We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pattya Centre Hotel
Ranked #388 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

hi everybody.i stayed in this hotel for few days,its location is really excellent,near to walking street and mike shop mall and a one minute pedestrian to beach,as it located in first beach road.
breakfast was repetitive everyday and a great deal of thai and chineese food served.
in fact,breakfast was in very low quality and not tasty.
rooms prices differs with floors,upper than 10th floor are more expensive and have more facilities like safety box and especially a stunning view of beach and road,but others are cheaper and have not satisfying view,as a renovated building obstacle rooms view,i suggest you to choose one room from upper floors.unfortunately i had booked one standard room and it was in 7th floor and due to its bad view ,i tried to change my room but reception demand me an 3000 baht extra money ,and i refused .
staff are different,some helpful and attentive but all disabled to speak english fluently.
hotel receives extra for night guests,lead to decrease hotel guests.i think 500 baht per night.
there are plenty of small insects in bathroom and room,and one of my friends had seen a bed bug in her room,misfortune rooms were not completely clean and even one day i felt that they have not changed my beds tissue and asked reception to change it.
at all,this is an old hotel that needs renovation and a bit better management ,
the most significant aspect of hotel is its location ,nothing else.
have a nice trip in pattaya ,bye

Room Tip: tips,book room only from 10th floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank albert5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    66
    59
    32
    46
See reviews for
26
35
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel needs maintenance. We were staying on the 10th floor. The corridor false ceiling had become black because of seepage. There were few cockroaches at night in the room. The lift used sound as if Tsunami was about to come to Pattaya. The dining hall had dead cockroach for 3 days at the same place. The hotel did not provide electric kettle for tea in the room. There was only one electrical point, if you need to charge 2 mobiles together remember to carry a multi plug. There was only 1 Indian channel for Indians- ETC Punjabi.

The good part was location. We did not spend anything on commuting as we were actually at the center. The view of the sea was good from either side of the hotel. The windows gave us extreme privacy as very dark black glasses are used. Even going to 2nd road was easy because it is very well located.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SujitTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hi,
I Happenend to stay in this hotel in April while I was on my family vacations. I wouold like to highlight two good things about this propoerty.
1. Location- It was strategically location on the one of the best location just few 100 meteres from the walking street right sec's walk from the the beach, which makes it very convenient to commute having fun on the beach.
2. The second one is the great breakfast, I'm sure you will enjoy this like anything.

now few bad things:
1. Rooms are big but old fashioned
2. Bathrooms are not very hygenic

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jivitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Room No (1015) there were too many cockroaches in the bathroom and running around the closet area.
The WC was not cleaned well
The phone in the room did not work from day 1, inspite of informing the hotel staff almost 3 times no one came to assist

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Avoid this hotel at all costs, i booked this hotel through AsiaRooms who i have never had a problem with before, when we arrived to check in quite late on a saturday evening the reception person said he could not find our booking. I showed them the booking confirmation but they refused to recognize it and were very rude and unhelpful and asked how much we had paid for each room, we tried to reason with them and they tried to negotiate a higher rate with us for the rooms, at this point we decided that this hotel was some sort of rip off and as we were not going to take part in their corrupt and disappointing business practices, we decided to leave and spent the next several hours looking for another hotel which we found eventually. I have since read quite a number of reviews on this hotel and nearly all of them are very negative, do yourself a favour and book another hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BlackLotusExige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The hotel was just 2 steps from the beach, great breakfast, okay service, overall a pleasant stay. However, safes weren't available and didn't understand the need to take a security deposit when they are taking the payment upfront. Rooms clean and well lighted, we had an amazing view from the top !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipityy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

just to reassure the previous comments on this hotel. Each one was True. They are Bad Every where.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raajkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
2.0 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#143 of 447 in Pattaya
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 447 in Pattaya
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#48 of 447 in Pattaya
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#37 of 447 in Pattaya
1,298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#70 of 447 in Pattaya
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattya Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattya Centre Hotel

Property: Pattya Centre Hotel
Address: Moo.10, Soi 12 Beach Rd, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattya Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering majestically over Pattaya Bay and close to shopping and entertainment areas. 260 rooms each with a view of the city and its bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattya Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pattya Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing