We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #25 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our tenth trip to Thailand staying in all standards of hotels over the years usually 3-4 star and occasionally 5 star. This hotel though is simply outstanding a solid 4 rating I give it. The service is impeccable and of a 5 star standard. One employee that shines is Ms Pan in the breakfast room, she would be an asset to any 5 star hotel.

The food in the hotel is outstanding everything we ate was tender and delicious. I highly recommend the open air buffet across the road that belongs to the hotel called Bali Hai. We are not lovers of buffet, however we could not walk very far due to a leg injury my husband had, so we decided to try it – so pleased we did. Everything was perfect we were very surprised and once again the service excellent.
On our last night we ate at the Siam Elephant in the hotel that overlooks the start of walking street and out to the pier. The food here was elegant and superb. Try the starter of pork and chicken wrapped in egg net parcels, delicious. Once again outstanding service here as well.

We stayed in a downstairs room close to the pool, room 127. The room was good standard and spacious enough. The bed was really good and not hard like most Thailand hotels. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower and a shower over the bath as well. Single basin. Big glass doors opening out to the patio area with a cane sofa for 2 with nice bright cushions and a table. The pool was only a few steps away. the room is teak and dark I found especially in the robe, the light needs to be much brighter. Housekeeping staff were right on the mark, they missed nothing and if you needed to call them, they were there in minutes. Great service. Our room was always made up by the time we came back from breakfast.

The pool itself is just lovely.( I was surprised to find the other pool across the road surrounded by concrete, not very attractive for me anyway but we did not need to use that one. There were plenty of sun beds facing the sea, but that pool was nothing special but thats my view.)
The pool bar staff of the main big pool were always polite and they acted quickly and spoke with men that wore underpants to the pool, what is with that I don’t know,but it happened every day we were there. Pool staff handled the situation professionally. I feel the staff at the pool need security to walk around every now and then as they don’t get treated very nicely by these rude men when asked to leave, in fact, they get ignored most of the time. My husband and I could not believe how many times we saw this.

If I may, I have a couple of suggestions for the management:

1. The room is teak and very dark. The light in the wardrobe needs to be much brighter as you cant see what is in the drawers nor can you see to use the safe. I had to use the light from my mobile phone to see.

2. I did not mention this above, but the smell from the drain that runs through the property past the pool is rotten. You really must attend to this and burning scented candles or whatever is not the answer. When it rains, there is no smell as the water is moving. I think that is the key to keep the water moving by way of air being pumped in to water or use paddles to constantly turn the water but the smell is so bad it pulls the hotel down. When we used the pool , at times we had to swim on one side of the pool due to the smell. Also it turns your stomach when coming back to your room from a lovely meal.

3. In this day and age, there is no excuse for not having internet in the room, free of charge. Also we needed to use the business room but was told the fax does not work. There was a computer with a scanner but it was not connected to the net so it was useless. There was no printer. This caused a lot of problems as we needed to send and receive correspondence with our travel insurance as my husband required hospital treatment over 2 weeks and they required reports. This was very difficult. Another day the reception said they could send a fax but the cost was outrageous for the first page and not much cheaper for the second page. One of the reception staff used his personal email address and printed out a form for us using his phone and printer which was so very helpful and we were very grateful.

Would we stay at the hotel again, probably not because it is the first time we went to Pattaya and it is not for us, and the drain is a big issue. We will however try your sister hotel in Bangkok next time..
Thank you for the lovely service and stay. Best Wishes.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor close to the pool if you use the pool a lot. The upstairs rooms opened onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your superb feedback here on Tripadvisor which helps us a lot on our way to constantly improve our services.

Currently we are looking into the internet issue but it might take until the end of the year until we are able to present a decent solution, in the meantime guests are able to use complimentary WI-FI in our lobby / lobby bar.

Lighting in the wardrobe will be an issue to check how we can improve it.

The Klong which runs through our property is part of Pattaya City and we have been in constant contact with them to adjust it and were told that a solution will be found soon.

We are delighted to know that you would like to check out our sister hotel The Sukosol in Bangkok and hope you will have a pleasant stay.

However we hope that in case Pattaya is again on your list, you will stay with us and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

This property is lovely. Very massive. Everything in this property has been very tastefully done. The breakfast spread was incredible. Right from the honey counter to the instant pancake machine.

We booked 5 rooms. 2 of the rooms were incredible, everything was flawless and those who stayed in those rooms had a fantastic stay.

3 rooms that were given to us needed urgent repair. There was a signage outside the room that said urgent repair. We arrived in the evening and after settling into the rooms we realised that the shower area was broken. The air conditioner was leaking. The balcony door would not close. The room was filled with mosquitoes. Obviously all this was very well known to the hotel management and yet they gave us these rooms.

The hotel is located right on walking street. They have a private beach which was really good for nothing.In general the hotel is lovely and if one wants to enjoy staying here make sure you get the rooms right.

Room Tip: Ensure that the rooms that you get are not under repair. Rooms on the higher floor seemed better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitanya_Khaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that on check-in you faced the problem with your room for which we would like to apologize.
We will have a look into this matter why the room had been given to you.

Nevertheless looking at your other feedback we are pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and wish you until then all the best.

kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was my 4-th time in this hotel. I lover it s location, On the main seeside street, but at in the non traffic area, at the end of pedestrian area. Big nice rooms, wonderful swimming pool, Clean and silent. Big variety of food at the breakfast, everything fresh and tasty. The best seafood at lunch and dinner. Nice garden in hotel atrium, a small river is passing thrue the atrium ( unfortunately from time to time the watrer is smellly). I like it as a very comfortable place in Pattaya.

Room Tip: the best rooms on the groundfloor with terrace doors to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Andrzej,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay.

We are pleased to know that you are part of our huge regular guest family and also during this time we could do our part for an enjoyable stay of you.

We already look forward to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week in April in a pool view room and it was lovely. The room was simple with all the normal things I'd expect in a hotel room. Well appointed bathroom, comfy bed, etc. The pool was lovely. Drinks by the pool were a bit pricey as to be expected, but I had no complaints about the service or the drinks but did see people get upset a few times. Here's a tip, try being nice to the staff and learn some Thai!!. I think sometimes people expect a little too much.

Breakfast was good. Usual fare as expected at a buffet and all the annoying people who handle the food, hog the toaster, etc. My girlfriend ordered a cappuccino every morning which isn't part of the normal brewed coffee routine and there was no additional charge. Freshly made juices were a hit. The other food we ate at the resort wasn't flash. Unfortunately during the day there is not much to be had around the resort.

Will give the tour lady credit. The tours offered at the hotel were the usual outrageous prices, but she did suggest going to the pier and just catching the public boat to Koh Larn. This was definitely the way to go as it cost around 30 baht each one way.

The resort is right down the south end, but you could get to the other attractions fairly easily including shopping centres which you could walk to or catch a songteow. While I didn't expect a lot in Pattaya, I was surprised just how dirty it was (have travelled a lot in Asia). Food along walking street was pretty good. Found great seafood, Italian and Indian cuisine along the strip.

I won't be racing back to Pattaya, but if you are looking for nice digs to get out of the madness, then you could do far worse than the Siam Bayshore.

Room Tip: If you can get a pool view room, they are nice. Rooms at the front of the resort might be a bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

Delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we could do our part for it.

We hope you might rethink your decision again, not to come back to Pattaya and stay with us again.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best part of this hotel it is bang in the middle of walking street and every thing Is so accessible. The breakfast was among the best I had in Thailand. We contacted the travel desk so late in the morning and still got the tour , extremely helpful travel desk. Rooms were clean and ready by the time we checked in to the hotel . Now the difficult part . Service is slow. Asked for water twice in the room. Never got it. Bought it from outside . Called for towels once and it also did not come . The room we had stayed had a garden outside which was beautiful but with loads of big insects. I understand that it is a garden but then with so many insects the seating area outside could never be used . Good hotel with great accessibility which just needs to work on its service .

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sivaramanb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It is important to us to get feedback from our guests as this is the only way to constantly upgrade/ update our services.

Your points mentioned are really appreciated and we will have a look where we have / can adjust our policies / standards.

We hope to welcome you back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Finding a neat and large bath-up on hotels in Thailand is hard, as well as a decent elevators :-D But I find both of them at proper size in this hotel, and a nice breakfast as well.
Even this hotel not located by the seaside, but its quite and have decent internet connection (free wifi).

Room Tip: Look for the room with balcony with sea view. But remember, this hotel is not at sea side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETHadiSaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Delighted to see that you had a lovely stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Pros

This was my second stay at this hotel. The checkin took a little time but the reception was crowded so that was understandable. Once we got the room, it was smooth sailing from there on. The location is probably the best in pattaya if walking street is your focus. The hotel is located just a few meters after the walking street ends near the pier.

The rooms were neat & clean and regularly mantained, and the staff was available to do any household chore or cleaning or provide fresh towels upon request as well.

The room service food can be tricky, some orders turned out to be downright tasteless however some were actually quite delicious and well presented, i suggest trying the lasagnia.

The breakfast buffet should also satisfy most.

The reception staff is courteous, most of the time. The housekeeeping staff was courties 100% of the time.

The pools are excellent

Cons

Internet prices are absolutely obsene.

Stay away from the mini bar, no really .. just stay away. In my room as well as my friend's room, all sealed vodka bottles when opened yeilded water. No kidding here.

Summary

Now that i know what to avoid, i would defintiely stay here again, infact i am already booked to stay here in a few weeks time. Overall its a well run place and a few glitches here are there are to be expected in this part of the world.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both ocean and tropical deluxe rooms, if you are staying in the ocean wing facing w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegabond316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Pattaya.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to know about the incident with the minibar vodka and will investigate what is going on.

However we already look forward to welcome you back and wish you safe journey back to our hotel in advance.

Kind regards,
YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
1,124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 456 in Pattaya
669 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,122 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,636 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $95 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing