We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Ranked #130 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the Flipper Lodge on soi 8 on a recommendation from a friend who had only heard about this hotel and never stayed here
Called earlier about should i make reservations or could i just walk in and see for myself. Friendly lady said i could do both but if a walk in rooms would be subject to availability. No problem so we decided on going to see the hotel in person.

They had a low season promotion which i checked on their website which was 20% off for 1-3 nights. Took i think a higher priced room in building B because that was the only one available in that section - i think $1600 bht per nite or so after the discount. Wanted to stay there on reading advice from another reviewer that said it would be more quiet. It was...

I found the room to be very nicely furnished with a king size bed, flat screen tv, strong shower, fridge stocked mini bar, etc, and mostly a good view of the ocean and could also see Central Festival shopping center next door. Walking out the hotel and turning left the beach was only a stone's throw away.

Buffet breakfast was ok but my only gripe was that it was only for 1 person. So if u were a couple you had to pay an extra 159 bht for them

Many beer bars and the such on this soi but i guess that is typical for this area.

Overall i would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the loud music but it might cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangkokbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    105
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
8
41
73
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was ok clean and big. aircon takes a while to kick in and window very difficult to lock. Pool was nice on the roof top though food and drinks a little pricey. Very noisy at night as in the middle of pubs that like to play music until about 2.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyke224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights only. Since we are three persons, we need an extra bed. We paid around 1000-1500 baht including the extra bed. We didnt book this hotel, we just walked in there.
Is centrally located in Pattaya if could say, walking distance to Central Walk where all the nights scene happening, yet the place is still quite. Close to the beach.
It was okay and the breakfast was excellent!
Cant write it that much here since we left this hotel after breakfast to go to Ko Samed.
Will come back and stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SvetSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Room was fine and averagely priced for the area. As it's a big hotel, staff service isn't as personal but no major probs. Breakfast staff were particularly helpful. Location is the best thing about the hotel. Wouldn't especially recommend it but not bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stay in this hotel whenever I go to pattaya, and I couldn't praise the staff enough. The hotel is clean and the location is ideal, walking distance to shopping malls and the beach is 30 second from the main door, rooms are spacious and cleaned everyday, security is excellent in the hotel and there is always a motorbike taxi outside for those brave enough. I am returning this year to this hotel as it has been revamped. Brilliant hotel

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel, location. Fab rooftop pool with great views over the sea front. The rooms are good, nice staff and the breakfast is one of the best.
Nice mix of nationalities in the hotel too and would stay again, no complaints at all about the hotel, great value.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back, not so much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Flipper Lodge is a pretty damn good hotel if you want Pattaya’s party town action at your doorstop. It’s what you’re here for, right? And the Flipper delivers. Just back from the beach, a stone’s throw from the main shopping mall, bars, shows, eateries and an easy mini bus ride to Walking Street. The Flipper staff are super friendly, the rooms are a little tired but clean - mine was large by Asia standards, the breakfast fare basic but tasty, the rooftop pool has been recently renovated and features an outdoor bar where you can order snacks, beers, etc all day. For about $50 per night you get good value at the Flipper Lodge. The flaw in this tapestry is the onslaught of night time live music thundering up from the street below. I paid extra for a sea view room. Don’t. Between midnight until 3am your brain sizzles on old chestnuts like ‘My Woman From Tokyo’, ‘Highway to Hell’, ‘Sweet Child of Mine’…. I am thinking of that scene in Zero Dark Thirty where the guy is tortured by Metallica. Bin Loudin? I confess. Take a room at the back, well away from the street, in what I think is the old section of the building. You will save yourself some baht as well as having an uninterrupted kip. For the view you can always look out from the pool. My saving grace was the trusty earplugs I keep at the bottom of my kit bag. Truly, ‘Smoke on the Water’ should have killed off years ago or flicked on to the CIA.

Room Tip: Do stay at the back of the hotel - cheaper, quieter. Don't take the seaview rooms and, by assoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#81 of 450 in Pattaya
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bang Lamung
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#220 of 450 in Pattaya
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natural Beach Hotel
Natural Beach Hotel
#6 of 39 in Chonburi
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#94 of 450 in Pattaya
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#170 of 450 in Pattaya
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flipper Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flipper Lodge Hotel

Property: Flipper Lodge Hotel
Address: 520/1 Soi 8 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flipper Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flipper Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flipper Hotel Pattaya
Flipper Lodge Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing