was not appreciable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Praveen, many thanks for your kind review! On behalf of team and I here at Mercure Pattaya, our best wishes to you and family and we look forward to welcoming you all in 2014. With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am a regular weekend golfing visitor to Pattaya from Bangkok and after this weekend I was left wondering why this was the first time that I have stayed in the Mercure. The staff are very welcoming, the rooms clean and well serviced and the restaurant and bar choices are very good if you want to eat in. I spent a very pleasant Sunday morning relaxing by the pool which is excellent. My room overlooked the pool area and that was a bonus. It is very easy to find and a quick walk away there is plenty of choice for other places to eat, drink and be entertained. It will be my hotel of choice for future visits to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Good Morning Robert and many thanks for your kind review! Our location is made all the more accessible now with The Avenue shopping mall located opposite to our Hotel giving direct access to Beach Road< Central Festival, Walking Street etc...... I look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family in 2014 and best wishes for a fabulous festive season! Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed before at Mercure, which was fine considering the advanced decent rate paid if your on business like myself plus location close to 2nd road (note best to go right and walk through small shopping mall a few yards on the left) The issue this time however is noise booming out from the independent bar to the left of the hotel entrance. Had to change room at 1:30am to the pool side, which is quieter to get some sleep. There is also building work adjacent to the pool however only disturbance during the day, which is OK for me. The hotel rooms are getting tired and they could do with a modern make over especially to compete against local hotels going forward, same goes for the A/C which works fine but on the noisy side for modern standards. Now the silver lining!, pool is good with nice surrounding area, breakfast also a decent range plus the morning after I moved room, I was joined at breakfast by the GM Alex who apologised, explained the situation and loaded my Accor account with more points, gave me complementary breakfast in Accor lounge and took several minutes out to with me. This was appreciated, so 100% for customer service but the hotel does have issues at the moment. Still got a couple of days before going to BK, so will update further but hopefully not required!

Room Tip: Pool side high floors best, especially corner suite rooms, if you want to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcbaz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Good Morning Barrie,

First and foremost, sincere apologies for the noise disturbance - thankfully we have managed to control the late night venue located adjacent to our Hotel with support from our local authorities and thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our breakfast meeting, it is always a pleasure to meet and discuss with our in-house guests their stay and build a friendship........... Best wishes for a wonderful Christmas & Happy New Year! With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a week, location is near a gay lane way which isnt that great if your walking to beach rd ur getting harrased by gay people, every morninng the ton of tourists will leave all their plates everywhere and have no where to sit, the pool inside the complex was packed, no where to swim, i didnt find it relaxing

but the staff were nice and the room was amazing clean sheets every day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronny3333333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Ronny, many thanks for your kind review. I have noted your comment regarding our breakfast issue and the excessive number of group tours and we have taken measures to address this and open our M Lounge dining area . This separate area will allow guests such as yourself to enjoy a peaceful and calm environment during breakfast with the additional benefit of our exclusive a la carte breakfast menu available at no extra cost. I look forward to personally welcoming you and family upon your next visit to Mercure Pattaya and best wishes! Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Mecure Pattaya is indeed a nice hotel recommended for family with children. I was with my 2 kids and they totally enjoyed the Kids suite which I booked as it had a Disney motif wall together with 2 bunker beds coupled with a slide. Rooms are generally clean and tidy. However, the furniture are relatively old while my bed sheets and pillow cases are somewhat stained. Apart from that, staff at the reception is very helpful while the transport to Pattaya Second Road was prompt with polite drivers. The swimming pool is clean while the spa by the poolside looks inviting though I did not have the time to indulge. The nearest 7-Eleven store is mere minutes away while a stroll to the beach will take you 5 minutes from Second Road. Any trip elsewhere can be made hopping on to a Songthaew which ply both second and beach road for a mere 10 Thai Baht per person. Overall a pleasant and affordable hotel with a team of wonderful staff and highly recommended for family with kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review Larry, apologies for the linen there can be no excuse - we are currently in the process of our much needed renovation (after 8 years of high occupancy levels our guest rooms and suites are undergoing a much needed improvement) and our linen par stocks are all to be replaced to improve our product and maintain quality guests like yourself! We look forward to your next visit and best wishes to you and family. With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 450 in Pattaya
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 450 in Pattaya
935 reviews
423.0 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 450 in Pattaya
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing