We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel We experienced in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Ranked #56 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Hotel We experienced in Bangkok”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I was travelling with my wife to Pattaya for our honey moon. The attitude of staffs in the desk were very good. Though the check in was at 2:00pm we got our room as soon as we arrived to the hotel by 10:00am. The rooms were neat and clean. The attitude of all the staffs were polite and helpful. I was worried by the negative comments which was posted about the hotel but to be honest we did not even face any priblem. The morning buffet was exceptional and this is a recommended hotel for everyone. I would like to thank my travel agent for choosing this hotel for us and will stay in the same hotel when we visit Pattaya.

Room Tip: Choose a beach facing room if your trip is only for relaxation in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    305
    154
    53
    38
See reviews for
191
191
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I stayed there for two nights, this hotel looks like a big ship having eight floors, outlook is excellent
Rooms: excellent as compared with the rate
Breakfast: just ok (normal)
Restaurant: is congested, capacity is so small as compared to the requirement
Pool: is soo small, you can say that there is no pool
Services: are good
Staff: is welcoming and ready to help you

overall I just passed my time over-there, I do not recommend this hotel for people who like to stay at a standard hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the front have better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zubair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Located on the beach front, good hospitality, complimentary breakfast with variety of dishes, neat and clean rooms, excellent service, good locality, easy access to important locations.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aja5381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I went with my parents and stayed in this hotel in February 2011. The striking feature is that it looks just like a Cruise from outside. The inside is also decorated like a ship and the hotel staff is also dressed as the sailor. We got our room in the new building though the view from the old one is better as the rooms are sea facing. The breakfast was awesome with more than 100 items in the menu. The dinner was also awesome with variety of Sea food in the menu.
The hotel is located in the northern part of the Pattaya Beach road and places like Alcazar hall and C shopping mall are located at a walking distance. Overall it was a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the old wing as the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were a little apprehensive reading mixed reactions of the hotel, but after our holiday this Dec, we can defintly say, it is a very good hotel. beautiful interioir amazing room. Just step out of the hotel and you can see the beach!!! it has a lovely Dinner buffet as well. Easy accessibility to the places around as well.

Room Tip: Main Wing is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Good location; the hotel is on the beach front, the room is quite nice, good smell, good view....wifi provided in the room but you have to pay for. The hi-light is dinner buffet!! full of seafood and several things for you to eat!! I LOVE IT!! P.S. it's not expensive as you think!! let's try guys!!
P.S. this hotel is a lots of guests like a group tour.....then might be noisy for you I meant only public area only!....if you okay with this then perfect to stay :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel is extremely well located and is a excellent place to stay and relax. The swimming pools are excellent and gives you a fun filled yet relaxed vacation. Its overlooks the beach yet is not too crowded. The breakfast is good too...for asian as well as european travellers. Comfortable and bright rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sands5374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#124 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#76 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel

Property: A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Address: 499 North Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#31 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#43 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Superior Room provide a fresh, spacious and comfortable accommodation for our business and leisure guests. Small conveniences like the coffee maker, hair dryer and international direct dialing make all the difference. The large windows provide lots of natural sunlight. All guestrooms are conveniently equipped with a large writing desk, cable TV with international channels, private terraces and wireless Internet access, so whether our guests are here for business or pleasure, they are sure to enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 The Royal Cruise
a-One The Royal Cruise Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing