We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a 4-Star Hotel???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #53 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a 4-Star Hotel???”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is not the first time we visited Thailand, Bangkok, Krabi, Koh Samui, A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel is the worse I could not imagine to spend the coming 4 nights here:(. Which they claim it is a 4-star hotel!!! (Unbelievable) The disappointments including:-

1) Paid Wi-Fi, even the internet line in room charges BHT150/hr.
2) Terrible hygiene in room, such as yellowish stain all over the bath tub and the water closet. It looks rather filthy.
3) Ants can be found easily in the bathroom, so you don't need to worry not having a company!!!
4) The towels are outworn.
5) Stain can be found on the mirrors, both the bathroom and bedroom.
6) Very dusty everywhere;(
7) Dirt can be seen on the chair fabric.


Compare to the similar rate, we should have chosen another one...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    305
    154
    53
    38
See reviews for
191
191
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Paid 795 TB for eat as much as you like food and found this hotel a real rubbish so dont go place looks ok but the food is rubbish the food just dident have any taste and was stale should have had lots of sea food but we found very little sea food and all pots filled with thing like rice and mashed potatoes

Room Tip: Just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The stay was comfortable as the hotel we were booked is excellent with well cooked veg breakfast. The trip to coral islands is good but it is a misnomer to call it a trip to coral island as no corals could be seen. It would be worth if the few temples as seen in the islands are included in the trip so that people who are not keen on sea bathing can go to the excursion and enjoy the natural beauty of the island and feast their eyes on the green clear water of the sea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiOia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

And I was on no love trip : )
I was part of a MICE group stay at this lovely hotel.

Though we did not pay individually, I am aware of the prices this part of the world.
If room rates were as good as Thailand in other places then world tourism would increase by about 50%.

You get a 4 star experience in this wonderful hotel at a 2.5-3 star price.
A great place with a wonderful exterior and interior design.
Service is of reasonable quality. But with a location and view and design as good as this, you should really stay here.
Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my first time in Pattaya, my travel agent recommended it and after reading the feedback on Tripadvisor I decided to take it. A very good decision I must say. The hotel is right on the beach road so you exit from the hotel, cross the road and you are at the beach. It is 5 minutes to most essentials i.e. ATMs, restaurants, 7/11 stores, tour operators, banks, Tiffany and such. The hotel has 3 buildings, the main one is older and shaped like a cruise ship; the second one is called the new wing and is behind the first one and there is a third one called the beach resort which is on the side of the first one. We stayed at the 3rd building. It seemed very new. The rooms were all sea-facing, very spacious, and with excellent beds. We arrived early and were checked in within 15 minutes even though the check-in was 2 pm. The staff was friendly though the language barrier was there throughout.

The breakfast was in the main building and it was a good spread. Fresh juices, usual continental spread with fresh fruits and an Asian spread. The best part was a live egg and bacon counter, a live smoothie and a live coffee counter with fresh ground coffee. Though our building had its own swimming pool (designed like an infinity pool though at the road-level), we preferred to cross over to the main building for the pool. For our beach trips, we could take the bath robes and extra towels from the hotel. Cleanliness was exceptional. With so many of us passing through carrying beach sand all the time into the lobby, we never found it dirty or sandy.

The only reason I am giving a rating of 4/5 is because of the expense. The wifi is free in the lobby only. Telephone calls from the room are atrociously expensive. If you order a taxi from the hotel, it will cost you two and a half times as much. There is not much of a help if you need inputs on tours and places on interest. It is as if the management only wants you to stay and not bother them with anything else.

Tips: The hotel building is low and set a little back and so is not visible from the beach or beach road. So you must know that it is on 'Soi 2 (Lane 2)' for the taxi driver to be able to locate it. Also the power can go off in between and the hotel does not seem to have enough back up so be prepared.

Room Tip: The new 'Beach resort' building has the best sea views with balconies. The 'new wing'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent Location, Beach facing, 5 minutes driver from Tuk Tuk to walking street, Massage parlors, Indian restaurants, Watersports, everything is just very near. Walk out of hotel and see a great view of beach. Location is perfect....
Charges 1000 Bhat for guests. so will not be liked by fun solo travelers.

I chose this hotel for my retailers trip in Pattaya and everyone enjoyed and praised the hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room on wing which had a Beach side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anshulj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in Feb 2013. I had chosen this hotel two weeks before our vacation. I read most of comments in TripAdvisor. some complaints about staff, reception, rooms and etc. but you have to stay at this hotel. the staff are were very friendly, helpful and polite. Room according to price was awesome. Our room was in new wing so we don't have a sea view but who cares gust walk outside the hotel and this is Pattaya lovely beach. In beach road you can take a Taxi for 10 Baht/person to travel along the beach. we traveled with a 2 years boy and of course a stroller and taking these taxis are very simple. around the hotel was fulled with bars, 7eleven, Family mart. In the secend street (parallel to beach road) there is a shopping center and a Hyper market.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmohebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsianTravelGuru11, Manager at A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review and we are happy you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#130 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#81 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 The Royal Cruise
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing