We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was an excellent staying experience. The staff were very courteous. Location was also excellent as it was walking distance from the beach. Vegetarian dishes not available at all though. Breakfast buffet was OK as it had bread, cereals and plenty of fresh cut fruits and juices. On the whole a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockrohitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Rockrohitk,

Thank you for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your point with regard vegetarian menu is addressed with our team, especially the Executive Chef to review and consider.

Your feedback is most appreciated, we look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you again.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    482
    197
    65
    26
See reviews for
230
304
277
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for past 7 years now atleast 3 - 4 times a year, its not that I only stay at this hotel in pattaya, I have gone on MICE (incentive) trips to Hilton and Marriott pattaya..but this hotel stands out on every front. Staffs, location, pool etc. I saw some reviews on rooms not clean, batroom not well.. let me tell you this isnt the case at all. The staffs are there to help you at any given time. front desk, the GM, the managers all are there to help you at any given time for all your requirments.... Rooms are good, there is transport to get you to 2nd road within a min. Bathroom is good, Pool is newly renovated.. I would like to thank all staffs there and specially mention - Toh & Alex both are making the hotel an excellent place to stay at. coming back in December again.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors and on the facing pool are excellent. corner room are large and have larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamlesh Lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Kamlesh Lal,

Thank you for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your continued positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for giving us another chance to service you. We value your kindness to our hospitality.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences about our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

got vouchers to stay at this hotel for semi-business weekend. again, did not expect much. the hotel is small and quite hidden but very close to places i need to go to as well as the big shopping plaza. so, that was good. but that's not the point.

the point that made me want to write this review is service. all staff were very pleasant and helpful; both front and f & b. just how service in THAILAND is supposed to be. lovely people there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panaspornn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Panaspornn,

Thank you for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to service you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Booked through booking.com got very cheap deal of 1200 bht per night. Good size room with sooooo small bathroom. Clean room with small insects in the room and bathroom. Even found small insects during breafast. So thats one very negative point. No water one day.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan_floridafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Megan_floridafox,

Thank you for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we regret and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced from your recent stay. We assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer.

At Mercure Pattaya, we provide a consistent quality of accommodation and services. Unfortunately, we cannot re-design our bathroom size but we will try to make it more comfortable.

With regard small insects during breakfast, please rest assured that your comment is addressed with our team to immediately investigate and improve. Your comment is most appreciated, we hope to have an opportunity to service you again.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Mercure Pattaya for 1 week and found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and polite. We ate in the hotel restaurants twice a day for the week as the food was delicious and a great price. The pool had just been recently renovated a week before our stay and this area is a highlight of the hotel. We had an exceptional massage at the spa pavillion. Close to the beach, shopping centres and walking street (bars). We would definitely recommend and will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Jessica T,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we appreciate your positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

The hotel swimming pool renovation has been done, the new highlight swimming pool is shining. You can see it upon your next stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Mercure in Pattaya a number of times and have found this to be a great location, large rooms, good service and fair value.

The Restraunt is good value and good quality food with a number of different specials available during my stay.

The location is good with access to the Second Road via a shop complex a short walk from the Mercure. The Beach road is only one block away, Mike shopping centre is 5 min walk and Walking street it is within walking distance.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_AustraliaBobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sydney_AustraliaBobC,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Pattaya Hotel in the nearest future.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 447 in Pattaya
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 447 in Pattaya
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 447 in Pattaya
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and accommodating, Mercure Pattaya Hotel is situated right in the heart of Pattaya, only a few minutes walk from the beach and next to some of the city's best boutiques and restaurants. The hotel features 3 outstanding restaurants, day spa, large free form swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, Le Club lounge. A choice of 247 well appointed guest rooms complete with balconies feature a blend of contemporary and modern design. Each individual room is air-conditioned and equipped with a mini bar, international satellite TV, IDD telephone, personal in-room safe and Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing