We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #3 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely wonderful Hotel. The property is really a haven away from the bustle of Pattaya. The staff were welcoming, helpful and warm. I would specially like to mention Ae who was so helpful and friendly. An asset to the hotel. We stayed in the ocean view rooms on the 3rd floor which had the most beautiful views of Pattaya bay. They have three pools and a beautiful quiet private beach from which we watched the sun set. Even though one is slightly cut of from the town, A shuttle service is provided making it easy to pop in if needed. we were 2 families of 4 and we can truthfully say this was one of the most beautiful hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean view rooms, 3rd floor and above, for wonderful views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simeen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Simeen O,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Pattaya, Thailand.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the view, location, and facilities. However, the highlight for me was to learn that our associate Khun Ae was able to create that personal connection with you. She has also been recognized in the last review and it clearly shows her genuine care for our guest. I can't agree with you more about our associates being the biggest asset to the resort. Khun Ae has asked me to pass on her appreciation for the compliments and she too hopes to see you again.

Once again, thank you for staying at the Sheraton Pattaya Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Beautiful, awesome , much more words can b said , really a place to stay for holidays stayed there for 3 nights in room number 127 , pool view room , the room was big had all the amenities one could look for and the most exciting was to have the excess of swiminng pool from the room , just opened the door ans i was there , service excellent , i was there to celberate my friend birthday and asked for the best room cake and flower , i could say all was done with a smile and specially cake and flowers were delieverd exactly at 7 in the morning the time i requested them . beach is just 3 minutes walk from my room really awesome view to enjoy cool breeeze and have some drinks at lattitude bar really worth every miney spend.
had dinner at element the girl called A really made everything special with her smile and the service was excellent.
three pool to have access and enjoy everything in style.
the infinity is too good to hang out in the evening they have a happy hours at 5 to 7 . and the view is really excellent.
could say the entire team inclusing there GM Mr Tom who works at the back at its best that all the guest enjoy best time of the world and they go back with sweet memories.
thanks tom and the team for the best holidays.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool r really good because they have large balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear amit g,

Greetings from beautiful Sheraton Pattaya Resort.

I'm pleased to read your compliments about the resort and glad you enjoyed the pool terrace room. It's great to hear that you and your friends had a memorable birthday. I noted your compliments about Khun Ae at Elements restaurant and have already shared it with her this morning. She has asked me to pass on her appreciation to your directly and will be happy to serve you again.

We hope you will consider the Sheraton Pattaya Resort again on your next occasion to Pattaya.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel in May 2013. Our room (gardenview, room number 118) was big, however somewhat worn out. The TV has only about 20 channels and very few of them in English (for example no Fox News, no Al Jazeera, no Channel News Asia, no RT TV!), Cartoon Network and V Channel very bad signal etc. The airconditioning in our room was dirty, it looked so black. The first night we woke up at midnight because of noisy room neighbours and the heavy room doors are always closing with a loud noise. The hotel offers only free wifi in the lobby. The wifi in the rooms cost 450 baht a day. Most other hotels in Pattaya, for example Royal Cliff and Dusit Thani, offer free wifi also in their guest rooms! The swimming pools are lovely, but unfortunately they forgot to cut some plants, that's why there is no more infinity pool and you can't see the ocean from the pool anymore. The many plants also attract many mosquitoes, I was bitten several times. The gym was average, no personal TV at the equipment and also no view. The beach is not good for swimming. The water is very dirty and you have to use the stairs to get into the water. However there are nice sunchairs with good views there. The service was good, they often bring free bottled water to the sunchairs, however unfortunatley no cold towels. It's great that they have a turn down service, but they don't give cookies or make nice towel animals... About five times a day they have complimentary shuttle to the Central Festival Mall. Taxi in front of the hotel try to rip off customers, they charge 300 baht just for driving to Walking Street (about four times more than with taximeter).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtrav1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear worldtrav1365,

Thank you for writing about your experience and for letting me know of the problems encountered during your visit. While I regret to hear of your disappointments, I do appreciate you taking your time and sharing with me as feedback is the best way for us to measure our performance and make improvements. I will certainly look into each of your points brought up so that we can continue to move forward in the right direction to better servicing our guests.

Despite these hardware defects I was happy to read that you felt the service was good. While we failed on my aspects to creating a memorable experience for you on this occasion, I do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future. I am sure that we will be able to regain your confidence in your next stay.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely, quiet resort with excellent staff. The GM is forever present within the resort, chatting with all guests and making sure they are happy. The spa is extremely accommodating and great massages.
3 pools make a great choice for whatever mood you are in.
They have a great kids menu with alot of variety - I must for travelers with kids!
Loved the Saturday night seafood buffet and the Thai menu in the main restaurant. Happy hour in the seaside bar is also very appealing.
Overall a very relaxing stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90TravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear 90TravelGirl,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pattaya Resort on your recent visit to Pattaya. I'm very pleased to read your comments about the spa, restaurants & bars, and the pool. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and was able to relax on your quick getaway from Bangkok.

I hope to see you return in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After reading various reviews, we decided to book a Garden View Room at Sheraton Pattaya Resort. The room was tastefully decorated, massive in size and came with a great bathroom and balcony nicely decorated. A working, easily operated safe in the room was also welcome. We tried to upgrade to Sea view but no luck.

The sea view from the reception was breathtaking !!! Also view from all the restaurants are great!! The staffs are great and very humble. I have stayed several chain hotels so far but never met any General Manager so far. But this time we met Mr. Tomo kuriyama (GM) for the 1st time in any hotel stays. A special thanks to him for his appearance and kindness.

My family linked this property very much. Overall though, I'd stay again and again.

Room Tip: Please book a sea view or Villa to experiance best in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakhawat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Shakhawat H,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pattaya Resort and I am happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is also my pleasure to have been able to meet you in person as well.

We are currently in the process of adding more activities around the resort and I'm sure on your next occasion, we would be able to further enhance the experience for your family especially for your son.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed five days at Sheraton Resort in Pattaya and I enjoyed every bit of my stay. The staffs were incredible. They welcomed and pampered me with great service. From the Door men to management level, they showed so much respect, friendliness, and desire to make me happy. The rooms are superb. Sheraton is in quiet area but I take the provided shuttle to downtown Pattaya which is a ten minutes ride. Element restaurant customized my favorite soup based on my needs. All I will say is, visit Sheraton Pattaya and see the service I received from the Front Desk Staff.

I want to thank all at Sheraton Pattaya especially Shampoo, Panita, Jakanta, Natchia, Chantisa, Ing on, Pornpitra, and of course Mr. Kuriyama for putting together a great team at Sheraton Pattaya.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear andyf10,

Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your experience while staying with us. I was very pleased to read that you felt you were well taken care of by our resort associates. We are very fortunate to have great staff and they are absolutely the most important asset of our hotel. The individuals you mentioned will certainly be recognized through our recognition program and I'm sure they will be delighted to serving you again.

Once again, thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tucked away on top of a hill in a corner of South Pattaya sits the Sheraton Pattaya Resort. Considering its just a few minutes from the centre of Pattaya city - this hotel oozes quiet, calm and laid back luxury. The lobby is a cool breezy building - open on all four sides with a breathtaking view of the ocean and beyond as you step inside. The rooms are large and comfortable and I found the room to be extremely well cleaned and everything worked perfectly. The rooms are not the most modern and high tech in the Starwood group - but in keeping with the Sheraton brand of Grandeur. Wooden chairs, comfortable beds and a very welcome bathtub in the bathroom, as well as a walk-in shower.
With three swimming pools as well as a small private beach area - sun worshipers are well accommodated and everything is set into a hillside tropical garden setting.
Unfortunately this extends right up to the balcony of most 'Garden View' rooms.
I guess I expected 'Garden View' to mean a view of the garden - however in this case the garden was literally withing touching distance from the balcony and completely blocked any view whatsoever. For a resort built into a hillside overlooking a beautiful ocean view - this surprised me. Of course there is always the option to upgrade the room and secure and ocean view- as opposed to my view of massive vegetation (see picture).
Aside from that small point - I could not find fault with any part of the experience - from check-in to check-out.
If you like quiet, grand, luxurious hotels in a lovely garden setting. You have just found it.

Room Tip: Garden view means you will have a view of huge vegetation to look at - it does not mean a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10thDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear siampaul,

Thank you for your detailed review and posting pictures of the Sheraton Pattaya Resort. Your explanation of the resort location and the green surroundings is spot on and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay from check-in to check-out. As it's only 1.5 hour drive from Bangkok (noted from your profile), I do hope that you will come and visit us again. I hope on your next occasion, I will have the opportunity to meeting you in person.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
364 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 458 in Pattaya
1,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 458 in Pattaya
641 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 458 in Pattaya
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Address: 437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $142 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing