We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best class”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #160 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed March 16, 2014

i stayed at this hotel during january end
i liked hotel very much. clean room, good breakfast and nice pool. this is value for money. good for families and couples. very near to beach and shopping area.

Room Tip: take rooms above 9th floor with balcony
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukundvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Golden Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a short stay here before back to Bangkok, my room had a nice view from the balcony to the pool. Because of nice weather, everything was so sparkly, pink flowers with blue water...
The furniture was simple but clean and neat, i like them that way

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank huongduong141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we, a group of 5 adults and 5 kids (3 rooms), stayed 2 days in this hotel during december 2013, it was a really nice environment and easily accessible. one good thing we found - separate swimming pool available for small kids, our kids enjoyed a lot in that.. also the complementary breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cini j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 2 days for vacation. The stay was very comfortable and staff behaviour was very cordial.The check-in and out were very smooth and hassle free.Though checking time is 12 pm, when we reached at 9 am, we were given a room immediately as the room was vacant.The complimentary breakfast was very good.Overall stay was very pleasnt.We would love to stay there on future visits too.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are better in terms of a view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrakashHaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was there for 2 nights. Location is good and accessible. Nice view from room. Staff is friendly. Good Breakfast - Indian and American. My overall experience is good. I recommended this hotel to Indians.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmedabad5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is a disgrace. The staff are ignorant and inefficient. The cleaning crew woke me up by knocking at our door at 7am each morning! Serious language problem! The rooms are tiny and the furniture faded! The breakfast is tolerable. The swimming pool is freezing cold. No safe box in the room. Dingy bathrooms! Forget about sleeping if you're staying in this hotel as the noise of the nearby pubs go on and on till 4am and closing the window doesn not help. The hotel guests are all third class people and extremely rude, as well as the staff. The only good point is the location. Beach and walking street are within short walk. All in all, the most unpleasant hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors to avoid the non stop noise of the nearby pubs!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niloo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed for 01 night in this hotel. Very near to walking street and lot of restaurants and bars nearby. Friendly staff and check in was very smooth , room was very clean . Morning the option of Indian & American breakfast was great. Good stay, worth for what paid. Definitely i will prefer this hotel on my next visit to Pattaya

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEVILANTONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.0 mi away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#11 of 21 in Bang Lamung
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#377 of 458 in Pattaya
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#68 of 458 in Pattaya
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#314 of 458 in Pattaya
531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#35 of 458 in Pattaya
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: 519/27 Pattaya 2nd Rd., Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $36 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the heart of pattaya which easy to go out and surrounding with all activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing