We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third time unlucky”
Review of Siam Bayshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Siam Bayshore
Ranked #26 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Third time unlucky”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This stay was my third time at Siam Bayshore. The first was excellent and the second was very good, that's why I came back here again with my family are reserved 5 rooms in total.

Upon arrival, none of our rooms was ready (at 1PM, normal check-in time). It looked like the hotel was very busy due to massive tour groups. The staff have told us to wait and we waited for an hour without anyone coming to inform us about anything. We've got no welcome drink and no apology at all. Then, I went to talk with the check-in staff and told them to call me when the rooms are ready as we're going to spend time elsewhere for a while. They did call me at 3PM and when we came back, surprisingly, only 2 rooms were ready. They explained that former guests left very late, so they couldn't clean the rooms on time. Can you imagine 10 people stay in 2 small rooms full of baggage ? That's what they told us to do and finally all of the rooms were cleaned up at 5PM.

I once thought that the service and the cleanliness of this hotel was superb, but this stay gave me new experiences. The rooms were left dirty, rubbish was still in the bins, and the staff were rude. The quality of breakfast was getting worse. I think the number of hotel staff is inadequate, therefore the services are not up to standard as always be. It used to be a nice hotel, shame that they cannot keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tar182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to read that this time you were not happy with your stay with us for which we would like to apologize.

You can be assured that we will take your comments seriously to steadily improve our services and we hope that your next stay with us will be same as the two previous ones, "EXCELLENT".

Please contact us directly (fobayshore@sukosolhotels.com) as soon as you made your next booking to make sure that all your arrangements are well taken care of.

Until then we wish you and your family all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    466
    154
    56
    42
See reviews for
268
429
172
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had initially booked this hotel for our entire stay. My friend was not so happy about the bugs she is finding in her room, so,we moved to my favourite hotel, Royal Cliff.But the kids pool was a lot of fun, they have a little slide, a small fountain and jacuzzi and floating balls and sticks to play.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannyYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Mrs. Yu,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay here in Pattaya.

We are sorry to hear that your friends did not feel comfortable during their stay with us and that you left us earlier.

The hotel's main selling point is its huge tropical garden with a lot of flora and fauna which can hardly be found anywhere else in Pattaya. We always recommend the guests to keep the doors closed to enjoy a peaceful stay.

We hope that you will give us another chance again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we were the group of 11 family members (6 children and 5 adults). we enjoyed a lot in hotel campus. its surrounding, amenities provided are super. i definitely recommend this hotel to family visit. more ever they dont block your money from your credit card as their counterpart at bangkok (the sukosol/siam city) on the name of security for indefinite time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeevnuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family here at our resort. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the time here with us.

Especially the water slide in the children pool is one of our main attractions for kids plus the huge tropical garden, the easy access to other parts of Pattaya by local transportation and the nightly walking street nearby makes it easy to discover the destination with the whole family.

We hope to welcome you soon back again and would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your stay.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Siam Bayshore resort was just wonderful to stay at, And in a great position. Most visitors want to be close to Walking street well that is just a 2min walk out the front. This is the quieter end of walking street. It is also a short 5 min walk to the Jetty to charter a 30 bt ferry to the Islands 40min ride way Khao Lan Island has very nice beeches to explore and relax at.

The resort has 2 pools, The main pool inside the grounds of the resort is beautiful surrounded by tropical trees with a kids pool and a water slide. The other pull is on the beech side across the road from the resort with a great view of the bay. restaurant and bar. The big Budda on the hill is also just up the hill from the resort with fantasic views of Pattaya.

We didn't have a main meal here only a fantasic breakfast, As there are a number of beech side restaurants on stills over the water and over looking the bay with the big PATTAYA sign reflecting different colours over the water. These eating places are behind the bars and clubs along walking street. Walking street doesn't get real sleezy till after dark and the music can get load when the bands start playing at the clubs. Unlike Bangla rd Phuket I don't know if I would walk with kids late at night.

There are many rooms but you wouldn't know it as you walk around the resort, gardens with running water, views of the pool and mountain as a back drop, it really is very nice.

The resort is not that old. clean and comfortable. The staff are fantastic, Whether your on your honey moon, couple or a family, Staying here will make you happy that you came to Pattaya, I can't say that if you stayed somewhere else. Look for, stay 3 pay for 2 night deals with breakfast at your travel agent( read my review on The Bayview Hotel)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvsior.

Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could impress you with our famous "Siam" Service.

We promise to constantly improve ourselves to make sure that all guests will have the same good experience as you had.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wow! This place was paradise. I enjoyed a pool that opened right onto the main pool whose temperature was always welcomingly warm.

We played table tennis and enjoyed the pool table daily. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and served 'til a late 11am which was fantastic when nursing a post Walking Street partying hangover.

Staff were courteous and friendly and the residents cats, frogs, fish and other wildlife were lovely neighbours. My only gripe would be the loud "doof, doof" noises of the nearby clubs that would echo throughout our room 'til early in the morning though we managed to sleep with it with no issues so it musn't have been that bad, minor really.

Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Malcolm,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Yes, you are right, we are a kind of paradise / tropical oasis here in bustling Pattaya. A real green lung with 20 acres of green land and almost the last one of this type in the city as most properties in nowadays just go high but forget the "breathing space".

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

If you are in Pattaya on vacation Siam Bayshore has the best location possible. Right on the famed walking street and just steps away from the "strip". Also 2 of Pattaya's hottest nightclubs Mixx and Lima Lima are right next door. The hotel has multiple pools and its own beach front. No other hotel has a better location than Siam Bayshore. For those who like to shop the malls and the markets are only mins away.
The service at the hotel is exceptional. Very friendly and always service with a smile :) Food was excellent and the ambience at the hotel is amazing. Calm and quiet for the wary traveller and yet steps away from the bustling local attractions.
On the downside there is no ice machine and a bucket of ice to the room costs about $2.

Room Tip: Doesnt matter which room you stay in, service is great, view is exceptionally better in the pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fezident P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you savored our famous "Siam Service" and that we could impress you with our service and property.

Comments from our guests are the most important for us on our way to constantly update our services to be able to offer a unique experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and wish you until then all the best.

Kind regards,

YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Wonderful ambience, courteous staff, great location, lovely breakfast ( automatic pancake maker was new to me) and the best Tom Yam Goong I have had. All the best. Will definitely us the property again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SimonJob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Bayshore M, Manager at Siam Bayshore, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Simon,

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

Delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food served was very tasty for you . Your compliment will be passed on to our chefs.

We hope it will not take too long for your return to our hotel and until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
YOUR Siam Bayshore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#12 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
1.1 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Bayshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Bayshore

Property: Siam Bayshore
Address: 559 Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Bayshore 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of Pattaya’s most outstanding and established properties, the Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa is an oasis nestled in 20 acres of lush, tranquil greenery. Guests enjoy an exclusive location on the peaceful southern end of Pattaya’s world-famous Beach Road. Twelve newly-renovated low-rise pavilions comprise the resort, including seven bars and restaurants, two swimming pools with Jacuzzi, children’s playground, games room, six tennis courts, fitness centre, meeting room, business centre, gift shop and Lotus Spa of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Bayshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort And Spa Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Hotel Pattaya
Siam Bayshore Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing