We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pay too much, don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mermaid's Beach Resort Jomtien
Ranked #228 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The reception was professional at this slightly dated hotel. Rooms are ok. Mine was just outside the nice pool area. Location is great and since the price was below $40 per night w breakfast I think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had to pay all upfront (which was the first time during our 3 weeks visit of Thailand). After all that taken care of we were taken to our rooms. Everything in the room was totally worn out.
Not sure that we would be sleeping quietly we asked for another room - swimming pool view - and received yet again something we didn't ask for. My wife being native Thai could not communicate with the staff in a proper way .... very strange....

The next day we left the hotel in a hurry and were not entitled for any refund. After some arguing we had to drop 30% off the paid sum.

Of you are looking for a place nearby the sea this could be it but I strongly recommend to search further.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdBelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 26, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The resort is situated on a side street from the main road. This makes is a little quiet since the noise from the scooters and local pickup trucks run all night long. The property has definitely seen better days. While it needs a little updating, the room I had was very clean. The included breakfast consisted of a plate with two fried eggs, half a vienna sausage, a strip of bacon, two pieces of toast and coffee. The pool is small. The staff is helpful. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puccidimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: первые этажи есть свой выход через балкон прямо во двор. Во дворе бассейн. Другие этажи все номера с...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regin04ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mihailwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Eurostar Jomtien Beach Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Splendid Resort at Jomtien
Splendid Resort at Jomtien
#258 of 455 in Pattaya
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neo Hotel
Neo Hotel
#325 of 455 in Pattaya
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Boathouse
Jomtien Boathouse
#151 of 455 in Pattaya
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mermaid's Beach Resort Jomtien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid's Beach Resort Jomtien

Address: 75/101-102 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach Road | Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $27 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mermaid's Beach Resort Jomtien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mermaid's Beach Resort Jomtien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mermaid`s Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing