We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough...”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice enough...”
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I hated Pattaya, but had to go. I was there for 24 hours (way too long in my opinion) so really didn't see much of the hotel. It was nice enough but seemed out of place in Pattaya. It's a resort style hotel that you'd expect in a more laid back, beach type place. I didn't sample any food, just slept. It's very big and was very quiet when I was there. My only complaint was that the staff on reception were a bit icy and not as helpful as you'd expect. Mind you, if I have the misfortune to return to Pattaya I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    466
    154
    56
    42
See reviews for
268
429
172
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Over the past 24 years I've sampled them all, and this is without question the absolute best hotel in its price range in Pattaya. Located at the quiet end of the 'Walking Street', it's within steps of the raunchy charm of Pattaya, yet set back enough to shield one from the wall of noise that descends upon nights here. The rooms (most of which include spacious balconies) are lovely, the large interior pool is lushly landscaped and family friendly, and the breakfast buffet is terrific - well worth getting to before 11:00 am, no matter how severe your hangover. A few of the tennis courts are nicely shaded by mature trees, and the bar off the lobby is stocked with good wines. What more could you ask? The hotel attracts an eclectic mix of both singles and families - a wholesome setting in this city of sin, and the staff are wonderful; exceedingly friendly and professional. This place is well run.

Lest I be accused of being a shill for the hotel - a criticism or two. The otherwise romantic atmosphere at the nightly buffet along the hotel's beach property is compromised by the annoying sounds of musicians covering tunes you've heard a million times before. Who wants to hear 'Hotel California' for the umpteenth time in this exotic setting? Also, at the time I write this, there is a 17 baht per minute charge for internet access from each room. Many lesser hotels offer this service for free.

Eric Vera
July 9, 2009

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sojourner088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Stayed at Siam Bayshore with extended family & friends for five (GREAT) nights June/July 09.
The hotel is PERFECT location for Walking Street (approx 100M from front entrance) night life and being set in such large grounds (with on site security 24 hours) have no noise problem being so close to the night life nor problem returning back "home" after a night out on the town.
The hotel facilities are super with two pools, tennis courts, gym, spa and a very relaxed bar (with Happy Hour) and pool table.
All the staff have to be complimented on the duties they performed (professional and friendly) throughout our stay.
Arranged motor transport for day trip out to surrounding sites (well worth spending a day taking in the surrounding sites - our trip was 6 hours duration based on hourly rate quoted by driver with no hussle).
EVERY THING was just PERFECT and our only regret was fact that we had to leave for return to Bangkok.
Two of the family were able to EXTEND their stay as they were so happy at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayGSheffieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Buffet breakfast was nice, catered for all tastes.
Very quiet but close to the bars (if your into that kind of the thing).
Hung out by the pool for an arvo, staff were great.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubbsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

After initially booking one night, we extended our stay. Location, staff, service and amenities were exceptional. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return. Facilities for children are very good, with the location great, yet secluded away from the action of Walking Street.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUSBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had a MICE trip of 3 days & stayed at this property Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa at Pattaya from 29th August to 1st September '2008. We were a group of 42 persons.
The location is beautiful, away from the crowd but just at the end of Walking street.
It's a huge property with tastefully done lobby. Spacious rooms. We were not given the promised non alcoholic welcome drink on arrival Nor did the General Manager bother to meet me even once during our stay inspite of knowing of our group travel dates.

Checkin was quick. The set of bathroom toiletries was nice. The property is almost adjoining the beach however not even a single room allotted was beach or sea facing. Knowing that Pattaya is a notorious place, there were no electronic safe in the room. You need to walk atleast 500 metres to reach the lobby to use the safe at the lobby and you cannot operate the locker after 10.00 p.m. in the night. The room keys are old with electronic swipe keys for the rooms not there. If you loose the room key then a huge fine is payable. So is the case with the locker keys. The music system provided in the room was not loud enough & the sound distorts if we increase the volume.

The staff at the checkin counter is helpful but a bit rude at times. The hotel staff is very patient & helpful, smiling & greeting you everytime. We however felt at home since the ambience is romantic all over the property. Food is marvelous & delicious. Our conference set up was simply superb. We enjoyed our gala dinner here. Starbucks Coffee is just adjoining the property & i could use my Starbucks membership card there.

  • Liked — Balcony & bathroom
  • Disliked — No electronic room swipe key, No electronic room safe
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishTela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2009

From the moment of check-in, the service we received was outstanding. Our two-room suite was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It overlooked the beach and barbecue area as well as the beautifully kept oceanside pool. There is a second, larger, pool situated in the hotel's extensive tropical gardens which are also immaculately kept. The breakfast buffet is among the best we have experienced anywhere and the dinner menu is both extensive and very reasonably priced with the dishes very well presented. Excellent Steaks! The beachside barbecue seemed expensive but with the large variety of seafood offered, this is probably not unexpected. The hotel is very well located at the end of Walking Street next to the pier where ferries and private charters to the nearby islands and around the harbour can be obtained. It is away from, but convenient to, the hustle and bustle of Pattaya proper. Strolling through the tropical gardens is a delight. All things considered, our 4-day stay was a truly memorable experience and we would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khonfarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#11 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing