We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with good location”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #174 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was there with my family , stay in 9 rooms , from Jul 01 - 02, 2013 - and everything was good for us ... the location wise is very good - close to the beach and close to the mall , the room was okey , the breakfast was okey also with a lot of choices and they also have pool outside ...

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the 8th floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10RISAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

The golden beach hotel is located in a street parallel to the beach road in Pattaya. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Its just a few minutes walk from the beach, walking street and Ripleys museum.

We were given twin beds in our room (our preference was a double bed). The room, although modern, was not the most spic and span room you will find. The bathrooms and amenities were good enough. We had the pool facing room and the view was ok.

The breakfast at the hotel is a mix of continental fare with a couple of Indian dishes thrown in. Overall the breakfast is average. The staff at the hotel is polite enough.

I was satisfied with the hotel but only because I knew i was on a budget. The hotel certainly does not make you feel like a king.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel facilities were ok (room comfort and cleanliness, helpful staff). It is good for a budget stay, But it is a bit far off from the Pattaya beach. It also is a bit difficult to locate the hotel - when you land up in Pattaya. So be prepared to walk a bit.

You might want to consider this place if you are looking for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent a few nights here and enjoyed night scenery. It is located very near to the beach (5 minutes walk) and shopping mall, Central Festival. The room is ok, staffs is ok, bathroom is small but I like the balcony to dry my wet stuffs after having fun at the beach. Free wifi only available at the lobby and breakfast taste horrible. At night, there are many shops to visit and bar for young ones.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter_Love520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

One of the best locations in Pattaya. Bang opposite Central Festival. Great value for money. Great pool, decent ambiance, clean rooms. Big spread for breakfast, but almost the same stuff every day. This hotel gets a lot of tourist so the lobby and pool areas are always crowded. The staff a not too friendly, but manageable overall. They do not have a safe deposit vault in the room but have the facility in the lobby. Great Spa in-house. Walking distance from most attractions in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room on the higher floors. The ones on the other side have live bands playing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonpinto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The best part about the hotel is the location. Bang in the middle of the entertainment center, 5 mins walk from the beach. The buffet breakfast is nice, free Wi-Fi works only in the lobby. The lowest point of the hotel are the rooms. This is supposedly a 3 star property, but the rooms just qualify for a 1 star hotel. Nothing feels premium in the rooms, from the AC to the TV. Each room has a small balconu though, which is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glads777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Guys Please avoid this hotel if you are with family.
Problems
1. Air conditioner in most rooms do not work. I changed 2 rooms already in one day , but no use. The Air conditions are obsolete and can't function. I asked for a pedestal fan in the room.
2. The furnitures in the room are bad. It's old and it's cracking. Badly maintained.
3. The elevator keeps getting stuck. There are two elevators , and only one functions most of the time.
4. The house keeping staff is a crook. They charge you extra and don't present you the food bill. I caught a staff off guard when she tried to fleece me for food.
5. Bathroom fittings are old and not functioning properly.
6. The hotel attracts a lot of sidey crowd due to it's proximity
To the night clubs around.
7. Staff is very rude.

If you have mor

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doc_Kuldeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0 mi away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#10 of 19 in Bang Lamung
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
#108 of 463 in Pattaya
983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#70 of 463 in Pattaya
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Pattaya
Ibis Pattaya
#33 of 463 in Pattaya
1,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#335 of 463 in Pattaya
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#73 of 463 in Pattaya
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Address: 519/27 Pattaya 2nd Rd., Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $37 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the heart of pattaya which easy to go out and surrounding with all activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing