We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$175
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
925
304
72
25
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
304
72
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements restaurantinfiniti restaurantdeluxe pavilioninfinity barocean viewprivate beachseafood buffetfree shuttle servicebeautiful propertythe general managershuttle busrain showerthe club loungeaway from the hustle and bustlethe hotel offerspool stafffront office
Filter
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2009

My wife and I just came today from Sheraton Pattaya and were impresse with the improve service. We have been there before and complained about the staff. This time, the staff were friendly, booked dinner reservation for us, checked us in in 5min, took us to the room and brought us a bucket of ice without us asking for any service. Free bottle water was served throughout the hotels which is impressive in Thailand as 5stars hotels like Marriott charged like 2USD for plain tap bottle water. The only complaint is that the rooms are getting a bit aged only after a few years but premises is still well kept. Overall, cheers to the manager and well trained staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

We stayed at Sheraton during our Chinese New Year holidays. 7 of us just loved it! From the pool, the sand play, the food, and the gardening...etc. We'd love to go back again once we have another chances.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank Taiwanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2008

Took a short break from toxic Singapore and stayed in Sheraton.

and WOW!

I loved the luxurious room I stayed in. It was a starwood preferred room. I loved the bed as I slept like a baby.

The pools are lovely. BUT don't expect to frolick on a beach though, you won't find one.

However, there is a restaurant with a wonderful view of the bay that makes up for it.

Oh and try Element's Smoked Salmon and grilled seafood barbecue in the early evening while watching the stars. Just lovely quick get-away.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ktine203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We spent a really enjoyable week at the Sheraton. We treated ourselves to a Pool Terrace Room - which meant that our huge patio had direct access to the pool and we had our own sun loungers etc. on our patio.

Grounds:

The hotel never seems full or busy. The pools are lovely, pool service is excellent, the staff clean your sunglasses, bring you shot glasses of fresh juice and fruit lollies along with cold towels. Great touches, only one negative point though, the piped music that is played by the pools is LOUD!!!! not very relaxing.

Staff:

From the moment you arrive at the hotel the staff all go out of their way to make you feel very special and valued. They were constantly addressing us by our names, great PR.

Rooms:

These were really spacious, clean and had lots of nice touches, such as a DVD player, fresh fruit, robes, slippers - a pair for inside and outside!!! and lots more.

Restaurants:

Food was of a good standard, but really expensive, 2 salads and a couple of drinks at lunchtime was around £40 - a lot of money for Thailand. Didn't eat in the hotel much as the prices were not good value.

Spa/Gym:

The spa was very relaxing and the treatment areas were lovely - but again very expensive. The gym was well maintained and had all the equipment that you expect in a 4* hotel.


All in all a really nice hotel and only a 5 min taxi ride into the hussle and bussle of Pattaya which is good for a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank debs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Stayed here from 18/10 to 1/11. It is a nice Hotel but I would not call it 5 star. There are no Restaurants which I would class as 5 star. For our anniversary we actually went back to Caprice in the Royal Cliff where we have been holidaying for the last 10 years but felt we wanted a change this year. We had booked an Ocean front pavillion which was very nice but nothing special. We were in fact given the wrong one on the day of arrival and had to stay in it (overlooking a pool) until the next day, with no apology from Management. We did receive a cake for my birthday. The staff were very nice, especially those at the front door. The telephone in our room was unoperational and it took three days before they acknowledged this. They assumed we did not know how to receive voicemails. Alas, we will not be returning to the Sheraton.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank luvthaiGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews