We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-One Cruise Ship Hotel Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #50 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed December 15, 2013

First off, this is not going to be a negative write up, just Honesty. The Hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are very spacious and the Staff is always smiling. The Breakfast is ok for western standards but tends to lean more to Asian, yes, Thailand is in Asia :-) I never had Dinner at the Hotel since eating outside was MUCH cheaper and the quality outside is excellent !! I passed the Dinner every night heading to the Beach for a walk and it did look inviting.
I stayed in the New Wing which was very nice, just no view :-), which was Ok. I stayed on the 7th floor. All I wanted was a bed and a shower. All in All, the Hotel is not bad, it just needs some renovation done, it is getting up in the years, I believe around 30 I was informed by the Staff.
NOW, do NOT drink at the Hotel Bars---They are very expensive ! I paid 250 Baht for a Glass of Red Wine that was 50 % of the Time Bad. Yes, I informed the Bar staff and they did get me another Glass but it was always uncomfortable since the Staff was around 20 years of age and had NO clue of what is a good or bad wine, I had to explain this to them. I kept the bad glass until the new glass came and let them smell :-) They then understood. The BIGGEST problem was that the Staff spoke near to no English, and when, it was not understandable. Ok, I should learn Thai but I am only a guest and English is the worlds leading Language, just basics would have been nice. Some did speak English but it sounded like they learned phrases for the Hotel industry. When I answered or asked something different it was as if they where lost. The prices where set to fit Western Needs but not the service, even thought the tried very hard. Make sure the staff speaks an adequate English for the Future, please...... Cocktails and spirits where also very expensive for Thai standards. Every other Bar I went to outside of the Hotel was cheaper. Stay AWAY from the Beach Road Bars in general !!! Beer is inexpensive 60-80 baht for a bottle which is not bad. Chang or Leo are very good Beers. Stay away from the Soi streets :-) Goto the second or third road behind. Here you will find Thai prices :-) The best Bar for me was the Red Cat Bar on Beach Road. The owner is Austrian and has a great Staff that believe in customer service, not the " hey --buy me a drink kind of a bar ".
The A-One Hotel is very nice is whole, it is worth a visit.
Donald

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 788 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel years back been just opposite the pattaya beach which has a lot of activities. Its a very good place to stay and an experience you can go for a stroll along the beach during the nights the whole area has pubs and bars around so you can just stroll down to have your dinner and drink and have a great time just few mins ahead the rocking street which is the famous area.lavish breakfast to offer and clean hotel to reside

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidnani00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

last week , i had stayed in A-one Royal cruise hotel . We had our annual conference there . It has got an excellent location & just on the beach of pattaya . Got a great restaurant stacked up with good food --both indian , continental & sea foods . What more you can ask in pattaya . As a confernce location , it was ideal --nice arrangement & helpful /courteous stuff -- splendid service .
Enjoyed great stay for 3 days

Room Tip: Sea facing /pool facing room are real treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitpal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

we stayed in this hotel from 2nd to 4th Nov'13.This is a luxury hotel with good service but the main thing about the hotel is its excellent location just on the beach road either u can say on the beach.It is a good place to stay with family.Service and room quality,decoration and cleanliness is very good.You will be provided two mineral water bottle per day , tea and Coffey ware complimentary for a double sharing room,if you include breakfast in your booking you can have it in buffet complimentary.Food quality was also very good.Out side pool just beside the beach road was awesome.You can try pool side sea food buffet dinner here.Its 900 BTH per head .Little costly but food quality and test was very good.You will get many good restaurants,Indian restaurant also.Very close to dolphin circle,shopping area and Alkazar show.You will get many massage parlour around the hotel.very frequent tuk tuk service available in front of the hotel to Central pattaya,walking street etc.Travel desk is also available in this hotel,you can book local tour from there.Jim is also available but not allowed without sports shoe.You have to deposit 2000BTH or $100 at the time of check in.But they will return it at the time of check out if you not damage any hotel property.I will recommend this hotel to family persons and couples.

Room Tip: As this hotel have Normal wing and New wing.Both are good.No need to pay extra for see view room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnupamTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in A-One for 3 days.The ambience was great.Since it was close to the beach one could talk a evening walk on the shores.Access to the shuttle boats that would go to coral islands, paragliding and other activities was easy from the hotel

International breakfast menu was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTONY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Not many rooms actually overlook the sea. The hotel in general is very tidy and the rooms whilst a little tired in the bathrooms, are Ok. Non of the corridors are carpeted which makes for a lot of noise being heard in the bedrooms, so don't expect an undisturbed nights sleep. The hotel attracts a lot of Asian, Japanese and Russian guests and is very busy. The food is of a good standard but not the cheapest. The breakfast buffet is a bit of a cattle market but then there are a lot of people about. The staff are extremely friendly.

Travel by Tuk Tuk costs 10 Baht per person provided you use the hop on, hop off system and pay when you get off. If you ask for a destination expect to pay more but remember to barter the price on anything and everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. the location is good in terms of being close to the beach. KFC is also close by. pool is average and the negative point is the personnel at the pool always try to sell you drinks, they come with the menu over and over. the theme is nicely done uniforms and decorations are like a ship. elevator is old, bathroom is old. internet is the worst part!! not good in public area and there is a fee of 500 TBH for room access. well sized rooms with balcony, breakfast is good.
overall is ok for what I had paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#109 of 456 in Pattaya
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#118 of 456 in Pattaya
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 456 in Pattaya
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.3 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#39 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $58 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya
a-1 The Royal Cruise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing