We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out”
Review of A-One Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
A-One Star Hotel
Ranked #136 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Rooms a shoebox small. The keycard system will keep you awake since every time someone opens a door a loud beeeep is heard around the building.
Hotel is very new and fresh though. Very clean.

When I checked in I was asked to deposit 1000 Baht. However I didn’t get a receipt. When I checked out I didn’t get my money back and when I realized the mistake 2 days later it was impossible to get a refund. I didn’t have a receipt to prove it either. You better choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel located off Beach Road on the opposite end of Walking Street. This is a new hotel opened 4 months ago (Sept 2013). Everything is new, nice and clean. Need some deco on the wall. The double bedroom was quite small. The shower and separate toilet are cubicles size. There is just enough gap of a space to walk around the bed. Open the shower door i am standing right in front of the bed. I tell you space is a premium in this hotel. The wash basin is in the room so I can't help imagine sleeping in the bathroom.

The is no wardrobe so hanging up your clothes are two hooks on the wall. No stand for putting your luggage on so everything on the floor. Everything thing is tight here if you have two person in one double room it will definitely be crammy.

The is not bar fridge but two bottles of free water. I stayed two nights but I would not like to stay longer. For the rate they are charging you can get much much better deal for even half the rates they were offering and much more central location in Pattaya. The staff are very friendly. My opinion is the rate is higher because it is a new hotel. Value wise I would think it is over charged.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owleyes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

So everything in the title. If you want a small room without even a table or a place for your clothes so you are at the right place. Take care the website shows the rooms of the A One hotel , but it is the luxurious one close to this annex.

Room Tip: Do not come
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yves84_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Thank you for stay and now we have updated all of room amenities so we are waiting to see you again at any hotel under A-ONE brand.

Management Team, A-ONE Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf keinen Fall zur Straße hin!!! Superior bedeutet einzelbetten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oliver452018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: אין חדרים טובים
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avibahar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 에이원 그룹의 다른 호텔 수영장 이용 가능!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 지인 윤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fuguw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#113 of 463 in Pattaya
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 463 in Pattaya
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#156 of 463 in Pattaya
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nova Express Pattaya
Nova Express Pattaya
#55 of 463 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0 mi away
A-One New Wing Hotel
A-One New Wing Hotel
#303 of 463 in Pattaya
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One Star Hotel

Address: 115/11 Moo 9 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $24 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A-One Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your A-One Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing