We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Location and Good Service”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at the Mercure in Pattaya a number of times and have found this to be a great location, large rooms, good service and fair value.

The Restraunt is good value and good quality food with a number of different specials available during my stay.

The location is good with access to the Second Road via a shop complex a short walk from the Mercure. The Beach road is only one block away, Mike shopping centre is 5 min walk and Walking street it is within walking distance.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_AustraliaBobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sydney_AustraliaBobC,

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Pattaya Hotel in the nearest future.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    488
    199
    67
    26
See reviews for
236
305
279
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A few months ago I visited Pattaya hotel amari 4 miles from the center of the city. Now I came to merchur with good friends and we took a few rooms, so we looked a good price.
After I read a lot of reviews here I ordered two standard rooms and two rooms DLX but I found the only difference between the rooms is a bathrobe and slippers. Room was very clean and have a small bathroom and compact but very comfortable. Conditioning was excellent and worked hard, the room has carpet which is good my breathing. I really like to sit at night on the balcony of the room with the view of Pattaya.
The back of the hotel has a large garden with a swimming pool and a very nice spa with massage treatments at a good price, there is a great gym on the second floor you have to cross the hotel's business center that has snacks and drinks as well as two Internet corner but it is used for club members Mercure only (if you are not a club member - do not use - has a camera club). Breakfast is good but not a great selection. You can sit outside to the pool and the garden if not hot outside. The coffee I do not recommend! I had to find my coffee in the shopping center near the hotel. The hotel is a modern building in a quiet street 400 meters from the main street of the city. The hotel has a free shuttle service every few minutes to the main street. If you do not want to wait you can go direct from the right and then cross the avenue shopping center and out the other side of the building and you are the heart of the city. We did not eat dinner at the hotel after we found a lot of restaurants on the 4th floor of the Royal Gardens with lots of selection options. I want to mention the best service and professional hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel even though I did not want a lot of time to do so because I wanted to keep it to myself. I like the Mercure Pattaya

Room Tip: floor 7 pool side is Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Cirrus22,

Thank you very much for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your point with regard the room facilities between Superior Room and Deluxe Room is addressed to our team to re-consider.

Your comment is most appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Pattaya Hotel in the future should you be visiting Pattaya again.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The price of the room was very high but extra charges made it horrible. 2 dollars per towel? Get serious, I already couldn't afford to eat there and now they charge for towels? With the construction going on next to the pool, who can relax? Terrible location now; stay at a beach hotel as they are cheaper and you have something to look at besides receipts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sabaii69,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. We are surprised that you did not enjoy your return stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, we regret and apologize that our product and service did meet your expectation.

The hard construction nearby is complete and your comment regarding the extra charge for towel is addressed with our team to investigate and immediately action for any misunderstanding because we general charge the extra use of towel for outside guests or the incident of lost towel only.

Should you have any further questions, we certainly remain at your disposal and can directly be contacted through hotel@mercurepattaya.com, we hope to have the opportunity to service you again.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

On route from Bali to Belgium we stayed once again in the Mercure.We knew that renovation on the pool were going on. The hotel handed over voucher to use the pool at Dusit D 2.very nice , 50 meters from the Mercure.Mercure replaced the tv sets in the room.( Flat screen).When we left the hotel , 18 oktober 2012 they were filling the pool , so it will reopen very soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubadave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Scubadave1,

Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your return stay at Mercure Pattaya Hotel.

The hotel swimming pool is now available, you will see the beautiful swimming pool upon your next visit. We hope to welcome you again in the very near future.

Best wishes,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
822 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is pleasant and has a flavor of Thailand. The reception area is attractive and has a nice lounge. If you come with a vehicle, there is a vast and free enclosed parking area in front of the hotel. However, it is not well signaled so it is difficult to find it when you drive or even when you try to walk to the hotel! They ought to alleviate this problem. When I stayed there, the swimming-pool was under renovation. (Of course, they did not advertise for it, so it was a bit of a deception, although they do offer an alternative.) The room I had on the 7th F was great. Nice balcony with a sea view. The room is spacious, modern with a slight touch of Thai culture only. There is a small fridge (they provide two bottles of free water per day), a large flat screen TV, a coffee/tea maker, a safe deposit box, a hair dryer and two bathrobes in the cupboard. The ensuite bathroom is fine, but a bit narrow as it is often the case at many ACCOR hotels. The kingsize bed was great. But strangely enough, they provide no sitting on the balcony! The breakfast buffet was fine but orange juice and coffee are tasteless. Despite of all this, the location is central, not far from the Marriott and its adjoining mall, at a fair distance from the beach. Being in a quiet area, this hotel offers calm to visitors

Room Tip: The top floor rooms offer a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Christmate11,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, our swimming pool renovation will be complete within this weekend and we look forward to welcoming you in the very near future to enjoy your next visit here with us!

Enjoy a wonderful weekend and best wishes from all of the team here at Mercure Pattaya.

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As a regular customer of this hotel, I thought it was time to write a new review as several positive changes occurred but still leaving all the values that I liked before making the success of the hotel untouched !

First of all, the service. The existing staff is and has always been young and friendly and has now gained in experience during this past year to become very professional too. They know and recognize their customers, always give them a very warm welcome and assist them all day long to make their stay the most comfortable possible. The check-in and check-out are efficient which allow you to take your room or leave the hotel within minutes.

The rooms. They now started to renew the rooms which are more fashion and installed gadgets such as iPhone docking stations allowing you to listen to your own music. Every room is now equipped with flat LCD TV screens including the possibility to connect USB keys and/or a computer to watch your own DVD’s.

The swimming pool is being totally renewed and will open again in November. In the meantime, you can access the beautiful pool of the Dusit D2 hotel just on the other side of the parking.

The bar has also been renewed with new nice and comfortable furniture. You still have a piano, a pool table and a giant screen playing your favorite video clips or football matches.

The situation … this is something you can never take away from Mercure. It is at a 3 minutes walking distance from the heart of Pattaya but still so quiet. There, you are assured to have a peaceful sleep after a wild night out !

You are looking for good value for money ? Here you have it !

Room Tip: The best room overlook the swimming pool. The disadvantage is the noise of the people playing in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcTisserand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Mongkut,

Thank you very much for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay in a renovated exclusive room. Hopefully, all rooms renovation can be done properly soon.

It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

i love mercure its Good accommodation, clean, near shopping place, seasonable price. Reception is a good service mind. At breakfast produces with a good quality. i will back it again when i go Pattaya.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noteonnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Noteonnow,

Thank you for taking time to review Mercure Pattaya Hotel on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your review. And, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the near further.

Kind regards,

The Management Team - Mercure Pattaya Hotel, THAILAND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 450 in Pattaya
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 450 in Pattaya
935 reviews
423.0 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 450 in Pattaya
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Property: Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing