We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Best Hotels In Pattaya...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #28 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
MUMBAI
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Hotels In Pattaya...”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Over all it was a beautiful experience, A much much better place for those who don't want all the sleazy business in their face you know.
The gate staff was as good as not being there but the reception staff covered up for it, they were the best (Tim & Tom) they have very good knowledge about places to visit etc.. They planned 2 days for us out of 4 that we stayed there : )

The cafe & restaurant staff dint know much or they were just new to the place i guess. But over all good stay, definitely coming back to Mercure if/when in Pattaya.. : )

Room Tip: Go for a Pool side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, Tim & Tom at our Front Office are valuable members of our team and we appreciate your comments regarding both! I look forward to personally welcoming you upon your next visit to Mercure Pattaya and best wishes for a wonderful weekend! With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    483
    198
    66
    26
See reviews for
232
305
277
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in Mercure Pattaya for one night.
They gave us room where there was too much noise pollution due to building construction nearby.
When I requested to change room, they changed it near pool side but it was too small.
There was too much mosquitoes near pool in evening. Staff in restaurant did not know English.
When I asked for empty plate, he brought bread.
My son enjoyed veg pasta very much after my wife explained recipe to chef.
They charged 200 THB for water bottle which was not in minibar but on the table.
It is not safe to walk with family on beach road in night as many sexworkers were standing there.
City is not clean and neat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DALALPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Dalalpd, please accept my sincere apologies for the incidents and comments listed regarding your recent stay. I will address your views with our team and ensure we improve both our product and service levels. With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed 4 nights 31 0ct-4th nov 2013....quiet location,nice clean room,brilliant pool....helpfull courteous staff,conveinent free tuk tuk to 2nd road.....enjoyed my stay which included breakfast.......this is where my slight grumble comes in.....variety please....4 mornings of effectively the same thing becomes bland.....although breakfast was good overalll....would i stay again?...yup.....recommend?...certainly......thank you mecure for a memorable time,thank you Alex for help and advice to get me a bus to the airport.......see you soon guys....thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grazman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Grazman, always a pleasure having you here with us!

I have spoken with our F&B team regarding our breakfast spread, there will be wholesale changes with new and exciting items on display and a variety for each day of the week to enjoy.........

On behalf of the team and I, we look forward to your next visit to Mercure Pattaya and best wishes

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for a 4 day business days. The location is quite good and everything you need is just walking distance.

The room is nice and pretty standard, which have all you need. The bathroom might not be suitable to those of bigger bulk as I have to walk sideways the area from lavatory to shower (I'm a lanky guy by the way). Needs some soundproofing as I can here the TV volume of those in the adjacent rooms.

The staff are nice and friendly and quite respectful. There's a pool and gym for use as well.

Breakfast was OK but it'll be the 'same-old, same-old' stuff on the third day as i've seen better breakfast on the same price.

Definitely will be going back, as I believe its still good for its price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSilentKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and please note I will address all with our team most notably our breakfast variety to improve both options and display of items. We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future to experience our new look breakfast set-up and also enjoy our new Aqua bakery! With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We always stay at Mercure hotel when we are in Pattaya.
The location is very good, quite close to the center and the Walking street. The hotel offers a free shuttle from the hotel to the 2nd Road. The shuttle is available everytime you need it.
The rooms are big and comfortable. Even when we travel with our baby we have enough space in the room. They are very clean.
The team/staff is very friendly and customer oriented, always availble to help you.
The swimming pool is big and with a very nice design.
We stayed at this hotel very often and we will always return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Laura, Thank you for both your kind comments and your loyalty! We look forward to your next visit and please do bring more friends and family with you! With best regards. Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It is a very nice, The Junior Suite rooms are clean and the design is very nice which our chrildren love it very much as they provided the Play Station game for the kids. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious. However, the signal for free wifi in the some area was weak.
The tuk tuk driver very friendly.
We are look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruengwit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Khun Ruengwit, many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family upon your next visit to Pattaya! With best regards Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We always stay in Mercure hotel when we are in Pattaya. I like the location and people of Mercure they are kind and helping nature as GM Mr. Alex leading the team. Rooms are good and comfortable. Food is good and most important it location of the hotel is very good. It is close to the beach but located in Quite place.

I would say Work Hard, Party Hard and stay peaceful at Mercure Pattaya

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vithal Rao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Vithal, many thanks for your review and continued support!

Guests like you make it all the more enjoyable and worthwhile working in the hospitality industry, we look forward to welcoming you and our friends from Yokohama in the very near future and best wishes to you and family.

With best regards

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 447 in Pattaya
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#29 of 447 in Pattaya
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing