We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, bad bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residence Garden
Ranked #193 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed September 19, 2006

This hotel is a good place to stay, huge rooms,two tvs,every thing good except a stone hard bed.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJEmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2006

I have made 5 trips to Pattaya and I have stayed at the Residence Garden each time. The only way I would stay someplace else would be if the RG was sold out. Even then, I'd check with them each day to see if something had become available. The staff is very friendly and works hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and trouble-free. This all-suites hotel has true suites: completely separate bedroom and living area, as well as a mini-kitchen if you want to stay in and cook yourself (utensils are provided as well). Breakfast on the patio by the open-air lobby is good and reasonably priced. The all-you-can eat BBQ at the Captain's Corner restaurant, while not a true Texas-style BBQ, is an excellent deal with a wide range of good quality choices. The security guards and I are practically old friends at this point, and one of them even salutes me as I come and go.

The RG is a bit out of the way, but it's just a 10-minute walk or 5-minute baht bus ride into the heart of the town. Its location also shelters you from a lot of the noise generated by the nightlife activity in town. Yes, there may be a couple more elegent properties in Pattaya, but I'll take the RG over them any time.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SFBluesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2006

What a first class hotel the residence is. Compared to some of the horror stories ive heard in pattaya this has to be a real find. From check in to departure, overnite guest policy and cleanliness you wont find better for your baht. Admittedly its central location may not be to all tastes but for a good starting point you simply cant go wrong. The graciousness and freindly attitude of the staff was a real boost no matter what your inquiry or demand was always met with a smile and a can do attitude. Evidence of refurbishment in public areas and upgrades in rooms good to see. I was a 1st timer and found the electronic safe a real boon aswell. security is good as is guest policy. thumbs up all round will rebook next year.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank OxfordWoodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2005

We arrived at the Residence Gardens not really knowing what to expect, the Internet booking rate was 1,350 Baht which equated to about £24 Sterling, What do you get for £24? we wondered.
What you get is simply one of the best deals we have ever had for a Hotel ! We arrived from Bangkok by Taxi service booked through the RG`s Front Desk which picked us up from our Bangkok Hotel, on time and the driver was excellent, Check in was seamless and within 10 minutes we were in our room! I say room actually it was a Suite! spotlessly clean and with a great view from the small balcony, The suite comprised a Large bedroom, Tiled Bathroom with an efficent and powerful shower, the living room was fitted with a Kitchen and dining area, chairs and sofa, Tv with sattelite channels, telephone with direct dial, large Fridge/freezer and all the Utensils, pots and crockery you would need. nice touch is the Free Bottles of Drinking Water supplied each day, mini bar selection was not expensive compared to some hotels!
We stayed 8 nights at RG and each day the rooms were serviced to a High standard by the maids, who wait till you go out before they start, not knocking on the door in the morning like some automated cleaning service!
RG is a smallish Hotel but the Staff are Great and soon call you by name, Meals are excellent with a emphasis on Swedish dishes,Try the Meatballs!! they are Fantastic! Two Pools Front and rear, and a BBQ restaurant which even has Elvis one night a week !
The RG is situated about halfway between Pattaya & Jomtien but is well served with the local Baht Buses( 10 Baht anywhere in Pattaya)
This means you can enjoy the Hustle & Bustle of Pattaya and then escape to the peace of the Residence Gardens for a cool drink and relaxing dip in the Pool.
So, Would we go again ?, We Would & We Are!
For our American friends, do not be put off by the Low rates quoted at the RG, we have stayed in hotels in New York & Vegas at $200-300 which came nowhere near the Standard offered at the Residence Gardens!
even with the low rate of exchange for you at the moment it still represents Excellent Value for your Dollars!

58  Thank eycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: immer 1-2 nächte buchen, wenn es mist ist dann raus. schließlich arbeitet man hard um urlaub zu mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank filippofascella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nehmt die Suiten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: For familier med børn er en 2-værelses lejlighed optimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nongnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
LK Royal Wing
LK Royal Wing
#169 of 463 in Pattaya
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#98 of 463 in Pattaya
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#85 of 463 in Pattaya
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
KTK Regent Suite
KTK Regent Suite
#132 of 463 in Pattaya
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#100 of 463 in Pattaya
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#147 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Garden

Address: 146/107 Moo 10, Thappraya Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Residence Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya
Residence Garden Pattaya
Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing