We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth for money except house keeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #32 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    470
    196
    62
    25
See reviews for
219
295
275
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A good hotel with a decent service in Pattaya for budget travellers.. The hotel is located off 2nd street (one parallel to beach road - most crowded street in Pattaya) which is a blessing for people who want slight seclusion from the hustle bustle.. Shuttle to main street makes all key locations well accessible..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punit24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The pace is wonderful. The first thing that we came across when we entered the Lobby was a Huge Piano. Though the Reception staff did not speak English but still they were able to properly communicate all the information. We were then escorted to a Family room which a Double Bed on one side and a Bunk bed with cartoon posters. My kids got so excited that they were jumping and sliding. I did not expect a good food and in line with my expectation we were not able to enjoy the food very much. The room had very less cooling but when we complained about the same, we were promptly shifted to another room. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose the Family room with Bunk bed if you are travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinayksrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel the week before and my double bed had been two single beds put together with two duvet covers,It was not a great experience. However this week I upgraded to a deluxe and was pleased that the bed was indeed a double with one cover. It was a better room, clean and lived up to what I have come to expect from the Mercure brand. The internet is very good and the location for the centre of Pattaya especially shops and dining is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first stay here and first holiday to Thailand. We stayed with family that highley recommened the Mercure after 7 previous stays.
We loved everything about the hotel and could not fault it in anyway!! Service was beyond anything we have ever had before and every staff memeber was great!! Our maid was beyond helpful and my children loved her!
It would be good to see some activities for the children but really thats not important.
We will definatly be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

"I have stayed at the Pattaya Mercure on a number of occasions and as ever I was impressed with the warmth of my welcome and service I have received from all the staff".
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and indeed have. All those who have taken my advise have thanked me for it they really enjoyed their stay and that the location was just right, not too close and not too far from the hubbub of busy Pattaya.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TonyG1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 5 days. We have spent well over a year together on trips to Thailand / Asia in the last 10 years. There are not many places, where you get so much value for money. The rooms are large and clean, and nothing missing. The service is everywhere in the top. The big breakfast buffet is really good, and you can get almost everything. The very large swimming pool is newly restored. The hotel is located in the heart of Pattaya. You will be surprised how luxurious you can stay, so cheap. Great hotel also for families with children.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view to the beautiful pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 442 in Pattaya
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#37 of 442 in Pattaya
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 442 in Pattaya
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing