We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bay shore hotel pattaya”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“bay shore hotel pattaya”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

have stayed there many many times over the past forty years ,have allways enjoyed our stays there and allways will, very good and polite staff,not too fat to walk to town one of the greatest breakfasts in asia,beautiful pools ,very good and polite staff not far to town and great shopping,if you ask you can get shuttle buses to airport and around town,will also arrange golf games for you,gardens are nice,all in all good place for a holiday,good rooms ....

Room Tip: higher rooms are better,we allways check rooms ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to our resort recently again and to be part of our huge "Regular Guest Family".

We are delighted to see that you again enjoyed your stay with us and that we could do our part.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again and we wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    466
    154
    56
    42
See reviews for
268
429
172
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkokk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel have been around for more than 30 years but they done a good job on maintenance. And because it is an old hotel, there are a lot of big trees which can hardly find in other hotels in Pattaya. All the staffs are very helpful and willing to serve us on any request we ask. The breakfast is very delicious and a lot of choices.

Room Tip: If you can get annoy from the outside noise easily, you should not choose the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satanapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Only with the help of comments and feedback we are able to constantly improve our services and keep the standards high.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in our tropical oasis free of any noise disturbance.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Going to Pattaya- can't beat the location of this hotel.
Amazing staff, super breakfast, nice pools... and very comfortable beds to sleep.
We got Tropicana view room, and it was pin drop silence in and around our room. We felt like we r not anywhere life but we were right on the madness of walking street.
5 quality tennis courts, 2 pools, gym, spa....!!
Will recommend this hotel for sure, and looking fwd to stay here again.

Room Tip: Indian veg food easily available near the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paraskalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to know that we could impress also you with our famous "Siam" service like many others before.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiancee and I spent three days (two nights) at the SBR last week.
We had read all the reviews and even though we heard about the noise we wished to have a seaview room and booked an Executive Deluxe room. We were pleasantly surprised that whilst there was a bit of noise, it wasn't too intrusive.
The room itself had a slightly older look and feel compared to some of the newer hotels but was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
We had breakfast each day and whilst there was quite a spread, I would rate it as average compared to other Thai hotels that we have stayed (or are currently staying) in.
We ate one night in the Siam Elephant restaurant, this was a delicious meal and sitting outside with a musician playing was a really nice start to the evening and we would recommend this.
We loved the pool and spent a day relaxing beside it whilst eating a drinking, a very pleasant experience.
The staff were all very helpful and pleasant in a way that only the Thais seem to carry off well. (I wish Australian hotel staff could be sent to Thailand for training!!)
The hotel is situated right next door to Walking Street, which is a both good and bad. These days Walking Street seems to be full of an incredible number of Chinese tour parties and Russians but that is nothing to do with the hotel:)

We enjoyed our stay and if we return to Pattaya, we will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Pattaya.

We are pleased to know that in general you enjoyed your stay and despite the previous comments had a good sleep in our Executive Deluxe Seaview Rooms.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Contrary to the comments of some reviewers, this hotel does not permit guests to bring "ladies" to their rooms. On several occasions I observed hotel guards chase down every guest who hoped to bring a working girl to the hotel. The girl was always escorted out by the guard while the guest went lonely to his room.

This hotel, therefore, can be summed up as a good hotel in a bad location. The staff is polite and professional, the pool amazing, the rooms clean and the breakfast good. But it is on Walking Street, which means people noise all night every night.

Every night during my stay, two Thai street musicians set up shop in front of the hotel and sang rowdy Russian songs, in Russian, to a constantly growing group of Russians (who sang along). The hotel cannot be blamed for night noise, but guests expecting peace and quiet will want to change hotel after the first night.

Back to the Russians. Like so many other beach towns in Thailand, Pattaya attracts hoards of Russians, so much so that several restaurants and bars in central areas discourage non-Russian guests. (Menus only in Russian, televisions blaring in Russian and Russian staff unable or unwilling to communicate in English). On Walking Street there are even two major nightclubs that loudly promote Russian strippers.

These locales greatly detract from the "Thai experience".

Consider yourself warned.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have street noise while garden view rooms are proximate to a stagnant stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abberley887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you expected it.

But as you mentioned correctly what is happening outside of the hotel we hardly can influence but will try to take up the issue mentioned by you with the local authorities.

In general yes, we allow guests to bring visitors to the hotel but everything has to be inline with our policies & procedures to make sure that there will not be any safety / security issue.

We hope that you will give us another chance making use of our Garden Wing rooms and look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel, absolutely beautiful lobby, hotel & luscious gardens with the friendliest staff. We stayed awhile ago (2009) but it left a huge impression on us. Location is key it is the first of the luxury hotels at the end of Pattaya strip before you reach the 6 stars which are a bit too far to walk to & from. Yes Pattaya is full of ladyboys & the sex industry but if you don't know this then you shouldn't visit Pattaya at all. We travelled with children 9 & 2 and always felt safe & had a lot of fun. The thai love children & are so respectful & charming despite the main income of the area. The near restaurants were amazing, 3 adults with drinks & meals were no more than £30 per night with the food as good as cruises we have been on. The pool was great not crowded at all & no smell either as other reviews Ive read. The only draw back is the room size, even though they are high spec they are on the small side. We are going back this year but can't get 3 rooms at Bayshore otherwise would have rebooked.

Room Tip: Garden room was the best with the terrace opening onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning with your family to our resort.

We are delighted to know that all of you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, you are right, Pattaya is very family friendly as it offers lots of choices and has one of the best value for money here in Thailand.

Regarding your booking for the 3 rooms please contact our Front Office Manager by fobayshore@sukosolhotels.com to double check again.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you all back and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine but i have a comment about the management attitude , it took us two hours from Bangkok airport to pattaya and another hour and half lost because of the taxi driver, how ever we booked through third party so, when we were checking in first they changed our reservation from the garden view into a room with no view, actually the balcony is like a cage and the fence is tall to the celling almost, second the kept us waiting for like 30 minutes for no reason, there was no welcoming drink, or flowers or anything what soever, and we told the reception that we are honeymooners and that didn't make any difference, we were suppose to stay for seven nights but actually we're leaving after 20 minutes which is 3 nights early, just wanted to tell my story, because i choose this hotel from here after reading the reviews

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to know that you were not happy with our services provided for which we would like to apologize.

Having investigated your case we found out that normally we prepared the honeymoon room for you on a higher floor but you wanted to have a ground floor room with kingsize bed and the only available room was the one next to our spa which has the wooden partition so that nobody can looking into your room while going to our Spa, to protect your privacy.
Due to change of room on arrival there was not enough time to immediately prepare your room as a honeymooners' unfortunately.

In case you consider to give us another chance please after making your reservation please get in touch with our Front Office Manager via fobayshore@sukosolhotels.com so that he is able to arrange all your requests in advance.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing