We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Pattaya, Still.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #5 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best in Pattaya, Still.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed at the property once several yaesr back, and the past Monday meand my partner decided to spend our short break there. The hotel is now more than 7 years old, so going back there was a bit of a risk as some properties would not retain there merits, not Sheraton Pattaya. In fact this time we are more impressed by the level of attentiveness and how the staffs value returned guests. We drove from BKK, exhausted from traffic. But as soon as arrived we were very well taken care of. Khun Deer the Guest Service Manager was a real gem. He took care of the check-in very effectively. He even offered us the SPA discount voucher which we used that evening before dinner and we were delighted we did, Amburaya SPA still cater a high level of SPA treatment, and dinner at the hotel restuarant was a delight especially when we were taken care by Khun Kwan, another founder staff of the property. She took care of ours every wishes with an air of enthusiasm which made s feel very well taken care of. Element restuarant is an all day dining venue which also serve breakfast in the morning. This restaurant impressed us most with the panoramic view of the ocean. The food was of high quality. We stayed at the Pavillion Ocean room which was divine. Real King Size bed, bath tub that will accomodate two adults without feeling like a canned tuna, and separate shower with powerful water pressure. Nothing was too much trouble for the staffs and they made sure we felt that way all the time we were there. Just request them with your wishes and I'm certain they would try there best. Sheraton Pattaya was perfect for our luxurious relaxing and pampered weekend with convenience of proximity to middle of Pattaya city. A very well maintained luxurious hotel with genuinely wonderful staffs. Thank again Khun Deer and Khun Kwan especially for have made our break wonderfully satisfying. We will definitely be seeing you guys again.

p.s. Sheraton Pattaya is owned by the same owner of W Samui, and W Bangkok, no wonder everything about it reflects only highest of standards. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Go for Pavillion Ocean Room, really worth the extra. Some room can be more private than the other e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukrit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Ukrit J,

Hello from Pattaya, and thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review here on Tripadvisor! We are of course delighted that you enjoyed this trip as much as the last, and I shall of course pass on your very kind comments to Khun Deer and Khun Kwan. We are fortunate to have a great team of people taking care of our guests at the resort!

I do hope to be able to personally welcome you back in the future,

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    269
    63
    22
    6
See reviews for
272
387
92
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Fifth time in Thailand so we decided to visit a new spot. Pattaya was disappointing. City seems dirtier compared to other destinations such as Phuket and koh samui. The hotel was dated and showing its age. The pools need some updating as tile and railings have clear signs of ageing and corrosion. Beautiful view of the water but uninviting beach with no practical water access. The food choices at the hotel were typically of most Starwood hotels on the expensive side. But the hotel does provide a free shuttle to downtown pattaya and to a new mall with plenty of reasonably priced restaurant choices. The taxi from the hotel to BKK was incredibly slow, due to driver spending 40 min to fill up, and when we got to the airport the driver pulled the I don't have change routine, which was even especially insulting given delay. I would advise hotel call taxis from different company going forward.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear DanielG12,

Hello from Sheraton Pattaya, and I hope that you are well. Thank you very much for your comments, and please do accept my apologies for the issues that you encountered while at the resort. We have an ongoing maintenance program at the resort in order to keep everything fresh, and I shall certainly be adding your comments to this program.

The resort uses and recommends a very reputable transport company, as unfortunately some of the other taxi companies in Pattaya do not provide a consistent level of service. While the in-house company is more expensive than a regular taxi we are able to guarantee the cars are well maintained, the drivers are properly trained and of course that they have excellent insurance coverage. We shall certainly not be using the local taxi company that brought you to the airport again of course, and thank you again for the feedback.

I do hope to be able to personally welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 858 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This time round, we stayed in a ground level pavilion located next to one of the three swimming pools. Convenient pool access makes these poolside pavilions attractive to families with children or elderly folks. Our previous stay was in an ocean view pavilion located further uphill on the 2nd floor.

Both pavilions were spacious and well appointed but offered different stay ambience. That's the charm of Sheraton Pattaya. Its lush landscaping creates pockets of privacy and nearby facilities that make each stay different and special.

As usual, we enjoyed the pavilion's facilities of large comfortable King bed, over-sized sofa, writing table and the outdoor chaise lounge steps away from the pool and Infiniti, the beachfront restaurant. We used the huge bathtub often for our own bath therapies, having brought along our bathing salts and minerals.

Throughout our stay, there was no need to leave the resort to explore the town. We simply enjoyed the resort facilities, swimming pools, walks around the resort, hearty breakfast buffet at Elements, meals at Infiniti, etc.

For its seclusion, privacy and resort atmosphere, Sheraton Pattaya is our sanctuary in Pattaya and our getaway from Bangkok.

Room Tip: Poolside pavilions are good for families with children and elderly folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JeffLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear JeffLeong,

Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort, and I hope that you are well! Thank you so much for posting your comments again on Tripadvisor, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing time with us. Creating an atmosphere of seclusion and relaxation is one of our key aims for our guests comfort.

Thank you again for your very kind comments, and I look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sheraton hardly be disappointed , and neither is this in Pattaya. All in accordance with SPG standard, comfortable rooms ( although some already ready for renovation ) , good food , excellent service. 10 minutes drive to the city , a vibrating city center where you can find virtually anything you want ! and then back into a peaceful oasis for relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Marko K.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor, and everyone at the resort very much appreciates your kind feedback. We shall certainly continue to provide a peaceful oasis for our guests, after the hustle and bustle of downtown!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rooms are nice, with lots of greeneries. The best part is the pool, I love their pool a lot, which faces the sea and when you swim, it gives a feeling that you are swimming towards the horizon, haha:). Breakfast at the restaurant balcony is nice, and I love to dine at their restaurant next to the seaside at nite time. A small little problem, is that it is a little bit away from the city. Can be a blessing in disguise, as it is quiet and peaceful at nite time, but if you are those who like nite life, may be this is not the place for you:).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool. If you are rushing to the airport, the allow you to take away you breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoongSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear ChoongSH,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments here, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Like yourself, many of our guests use the resort as a tranquil hideaway from the hustle & bustle of Pattaya, and with our complimentary shuttle service, guests are only 12 minutes away from downtown!

Thank you again for taking the time, and I will of course share your comments with the team here!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms and pool, but a bit boring, not much to do. Coffee is ridiculously expensive. Thhey have many swimming pools, which is great for kids to play in. The beaches small and pointless with filthy water like the rest of pattaya. There is not much else there. Staff are nice and friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EddyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear EddyP1,

Hello from Sheraton Pattaya Resort, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor. I will speak to our Food and Beverage team regarding our coffee prices, and thank you for the feedback. We do appreciate the pleasure in a good cup of coffee at the resort, one of the reasons why even the speciality coffees are included in our breakfast pricing. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort, as our Starwood Preferred Guest members also enjoy a 15% discount at our F&B venues.

Thank you again, and Warmest Regards!
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The location is very good - on the hill and away from Pattaya city. The hotel could do with better sign post directing to hotel because it is not easy to find.

Food is very high quality with good choice. Italian Restaurant is fantastic with great view.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Aamilie,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor, and in particular, our Infiniti restaurant. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#14 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Property: InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Address: 437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing