We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Budget Hotel at Beach road” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #54 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Hotel at Beach road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

A Cruise Shape hotel, looks beautiful in front of the Beach, Majority of Good hotels near by, Hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is good. But no free Internet (WiFi) in Room, For using internet (WiFi) I had to go to the lobby only. One problem is we can here little noise from neighbourhood room which is not good. Breakfast was not good for Indian vegetarian except fruit, bread, tea and coffee. Pool was nice. Hotel staff were friendly. Room tip: take sea facing room, which cost higher, but if you have nothing to do with view then all rooms are good. Over all a nice stay at a 3 star kind of property.

Room Tip: Take Sea facing room, in main wing which may cost you higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bafnaparesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    298
    153
    53
    38
See reviews for
189
190
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have found this hotel is located at one of the best place in Pattaya, This hotel is located on the beach but this hotel is little far away from world's renown Walking street. 7/11 is nearby for day to day needs. You need to hire tuk tuk every time to reach Walking street.

Rooms are too good, clean and well maintained. Staff is smiling very rarely. Quality of Breakfast is beyond your expectations. you will almost dish in breakfast. I loved the view of beach from my room.

The architecture of the hotel gives you the feel that you are riding on cruise, This hotel is a good value for money. Another issue with hotel staff is that they have less knowledge of english which make you feel little uncomfortable to communicate.

If you are going to Pattaya than this must the hotel which you are looking for,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Level Contributor
151 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

In my second visit to Thailand I went to pattaya where I sturdy in the a one royal cruise hotel that is situated right in front of the sea beach. It is built in the shape of ship.mist interesting part if this hotel is that every room has a theme if a shop means the bed, the photo frame on wall, tables and chairs etc.right below the hotel in front lane there is a massage parlor the service if which is very good. This hotel is at walking distance from walking street. The tariff of hotel is very less than the value to what it deserve for. The hospitality and services are too good

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritsar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

A-One The Royal Cruise.......hotel is big property.......do stay at main wing....sea facing room. i stayed at this property ......hotel elevation is like cruise shape.....n at night ...lightning view is amazing....cool place. but problem is with staff ........they dont understand english very well any how good property to stay....breakfast of this hotel ....is very good ...n lots of option.....enjoyed stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

After having a scary night at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel, We found this hotel is very nice and clean. We stay for only one night, but we are quite satisfied with the room (new wing). It was big, clean, and cool. The bed is big enough. The dinner is good but breakfast doesn't meet our taste. They only have American breakfast, we prefer Asian food like rice. Fortunately we can order noodle soup for free. Fruit, juice and bread is nice. In the night, we went to The Alcazar Show, near from the hotel. We don't have time to swim, will do it next time. After all, we love the hotel and will come back again. Perhaps with family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were a group of 70 people, who had booked for the company conference.

Pros:
OK Value for money

Cons:
Just too many!!
1) Staff cant speak or understand proper English(Except reception staff)
2) Its location is just terrible...its at the fag end of Pattaya main road.
3) Keep track of you room card. They might mes up and charge you additional 300 Baht!
4) Don't ever try Indian food in its restaurant...they just cant deliver this cuisine (Other cuisines are OK)
5) Excepting the free reception area WIFI, the charges are just unbelievable!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor. The lower floors are plagued with Bus noises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is located just opposite to the beach. Try to book the main wing which is better then the new wing. Sea facing rooms are available only in main wing. Breakfast was disappointing. They don't have much to offer otherwise it is a good option to pick.

There are many Indian restaurants at the walk able distance to the hotel. During lunch time most of the restaurants offer buffet lunch starting from 200 THB per person.

Room Tip: Book the rooms at the main wing to get sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geetanjail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#121 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#32 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#43 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya
a-1 The Royal Cruise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing