We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th stay at Siam Bayshore”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #23 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I returned to the Siam Bayshore for my 4th time in Feb 2013 and had another excellent experience from this fine hotel.

I stayed for 14 nights in a Tropical Deluxe room overlooking the hotel's fabulous central pool (one of two pools the hotel has) and had a very happy stay.

The beautiful hotel grounds (perhaps 5 or 6 acres of lush, tropical gardens and trees) are a really welcome retreat from the mad, but exciting street-life that is Pattaya. And I loved my room with its walk-in shower, king-sized bed and balcony. But the main pool is the most attractive feature for me. It's huge and so inviting!

The staff were very helpful and polite, as always and the service was excellent.

My only criticisms would be 1) the difficulty I had in getting a second cup of tea at breakfast. The first cup was always promptly delivered but a second cup was rarely offered and I usually had to wave at a waitress for another and 2) the orange juice at the breakfast restaurant was truly awful

However, with those being the only criticisms, that just goes to endorse my overall 5* rating of this hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmarkdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was overall enjoyable and that you plan to return.

For the points mentioned regarding the coffee serving and the orange juice we will have a look into. As we are depending on guest feedback on our way to offer an enjoyable stay for all our guests we really appreciate your comments.

However, we hope it will not take too long to welcome you back for the 5th time and wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

everything you need to enjoy your vacation is at this resort... food is great, breakfast buffet is to die for! the pool is amazing... everything is walking distance. the staff is what makes my trip easier, always smiling and polite, ready to help me out in anything i need. i would def book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing YOUR Siam Bayshore during your trip to Pattaya.

We are happy to know that our famous "Siam" service could provide you with the feeling of "being in Paradise".

We hope that you will come back to this "Paradise" soon again and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The location is perfect. Close to everything. The scenery is so gorgeous and the staff here go above and beyond!! They also offer tours of pattaya from the hotel which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bovi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Delighted to know that our staff could impress you with their service skills and that you full savored our famous "Siam" service.

Staff training / development is one of our key issues to make sure that all our guests will leave the resort with the same good experience as you did.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel was very great, it has two pools, billiards place GREAT AMAZING Breakfast very good and fresh. It is close to walking street and everything is close by. It is very nice and secure, amazing restaurant (BEST BANANA SPLITS EVERRRRRRRRR). HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Walter,

Thank you for staying at YOUR Siam Bayshore recently.

Delighted to know that you enjoyed our "Banana Split" and yes the taste and presentation is really awesome.

We hope to service you soon again and wish you until your return all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I loved the place, people, location. Management was great! I liked it a lot. They make the everything simple and easy. Very clean and professional. I can't wait to come back and I highly recommend this place to anyone. They also work with Military!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you fully savored our famous "Siam" service which focuses on providing an outstanding service to all our guests.

Until your return we wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The last minute booking and awesome help from the staff made our stay here great. This tropical resort has everything you need! Great breakfast buffet, amazing drinks, relaxing pool, wifi, fitness gym and it is steps away from walking street. Highly recommend staying here! Great way to experience Pattaya City.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank NDF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Yes you are right location is the big advantage for us. We are in town but with 20 acres of lush tropical garden we offer a kind of oasis for our guests as soon as they step into our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Spectacular service. I would certainly return. Very helpful staff. Excellent food. Best location. I could not have stayed at a better place. Able to bring your family and be comfortable or stay alone and enjoy the night life. This resort fits the needs of both the family oriented and the single life. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONNIEKsandiegoCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your super feedback.

Yes, you are right with the facilities and the location we have we offer one of the best products here in Pattaya for families, singles, couples, tourists or business people.
Looking at the big diversity in international guests who enjoy coming to our resort and savoring our famous "Siam" service we are happy have lots of repeating guests and hope that you will become part of our big "regular guest" family.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 466 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 466 in Pattaya
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 466 in Pattaya
1,723 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 466 in Pattaya
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559, Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing