We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis in the 'lively' city of Pattaya”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

So many reviews to read here, and all of them glowing, that it almost seems redundant to add another. But I will. I travelled here by myself for a few days - and knew that renovations were going on at this time (over by October 2014). I enjoyed my stay and can recommend this place to you if you are travelling with or without kids. The kids pool is separate to the adult pool.

What makes Rabbit stand out is the friendliness of staff, of Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit (who quite amasingly are still nice to all guests after 25 years!) and the little touches that they add. For example a nice card, allowing a friend of mine to join me for breakfast etc.

The breakfast I thought was excellent. Lots of freshly cooked food, Thai and Western plus freshly made coffees brought to your table for you.

There are a few beach chairs and sun shades out on the beach in front of the resort for use by Rabbit guests.

I would be happy to go back with family in the future. Rabbit Resort is about a 10 minute walk (at a brisk pace) down a quiet, no hassle (gay friendly) road from the Jomtien area of Pattaya. Rabbit Resort is an hour and a half by taxi from the main airport and 2 hours to Bangkok.

Room Tip: I would recommend upstairs rooms for solos and couples and downstairs rooms for families with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Last year our group of 6 friends visited Rabbit Resort for the first time. Our experience was so good, I had no hesitation in recommending Rabbit Resort to a larger group of 10 friends. We booked two houses, looking forward to staying in these luxurious traditional homes in peaceful surroundings.
Our flight from the U.K. arrived early morning, which meant that Rabbit Resort staff did not have time to prepare our houses for our early arrival. However they went out of their way to help us relax. When we said we'd like to swim in the family pool, then have lunch, they let us use a room with two bathrooms right beside the pool. It was perfect for our needs. By the time we'd showered, swam & had lunch, our houses were ready.
We had been given a discount as renovation work was going on in sections of Rabbit Resort. Apart from a slight detour to reach the restaurant, we experienced no disruption at all. Staff throughout the resort were friendly & attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. We reported a problem with an air conditioning unit; it was fixed at once.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied, with enough to satisfy both Thai & Western palates, including the bottomless pit of a 15 year old boy, & it was lovely having the option of the air conditioned restaurant or enjoying the cooling breeze outside while watching the sea.
Perhaps a major reason Rabbit Resort is such a wonderful place to stay is due to the example set by Deborah Rabbit. She personally greets all guests at breakfast & takes a genuine interest in them. So thank you Deborah, Mr Rabbit & staff. We hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Downstairs are good for families with the king size bed & day bed in the main room & two ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maureen-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I can not say enough about this resort. Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit are present on site daily and make it their mission to take care of you. The resident manager, Grill House staff, reception staff, porters, and beach attendent are all amazing. We wanted for nothing. Be warned if you are from the US, you would expect to pay much more for your stay anywhere else. I highly recommend this little jewel on Jom Tien Beach. Spring for the 2 bedroom unit; you won't be sorry. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable. Diana and Dawn

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Highly recommended: Great resort, bungalows and rooms, very friendly and service oriented staff, great General Manager, delicous buffet breakfast and restaurant, very nice pool area, great location next to the beach, part of the public beach - hotel beach with towel service and free wifi. If Pattaya - choose Rabbit Resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our five night stay in a suite. Perfect for our family of 3. Great location, great service, great food and a great pool. A five star experience with a four star price tag. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnlaracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The villa we booked was so amazing and cozy, the staff were so humble and helpful. I loved the services provided. I would definitely recommend the resort for every one going to Pattaya.
The villa was beautifully furnished, the location was amazing.

Room Tip: If going in a group get the forest view villa. Very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

These people know how to run a hotel. Our room was romantic, and I appreciated the fact that it was so clean, as was the resort itself. Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit, along with the staff, did their very best to assist us with any question we had. And they always did so with a genuine smile. This was our first trip to Pattaya, and Rabbit Resort made it special for us.The location is wonderful, and I loved the idea of a pool for adults and another for families with children. We also enjoyed the restaurant at night, which is right on the beach and open air. Breakfast was delicious and a wonderful way to start the day. Now that I'm home, breakfast just isn't the same! I could not believe that a hotel of this quality was so reasonably priced. We are already planning a return to Pattaya, and Rabbit Resort is where we want to be. If you are planning a trip to Pattaya, I highly recommend checking this place out. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 602Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 458 in Pattaya
338 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 458 in Pattaya
1,604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing