We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getaway II”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Ranked #5 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 861 helpful votes
“Getaway II”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This time round, we stayed in a ground level pavilion located next to one of the three swimming pools. Convenient pool access makes these poolside pavilions attractive to families with children or elderly folks. Our previous stay was in an ocean view pavilion located further uphill on the 2nd floor.

Both pavilions were spacious and well appointed but offered different stay ambience. That's the charm of Sheraton Pattaya. Its lush landscaping creates pockets of privacy and nearby facilities that make each stay different and special.

As usual, we enjoyed the pavilion's facilities of large comfortable King bed, over-sized sofa, writing table and the outdoor chaise lounge steps away from the pool and Infiniti, the beachfront restaurant. We used the huge bathtub often for our own bath therapies, having brought along our bathing salts and minerals.

Throughout our stay, there was no need to leave the resort to explore the town. We simply enjoyed the resort facilities, swimming pools, walks around the resort, hearty breakfast buffet at Elements, meals at Infiniti, etc.

For its seclusion, privacy and resort atmosphere, Sheraton Pattaya is our sanctuary in Pattaya and our getaway from Bangkok.

Room Tip: Poolside pavilions are good for families with children and elderly folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JeffLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear JeffLeong,

Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort, and I hope that you are well! Thank you so much for posting your comments again on Tripadvisor, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing time with us. Creating an atmosphere of seclusion and relaxation is one of our key aims for our guests comfort.

Thank you again for your very kind comments, and I look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    270
    63
    22
    6
See reviews for
273
389
92
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sheraton hardly be disappointed , and neither is this in Pattaya. All in accordance with SPG standard, comfortable rooms ( although some already ready for renovation ) , good food , excellent service. 10 minutes drive to the city , a vibrating city center where you can find virtually anything you want ! and then back into a peaceful oasis for relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Marko K.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor, and everyone at the resort very much appreciates your kind feedback. We shall certainly continue to provide a peaceful oasis for our guests, after the hustle and bustle of downtown!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Rooms are nice, with lots of greeneries. The best part is the pool, I love their pool a lot, which faces the sea and when you swim, it gives a feeling that you are swimming towards the horizon, haha:). Breakfast at the restaurant balcony is nice, and I love to dine at their restaurant next to the seaside at nite time. A small little problem, is that it is a little bit away from the city. Can be a blessing in disguise, as it is quiet and peaceful at nite time, but if you are those who like nite life, may be this is not the place for you:).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool. If you are rushing to the airport, the allow you to take away you breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoongSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear ChoongSH,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments here, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Like yourself, many of our guests use the resort as a tranquil hideaway from the hustle & bustle of Pattaya, and with our complimentary shuttle service, guests are only 12 minutes away from downtown!

Thank you again for taking the time, and I will of course share your comments with the team here!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms and pool, but a bit boring, not much to do. Coffee is ridiculously expensive. Thhey have many swimming pools, which is great for kids to play in. The beaches small and pointless with filthy water like the rest of pattaya. There is not much else there. Staff are nice and friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EddyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear EddyP1,

Hello from Sheraton Pattaya Resort, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor. I will speak to our Food and Beverage team regarding our coffee prices, and thank you for the feedback. We do appreciate the pleasure in a good cup of coffee at the resort, one of the reasons why even the speciality coffees are included in our breakfast pricing. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort, as our Starwood Preferred Guest members also enjoy a 15% discount at our F&B venues.

Thank you again, and Warmest Regards!
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The location is very good - on the hill and away from Pattaya city. The hotel could do with better sign post directing to hotel because it is not easy to find.

Food is very high quality with good choice. Italian Restaurant is fantastic with great view.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Aamilie,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor, and in particular, our Infiniti restaurant. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The lobby was amazing! Once we step out from the taxi, our eyes was caught by this amazing lobby, we was like "wow, how nice!"

We sit down and check in, the staff bring us a glass of cold water and a cold towel with lemon-grass scented, it help to peace our mind after a long journey from Bangkok to Pattaya, what a nice touch!

Very comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed that never disappoint me, and the pillow (soft one) so far was the best that I ever have. Feel like buying one to bring home!

Infiniti, a great place to have a drink and enjoy the stunning view, but the food was just ok, ranked average.

The location of the hotel was a bit far from downtown, but they do provide complimentary shuttle to Central Festival. Strongly recommend to pre-book return shuttle as it only can carry up to 14 persons.

It was really an amazing hotel, we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELF_WhoLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear ELF_WhoLovesToTravel,

Greetings from Sheraton Pattaya Resort, and I hope that you are well. Thank you so much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor, and everyone is delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
I do hope that your future travel plans will bring you back to us again!

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel has seen better days and yet I thoroughly enjoyed staying here as with a motorcycle you are 5 Nina from Jomtien and 10 mins to central Pattaya. Frankly Pattaya wears thin quickly and Jomtien is great so this affords the best of everything, as it is a well maintained resort and the service is excellent.
I booked on spg.com which is Sheraton's home web site and I ignored the cheap offers for Garden rooms and breakfast. So the ocean view is literally that......over the roof tops the ocean simmered and was always there to feast on. Breakfast I missed 3 of 4 days and as I stated the motorbike gave me excuses to travel down the quiet Beach Road in Jomtien all the ways to great seafood Thai restaurants.
Without the motorbike I would have freaked a little as this is a ways and the taxi pickups get a bit boring and annoying.
Here's where the hotel exceeded all expectations ....checked out Sunday 9/2 and went off to Jomtien for jet skiing etc. came back to collect bags all wet and dirty and the hotel made the spa shower available to us as we waited for our taxi to drive us back to Bangkok.
Checking in was a little annoying as initially they tried to fob off a non ocean view and I was really pissed but they came through and all was good rom then on.
Note that this is a resort and without transportation it can be isolating which I guess is great for some ... I like the ability to go discover and so I would sleep there and otherwise stop by to shower. The pools are huge and the gardens are kept up really nicely. Lastly know that the beach access is really non existent which is fine as they do have sand facing the ocean right above and at the ocean. Service was really good. You stopby a pool and a water bottle is immediately presented and extra towels brought by.
I had stayed prior at Amari Ocean in Pattaya but preferred this change of pace. Sooner rather than later the rooms need some tender loving career the resort will be judged harshly

Room Tip: Be prepared to need taxis to get away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arsenal14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonpattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Arsenal14_12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments here, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially proud of the team here, and thank you for pointing out the extra little things such as the shower room at the spa and the pool service, as we believe these can really make a difference to your experience with us!
You will be glad to hear that we are working at the moment on refurbishment plans for various areas at the resort also, and expect to see some changes in the new year.

Than you again & Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
7.1 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Pattaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Pattaya Resort

Property: InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Address: 437 Phra Tamnak Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Pattaya Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Pattaya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Pattaya Resort is located on a cliff headland, overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, with just less than 2 hours drive from Bangkok. The resort enjoys a beachfront location with unsurpassed views to Koh Larn (Coral Island) and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Pattaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Sheraton
Sheraton Pattaya Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing