We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet side yet central area, reasonably priced & good service, feels home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here twice with my friend this year, we have always enjoyed it! Rooms are overall okay, could be better, but price-wise is quite reasonable. I prefer this location as it is close to the center (near the shops, malls, walking street - by foot), yet offers a quiet and relaxing stay unlike big chains of hotels, poolside area is nice, quite a big pool too. Love the hotel spa, too! Great service and good prices. Decent guests, tourists stay here, if i have to mention, no strange peeps as most would be surrounded in pattaya. Good choice both friends or family trips. Service is great, all staff always happy to serve with a smile and F&B manager Cedric and restaurant staff all very friendly and offers a warm welcome to any guest having dinner/breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ithaca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Ithaca12,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Pattaya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Checked in on 22nd nov with my family 2 adults n 2 kids.was given a suite on 7th floor..very dissapointed after seeing the size of the room which also housed 2 bunker beds very close to the queen bed...the washroom is very very small n surprising that how they managed to squeeze in the bath tub too...breakfast was the same all 6 days...restaurant staff was only attentive to what the europeans wanted n we Asians were treated as if we were staying there for free..very rude n disgracing are the bell boys who escort you to the rooms with luggage n behaved as if they are doing a favour by showing us to the room n pulling the carts...reception staff was co ordial,swimming pool was good n clean....the asst manager Leo was very helpful...room was cleaned everyday,kids had sony playstation to keep them busy..very near to beach n walking street.had a shuttle service for pick up n drop by the hotel.overall a good experience except for the unprofesionalism of the male staffs...should be taught to welcome' ALL' guests with a smile n a hand folded SWADEE KHAP

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms facing the pool as the rooms with the rear view has nothing to offer except cra...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJEEV7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Rajeev7868,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. We regret and apologize for the unexpected experience during your stay. Please be assured that we take your comment very seriously in order to work on improving quality of our service.

Should you have any further questions, we certainly remain at your disposal and can directly be contacted through hotel@mercurepattaya.com, we hope to have an opportunity to allow you to experience the true values of our hospitality should you chose to visit Pattaya in the future.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My freind and I stayed at the Mercure Pattaya from Nov 20 to Nov 29, and from the start were made to feel at home, the manager Alex met us and took us to the bar for a drink (on him).
The staff could not have been freindlier or more helpful, if you asked for something it was done immediately, the room was cleaned every day and new towels and water provided.
The location is excellent a short walk from all the bars, restaurants, shops and walking street, or if you prefer you can get a taxi which are always on time or a motorcycle taxi (for the brave) right outside.
The pool is fantastic with music lights and spotlessly clean (tho did notice a leaf in there one day but it had gone the next)
If you are there Fri or Sat nights try the BBQ it is out of this world!!
A great place in a great place!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTony1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My friend lost his gold chain in the swimming pool. The staff was kind enough to search for it and they actually returned it to my friend. Mercure Pattaya is located at walking distance from the famous walking street. It's got a beautiful buffet breakfast, a ginat swimming pool with a separate kids pool. There is also a nice cozy pool room right beside the pool. I stayed at the superior room which is very neat and clean. There is also an attached balcony but you can't really see the beach very well. Overall, Mercure pattaya is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone (family or friends).

Room Tip: Ask for some welcome drink on arrival. They will serve you something refreshing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel was excellent overall. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. My room was clean, well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was not cheap but a good value with good selection. The hotel pool was undergoing renovations so closed during my stay, but that really had no effect on my stay since I normally don't spend much time at the pool. The hotel is not close to the beach area but with the 24 hour free shuttle the beach, tourist areas and shopping are close at hand, only about 2 blocks from the shuttle drop-off to the beach. All in all I highly recommend the hotel, for me it was an excellent place to stay and when next in Pattaya I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I recently returned to the Mercure Pattaya and was pleasantly surprised. They have a new look swimming pool with LED coloured and changing lights. The pool surface is an Australian idea and is mini pebbles in a smooth format…. no tiles and so nice and firm to walk on (photo attached).
They still have the weekend BBQ / Buffet and it is really the best value in town, sitting at B300.00 when I was there. Even at normal price of B599.00 still a bargain. Mix of Thai and Australian food and sweets and discount wine. Delightful atmosphere around the new pool. The former GM is back too, that MADMAN Alex…..The Staff seem to buzz under him! Watch out for low flying shouts of a coffee or a drink!
I still find the value great with rooms at B2000.00. Even the Suite is reasonable (with a spa and outdoor private bamboo shower) and it is around B5, 500.00.
Tried to get a room at Centara on the beach, yea sure B8500.00 for small room but come back next month!.
I joined the Accor Club years ago and you get rooms for even less and get airline miles or free room miles to boot! As well discounts on food and drinks and amenities. Can also be used in many other hotel brands worldwide…Great value and you almost get the cost back the first stay as Accor give a free night! I think one of the better Hotel discount cards.
Mercure is in such a great location, so close to Walking Street and the Beach Road stuff. There is some sort of new shopping centre across the road with Mackers, an Irish Pub, nice coffee places and a supermarket and a theatre I think.
I also found out this time that Mercure run a 24 / 7 pickup delivery service down to the bottom of the street very close to walking street, so that makes it so much easier. Silly me never knew and have stayed there a lot!
Sure Mercure it is not a five star but I think the reasonable price and friendly Staff make up for that….so does the price!!!
I have tried some of the little houses and small hotels around and they are a similar price, often more but without the security and some have lice and fleas…quite a few in fact. Mercure you can be sure is clean and secure, with an in room safe which definitely makes me feel safer and their security people are NOT asleep (most unusual in Thailand!)
The downside…the strange heavy rain that is wrong for this time. When it comes you stop! Also trying to go anywhere by road on weekends. 2kms to Dolphin roundabout Saturday night 40 minutes and it rained. They have no idea in Thailand about traffic flow. Lights set up to 6 minutes one way! Little or no cycling to improve flow and of course if Police on duty, well, forget it!
Hard to find a bike Taxi with a passenger helmet. If they do have one usually an ice cream container is better! They really do not think about safety!
All in all a great weekend for me and stayed on an extra few days….

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solarmanThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If one has a good reason to go to Pattaya this is a quiet retreat off the main street and away from the 'circus', yet within a short walking distance from it all (helps you avoid the extremely overpriced taxis).
There are no great views from the hotel (empty lots, buldings in different stages of construction/use/decomposition is what you see, but that is pretty much what Pattaya is like) and probably the best place to spend your time is at the pool which is big enough and has pleasant greenery around it.
Hotel is amazingly quiet compared to Pattaya as a town and apart from the commotion an occasional busload of arriving or departing charter guests may create it seems like a fairly relaxing spot.
Hotel has definitely seen its better days and has features that remind of an American establishment from the 1970ies. Bathroom is small and may have been high-tech in 1978, but not in 2012. Room could easily be used to do a remake of an episode of "Columbo" or something of a kind. Other than that it is OK for the price we paid, but a far cry from what you may get in Bangkok for about the same money. It seemed to be a fairly straight establishment and even families with children were staying there, probably because this hotel had little if anything Pattaya is 'famous' for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#78 of 458 in Pattaya
661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing