We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #25 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We continue to return to the Siam Bayshore Hotel for many reasons. The hotel and the gardens are just great and provide all the amenities that we need including pools, tennis courts, gym and a couple of beautiful restaurants. The most outstanding feature for us though is the warmth and friendliness of all the staff. Many of them are now friends and we are made to feel so welcome each time we arrive. We feel like family returning home. The service and help that we get with anything we need is just amazing. We are always so happy to get there and always sad to leave.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Debbie,

MERRY CHRISTMAS and all the best for 2013.

Delighted to see that again we could make your stay with the family a unique one.

Being your home away from home makes us very happy and we hope to welcome you all soon back again.

All the best

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is a really great hotel. Reception didn't understand my request to have the option of upgrading the room upon arrival but the welcoming entourage of staff who take your luggage, sit you and bring refreshments made this easy to forgive. The room felt small but was furnished to a high standard. I had emailed to request a larger room if possible because we have a two year old and it just makes for a better stay but alas I had no reply. As we were only staying for a couple of nights, this made it all fine.

Pattaya is not a family destination and I was mistaken to think that it would preferable to Bangkok before we headed home because we have a little one. Somehow, this hotel made it easier and made "Walking street" a spectacle which I can say, I have now seen!

Anyway, the hotel has two great swimming pools, the staff were great and the breakfast amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. If you have to go to Pattaya, this is a great choice of hotels, if you want to be close to the action but be able to opt out when you've had enough!

The only thing I didn't understand was why the price of a drink of alcohol is so inflated?

Room Tip: The rooms which overlook are swimming pool with the slide or toward the back of the hotel are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Samuel,

Merry Christmas and all the best for 2013.

Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that almost your entire stay was to your full satisfaction.

We are sorry to hear that you had some understanding issues with our staff for which we would like to apologize but promise you that we will take this point seriously.

Nevertheless we hope that you will give us a chance again to welcome you and until then wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have visited Thailand over the last 6 years. This is the finest Hotel in Pattaya. The amenities here are wonderful from the pool, breakfast, lounges, Room Service, dinner and most of all the Wonderful Staff. The Staff make you feel like family here. No matter if you visit once or twice, your experience here at this hotel will always be remembered. You will remember the sound of nature, you will remember how beautiful everything is presented, you will remember the piano playing in the lobby, you will remember the cleanliness of your room on a daily basis. You will remember the accomodations provided, the pleasantness of the staff and many more. Thank you Siam Bay Shore for making my experience in pattaya a time to remember.

Room Tip: When you book any hotels on your travels, ensure you have a safe in your room. Also get a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shameera39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you fully savored our famous "Siam" service and the unique atmosphere our resort has to offer.
Your words perfectly describe why so many guests have chosen to continuously come back to our resort and we hope that you will be one of them.

Until your return we wish you all the best and thank you again for choosing the Siam Bayshore for your stay in Pattaya.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was my second visit to Siam Bayshore and I chosen it again because of my excellent stay last time and what to say it was great this time as well. We reached by early flight to Bangkok and reached Pattaya early and got checkin at 8.30 AM. Rooms was neat and clean with fruit platter placed in the room on arrival.

We love siam bayshore as it is in centre of all the activities, 2 good swimming pools to relax and always smiling staff.

We will surely use Siam Bayshore whenever we visit Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Vikas,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you back again and to have you as a member of our big "Regular Guest Family".

We are delighted to see that your stay was to your full satisfaction.

We hope it will not take too long to welcome you back and until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Siam bayshore is a wonderful hotel, me and friends travelled down from bangkok to pattaya and stayed here.
Its very plain from the outside but inside it all changes, the foyer/reception area is grand and the walk to your room is filled with the sound of nature and water, you walk through what is best described as a private/mini forest,

There are pools that are stocked with fish and water feature statues all over, the pool is clean and nicely sized too, there is another small pool at the private beach area which the hotel owns just across the road.

In terms of location this hotel is prime suited, its right at the end of walking street, and i must say i didn't hear any noise when trying to sleep at night.

All in all i was very pleased to have stayed here and would recommend it for sure, only thing i can't comment on is the Spa, we never made use of it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you savored our famous "Siam" service.

It will be a pleasure for us to service you again and we hope that it does not take too long to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived in the late afternoon at the Siam Bayshore after a very long flight from the UK & was immediately greeted with a welcoming reception staff & was given a welcome drink. I stayed in an executive double, the room was clean, spacious & with a balcony.

The hotel sat in the heart of the nightlife but you would not think it from you room as I heard no noise. The hotel sits at the end of the famous Walking Street, where you are only 2 mins walk away from the nightlife.

During the day you must try the hotels fantastic pool, as at night the front of the hotel leads onto the heart of the nightlife but where the pool is at the back of the hotel, you have picturesque views of mountainous hillside, a perfect relaxation point to my holiday.

I was very happy with all the staff from start to finish as they made my stay all the more memorable & I look forward to returning in 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbiehutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor.

Looking at your feedback we are pleased to know that you were happy with your stay with us like thousands of guests before.

We can promise you that we won't give up and constantly improve ourselves wherever necessary.

Becoming part of our big "Regular Guest Family" would be the best compliment for us and we hope it will not take too long to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been to this place a long back ago, great staff and great place, the only downside of my experience I had with the hotel was the insect problems they had, not only my room but my friends room, all had red ants across the walls, also it's a very old hotel, it does require renovation.

The plus point of this hotel was the SPA really nice. Location was perfect from the night life, but can be noisy at times, rooms facing the sea.

Room Tip: Avoid the beach side ones if you want to sleep at night stay with the garden view ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have stayed with us before.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not complaint free. Within the last couple of years more than EUR 10 Mio have been invested to upgrade the facilities in the resort and we continue to constantly improve the facilities as well as our service standards.

Being one of the last real resorts on Pattaya Beach with 20acres of lush tropical garden the natural setting is the main attraction for the majority of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 456 in Pattaya
663 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $96 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing