We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fine Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residence Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Residence Garden
Ranked #198 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another Fine Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked 29 Dec to 2 January. Girlfriend came to stay and I booked another room for my friend from Germany.

Great location just out of the madness in Pattaya, easy walk in to Walking Street past traffic which was standing still. Very enjoyable but too short this time.....I willd definitely be back again as soon as I can come.

Room Tip: Higher floors 5 and 6 have sea views and slightly less traffic noise, though the doors and windows k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
16
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked here for Xmas/New Year again and its great.

Stayed from 14th December to 2nd January 2013.

Hotel and staff great as always, perfect position between
Pattaya and Jomtien and an easy trip by baht bus from outside
the hotel.

Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynnbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hi, I stayed here in November and overall it is a good place to stay. The rooms are comfortable although they are starting to look old and a probably due some updating.

They have not changed for 15 years now and they need some touching up, some still have old style TVs and some of the hot water heaters in the bathrooms no longer work. Also my air conditioning in the bed room did not work properly and it was very hot to sleep on a night.

The staff are friendly and the food they serve is good although a little pricey. I do not know why they stop serving breakfast at 11.30 when it comes from the same kitchen that is open all day?

Rooms are always kept very clean although it is possible to hear the conversation from the next room through the wall.

The WiFi in the hotel is very slow and often goes off for a day or two at a time so if you need wireless internet this may not be the place for you.

The have built a new bar at the side of the pool which has taken up about half of the places that were sun bathing spots before and it is not possible to get a lounger sometimes.

The hotel is next to a busy road so it is quite noisy whilst sunbathing next to the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

All in all a good hotel for the price. They were constructing a new shelter near the swimming pool when i was there but from the bedroom i could not hear the work going on.
It was relatively empty and had the pool to myself most days. Food was good if a bit pricey. Cleaning was done up to around 2pm whuch was great and the room was cleaned properly.

Will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper651967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed here many times, and although it is not flashiest, or most luxorious hotel, it is probably the best value and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice and are all suites with a living room and kitchen. The food is also excellent. It has a great location and is very convient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brynsmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

TRG, I stayed for a weeks in Oct. I was not disappointed at all with the service, accommodation, staff or food. The suites are spacious and very well kept. At the end of the weekend there were lots of flies around the rear swimming pool, but I guess that this has more to do with the Weather than anything else.

Room Tip: if you want to have good view better to ask front room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaicraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is probably the best place to stay. I have stayed here many times and yet to be disappointed. This place offers nice suites at a reasonable price. The food here is also very good. The hotel is in the perfect location, within walking distance to all the action, but far enough away to have restful sleep. The only drawback is the beds could be a little more comfortable, but nonetheless a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brynsmth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#199 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#21 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#79 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mr Mac's Hotel
Mr Mac's Hotel
#158 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
T5 Suites @ Pattaya
T5 Suites @ Pattaya
#13 of 463 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#135 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence Garden

Property: The Residence Garden
Address: 146/107 Moo 10, Thappraya Road, Pattaya 20260 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Residence Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Residence Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya
Residence Garden Pattaya
Residence Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing