We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plumerias and Pools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #4 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice oceanfront resort in Pattaya. Booked this as a weekend getaway from the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, had the concierge book roundtrip taxi to and from the resort. Very nice landscaping including yellow and pink plumeria/frangipani trees whose blossoms perfume the pathways inside the resort. Also, there are these adorable little elephant statues to be found all over the property. And yes, it is all about the pools at the Sheraton Pattaya! A family-sized pool on the lower level with lovely sunchairs perfectly encircling it. A mid-level pool where the ladies of the Amburaya Spa offered 5-minute complimentary back massages (more on the spa further down) and a top-level pool shaded away from the sun. The breakfast buffet at Elements restaurant featured outdoor/indoor seating with an outdoor Thai bamee noodle stand and sausage grill and a full buffet including omelette station indoors. The same restaurant features a Saturday night-only seafood buffet with different varieties of fish and seafood grilled, steamed, and stirfried to order. Servers were friendly and attentive including Chantisa (Cat, who is the only Thai person I know who speaks English with a British accent) and Anurapa who were more like hosts of a Sheraton Club lounge in the way they paid attention to their guests. Tried the signature Amburaya massage at the spa, a 90-minute massage combining five different massage styles/techniques with the excellent therapist May who will focus on any problem areas that you mention to her--try it, you won't be disappointed! Also tried the Infiniti Bar & Restaurant for a late pizza lunch which did not disappoint. The outdoor portion of the bar looks out over the artifical beach fronting the resort and the mesmerizing Bay of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaliste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Globaliste,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Thailand. It was great connecting with you in the resort and your comments towards the associates, our three pools, food offerings, and spa certainly captured some of the highlights of our resort offerings and I'm pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been going to Thailand for 30 years. Last year i stayed here, and it blew me away. Tucked away up on southern mountain in South Pattaya/ Jomtien, this hotel is amazing. From the lobby and its expansive view of Siam Gulf, to the huge rooms, surrounded by pools. There are so many pools i could not count them. this is an oasis in an otherwise crazy town. Going back in march 2013. It is my new favourite in Thailand. Simply loved the experience. Quiet, tranquil, beautiful . gardens. Walking paths, and views. Trust me, stat here if you want to experience the OLD Thailand. in a new hotel!

Room Tip: You want a bungalow. 4 units in each. middle od resort. it is on a hill side, so some rooms have vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globetrotter747_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Globetrotter747_11,

Thank you for such a positive review of the Sheraton Pattaya Resort. I couldn't agree more with the amazing ocean view and the hotel location being the oasis in this busy city. The 15 min distance to the city certainly helps to create the amazing resort experience and brings the serene atmosphere.

Thank you also for providing trip advisor viewers the tip of Pavilion rooms. They are certainly the highlight of our hotel and is the reason for many of our loyal guests such as yourself. I look forward to welcoming you back in March.

Warm Regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

this is our 3rd visit to this hotel over the new year period, again the new year eve party
was excellent ( finished a bit early for us 1am) again the staff in all departments are excellent
with nothing to much trouble to make your stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: we like a room with views so always ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w66mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear w66mag,

Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Pattaya Resort. It was a real pleasure meeting you and your wife during your stay and I'm glad to read that your enjoyed the New Year Event so much. I Iook forward to welcoming you and your wife back for the 4th year in a row!

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Sheraton Pattaya resort is one of the best places I have stayed, the great view, the hospitality provide by their staff, the great rooms were unsurpassed. Spend 72 unforgettable hours at the resort, planning to go back sometime this year with family

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Benotam,

Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort. Although 72 hours is too short to fully enjoy our resort offerings, I'm pleased to hear that we were able to make it memorable. I look forward to your return and welcoming your family.

Kind regards,
Tomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a weekend getaway pre Christmas, it was JUST what the doctor ordered. The resort is beautiful with amazing Views out to the ocean. The staff were wonderful, pools were divine and food was incredible. Accommodation rooms were huge with their own Balconies. I can't be more positive about this resort. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear RebeccaW2

Thank you for your positive comments about the resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our services and facilities and hope you were able to get the rest you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place has great ambience, but away from the main market. Only means of transport is the hotel coach service or by taxi (200 Baht). The accomodation is a little crowded for a resort, with a small beach area artificially created. The rooms are spacious and staff is very business like. It has three swimming pools and is very neat and tidy. I did not try the food at the resort as I was away shopping all day but heard that the food was served in great style from others who had ordered the same. It is basically a place to relax and do nothing.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are better than the Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalajathahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear chalajathahoon,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and the ambiance of the resort.

I hope Sheraton Pattaya Resort will be your preferred hotel and that you will have the opportunity to try our amazing cuisine created from our talented Chefs on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the Sheraton Pattaya resort with my family and the experience went well beyond my expectations. The staff was very attentive to our needs and the resort itself is an absolute paradise with beautiful gardens, swimming pools and a wonderful location for seeing stunning sunsets on the beach. Our room was spacious and well decorated and the food quality was very good... Overall it was a great time for the entire family, we will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thailandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomo K, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear thailandbob,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Pattaya Resort. We are pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation. Your kind comments has been passed on to the appropriate department managers and associates.

I wish you Happy New Years and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Kind regards,
Tomo Kuriyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 456 in Pattaya
1,681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 456 in Pattaya
645 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Address: 437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $147 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing