We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for money property !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #31 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Saw some very positive reviews on TA so decided to try out the hotel on a recent holiday .

Pros :
1. Great location , close to all the main hustle bustle of the city but still far enough to be fairly quiet. One can easily cut across from the mall in front of the hotel ( Pattaya Avenue ) and be on the main road in couple of minutes and another 5 minutes walk to the beach road .
2.friendly staff : a very professionally run team right from ever smiling bell boys to very friendly & professional front office staff ,well done and keep it up !!!
3. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept on .

Cons : Suppose should not complain too much abt the rooms or the hotel itself considering the price being charged for overnight stay . That said I selected the hotel not for the price but rather on the positive comments on the TA , so only fair that I put down my experience too .

1. The building itself looks very tired from the exterior and can definitely do with a new paint job or a makeover .
2. The rooms are very basic ( stayed in deluxe room ) with old furniture and definitely need refurbishment.
3. The bathroom plumbing need major overhaul as the showers and taps do not function properly .

All in all a fairly pleasant experience .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerash8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Travelerash, many thanks for your review and well noted regarding comments concerning the need to refurbish. I am pleased to inform that our renovation project is currently underway and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the very near future to experience our revitalized hotel. Enjoy a wonderful weekend and best regards. Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I travel to Pattaya quite often from Bangkok and always make the Mercure Pattaya my 'home away from home'. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is friendly, they offer free wifi and the location is excellent. Mercure has a shuttle to the main road, but only a short walk away are two main shopping centers, many restaurants and entertainment areas. It is a good hotel, with good amenities at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryGBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Larry, many thanks for your kind review!

Pleasure meeting with you at our pool bar and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the very near future. On behalf of the team and I, best wishes for a wonderful weekend and thank you once again for your kind words.

With best regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What better way to start a vacation , if on your arrival at the Hotel , you meet a bunch of friendly bell boys running to help you take your luggage out of the vehicle you have travelled in.

That very moment we realized it will be a super duper stay in this very conveniently located Hotel in Pattaya. It is away from the hussle bussle of the main road yet walking distance from Pattaya Avenue ( a decent sized mall with lots of eateries ) and about 10 minutes from Walking Street. ( There is a complementary drop from the Hotel to the main road should you want to take a stroll on the main road )

We were greeted by friendly staff at the reception and after check-in formalities , were escorted to our rooms.

The rooms were nice, clean and spacious with a cute sit out . It had all modern amenities and you have wi-fi free as well. Needless to mention that all rooms had Big TVs perfect & effective air-conditioning. The bathroom was big and more importantly neat.

Unfortunately we didn't get an opportunity to have a regular meal in the hotel but every morning we had sumptuous breakfast by the beautiful pool side and I must admit the spread was excellent..

All in all , we had the most memorable stay in Mercure Pattaya where we were actually treated as VIPs and made to feel "SPECIAL "

After 3 days we came back to Bangkok with fond memories of the Hotel & I will strongly recommend to all travellers to Pattaya to stay there and enjoy the experience. I will certainly go back there when I visit Pattaya next.

On concluding , I shouldn't forget a special mention of the GM of the Hotel Mr. Alex Chakrabarti who made everyone feel special with his extremely pleasant demeanour and caring attitude. I then understood why the entire staff is so attentive / courteous & eager to please because as the old adage goes " The speed of the bogies is as fast or slow as the speed of the engine "

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOUTOMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Goutom many thanks for your kind review, pleasure having you here with us and we look forward to your next visit in the very near future! Enjoy wonderful weekend and best wishes to you and family. With best regards Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank jsaleesung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

In my last few years visiting Pattaya, I've stayed at this hotel. The hotel is close to facilities, but far enough away from busy roads to make it reasonably secluded. The room is simple and functional, with safe facility. The 2 elevators service the 7 floors well, and one never has to wait too long. The pool side is beautiful, and the simple open air architecture of the lobby gives it an informal resort feel. This time I tried the Saturday night BBQ buffet - it was fabulous ! Andy the GM is very friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel in the price bracket it represents. Raymond C

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCX993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Raymond, pleasure meeting with you also and thank you for your kind review! I quite like the name change 'Andy' :) Looking forward to your next visit and best wishes to you and family! Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is in dire need of tidying up, the restaurant is something like a canteen in a factory, chipped tables with veneer missing, dirty floors, breakfast was mediocre to say the least though the Thai food at dinner was good. The room was ok but offers very little sound proofing from outside and the hard floors in the hotel corridors and to the sleeplessness as the constant clip clop of heels during the night. All I can say of the bathroom is that Its a marvel of modern design to be able to actually make a bathroom that small.

This hotel is certainly not up to the standard of other Mercure hotels in the group.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stumoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Stu, apologies for your recent stay and your comments have been well noted. We are currently in the process to up-grade our facilities and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to Mercure Pattaya to allow you and your family to enjoy our new look property without the inconveniences encountered during your previous visit. With best regards. Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent one restful week at this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool is great. Plenty of deck chairs and umbrellas.

Excellent value menu at the restaurants. Food was great.

When we needed to find a pharmacy one of the hotel staff drove us to the pharmacy and then took us back to the hotel. That's what we call going the extra mile.

Hotel is centrally located in Pattaya and we didn't need to use baht buses to get anywhere.

The General Manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePattaya, General Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review!, good to hear our team were able to assist when called upon and I will share you kind words.........looking forward to your next visit and best wishes. Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 458 in Pattaya
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 458 in Pattaya
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing