We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #31 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Again had another comfortable stay. Always enjoy the attentiveness of the staff. Big changes to food and beverage all for the better. Hotel is off the main road if you like a little bit more peace and quiet. Yet only 2 minute walk to The Avenue which has a very well stocked supermarket. New management team has added some welcome spark to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and best wishes for 2012! The Management Team - Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

i have just visited the mercure and was really taken aback at the difference the new alterations have made to the hotel. the staff were their usual very helpful selves. as a lone traveller usuallyi rely very much on staff for a chat early in the morning or at night and once again i was not disappointed. i attended the bar be que and was pleasantly suprised at the vast variety of dishes at my disposal served up with most helpful staff. the general manager alex was on hand to oversee the event but the staff were by no means requiring any supervision. the rooms were in my opinion well above average and were the usual standard i have come to expect from mercure. when i stayed last year the hotel was in need of some repairs eg swimming area but i find this has been carried out exceptionally well. my only problem being that i had to leave as i felt like home away from home. i am now planning on returning to the mercure pattaya in march and my only regret is that i cant return earlier. i highly recommend the hotel and the wonderful staff to anyone travelling to pattaya. see you in 16 weeks from a grumpy old lady with a genuine smile now

Room Tip: room 666 is a devilish room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpyoldwoman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate to your compliment. We look forward to welcoming you again in March 2012 and best wishes from all of us for the New Year! The Management Team - Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed there for a week-end recently and had a great experience... A very warm welcoming by the team, especially the GM, Alex, a nice dining experience (the 300 THB barbecue buffet is a great deal!), relaxing pool area and a simple yet comfortable room made this trip a memorable one. Regarding the very affordable rates, I can only recommend this cool hotel!

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future and best wishes for 2012! The Management Team - Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I am not recommend this hotel even it is Mercure but service is just like 2 stars hotel. No smiling from faces of employees. I got a problem with key card, they said you must did wrong with something and waiting for long time for bell boy to open the door.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vorasiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for your review and feedback, we regret and apologize for your unfortunate experience.

Please rest assured that we have addressed this issue and we will review our internal procedures and basic training needs.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you again in the very near future.

The Management Team – Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel 5 times now and have always enjoyed the quietness away from the main streets. Great shuttle service to Second Road with staff always willing to help. The staff always seem to remembers us at each visit which is great. It is only a very short walk to McDonalds and great coffee shops. The pool is always clean and inviting which is great after a walk around Pattaya. The rooms have always been clean and we have never had any security problems.
Great Job to Alex and his team.
Ian P

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. It a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phippseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for your kind review, it is very good to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us - really appreciated ! ! !

On behalf of the team here at Mercure, we look forward to welcoming you soon and best wishes.

The Management Team – Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Meet and greet and reception are above average for this class of hotel. Bags are delivered as you enter your room. Thank you guys. A genuine welcome and good service from everyone including a big smile from Aui and the attentve Chao in the restaurant, and all the very helpful room staff. All this at at a time when the hotels in Pattaya were coping with an influx if Bangkok "flood refugees". AClub members have access to a quiet lounge for internet and coffee

Room Tip: Wifi seems better in midle rooms facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robandshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for your review and kind comments, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Mercure Pattaya!

We value your loyalty, 3rd visit this year!

Please note that your message also has been conveyed to Khun Aui, Khun Chao and our team and we look forward to welcoming you both again and again and again………….

The Management Team – Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very cool hotel in the heart of pattaya. It is kind of old but still clean and well managed. The team, Alex, Jacques and porn are thE coolest persons in the world.
The food os great and they also organize bbq and petanque tournaments. I will return for sure

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexmar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercurepty, Manager at Mercure Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us.

Your message and kind comments have been conveyed to Alex, Jacques and Khun Porn.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future and best wishes from all of us here at Mercure Pattaya!

The Management Team – Mercure Hotel Pattaya, THAILAND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 456 in Pattaya
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 456 in Pattaya
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pattaya Hotel

Address: 484, Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Soi 15, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Pattaya Hotel is a 4 star Hotel under the chain of Accor Hotels. The hotel is ideal for events and holidays alike. With 247 rooms that offer elegant functionality and style, we ensure your stay is both comfortable and memorable. Our rooms are equipped with Wi-Fi connectivity, in-room satellite and cable channels for the flat screen LED TV, fully stocked mini bar and in-room safe. Pets up to 10 kg are allowed in the hotel with a maximum of 2 pets per room charged at THB 500 per night. Located in Central Pattaya, the beach, shopping centers, restaurants and entertainment districts are within walking distance from the hotel. The Hotel features a large outdoor swimming pool and toddler’s pool, fully equipped gymnasium, a spa with a variety of treatments as well as our flagship restaurant (MCafe) where we serve an eclectic selection of both, traditional Thai and International cuisine, and a pool bar, where you can relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Pattaya
Mercure Pattaya
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing