We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed place must stay in Jomtien”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxed place must stay in Jomtien”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Can understand why the resort gets the reviews it gets. Mrs Rabbit (Debra) very visible and gave us some great advice and little things taken care of like mossie coils outside your door that made for great stay. The road next to the beach is closed from 9 to 5 so finding it can be tricky as you need to access the resort via tne conditel appartments. A nice bit of beach is attached to the resort with a slow shelf so can wade out a good way. The separate family and adult pools are well maintaned. The renovation is on going but the noise is minimal.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    217
    58
    14
    4
See reviews for
429
685
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for a week on our annual family vacation in early June this year. This is an "Underrated Resort" - everyone has rated them as 5 Star, whereas the attention and services we experienced at the Resort were 7 Star.

From making a reservation- thanks Ms. Ang, also for arranging our transfer from BKK Airport to the Resort, smooth check-in, despite our late arrival - thanks Jane n Mons, they even kept the kitchen open and were prompt to provide us an excellent meal in our room.

We requested for rooms close to the reception area as my wife was facing a challange in her foot... lo and behold, the owners - Paisan and Deborah, immediately arranged two rooms for us in their family compound... great location, we could just step outside our room, straight into the family pool.

Rooms are very large, excellent traditional Thai furnishing, tea/coffee maker, mini bar, safe, Wi Fi, and a large bed + a day bed.

Breakfast at the Grill House was a good spread, everyday a changed menu - both Thai and International. Grill House is superbly located overlooking the walking street, with cool sea breeze, a great kitchen and excellent staff always at hand to attend to your requests. Many thanks to Euw and Aan for your personalized service and suggestions for shopping...

The Beach is just across the road - walking street, private beach beds, reserved for Rabbit Guests, a full Bar set-up on the Beach n towels with compliments of the Resort. Finger food and snacks and drinks promptly served by Rabbit Staff all day long.

Walk out of the Resort and within 10 minutes you are at the Jomtien crossing, 711, lots of money changers, restaurants, massage parlors, you name it.... past 5 in the evening, to and fro pick up n drop by Rabbit Van is provided free of cost....this was a big help...

The owners personally greet all guests during Breakfast and are normally on the property themselves, attending to any special requests of the guests.

The Team at Rabbit Resort is truly focused to provide personalized attention to all guests and we will surely be back soon....

Thank you Paisan, Deborah, Euw, Aan, Jane, Mons and the rest of the Team for a truly memorable vacation....

Our friends are already looking forward to staying with you in the coming months..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepakmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Yes, Rabbit resort is not in the downtown of Pattaya but I rather choose to have a relaxing trip in a quiet resort next to the beach and actually you can easily reach crowed walking street within 15mins spending 10baths for transportation.
We stayed in a villa. The resort is pretty unique in Pattaya, natural, antique but clean enough with warm and personal hospitality.
There were few times of electric power blackout during our stays due to big storm a week ago but when we called the front desk, the staff came to fix it within few mins and further investigated it during our breakfast time. They even gave us coupons for the nice grilled house in the resort.
I, my sister and parents love this resort so much and I'm sure I'll come back in the near future, especially after renovation of those rooms and villas!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Took this trip as a recovery session from wild partying in Bangkok. I had some concerns visiting pattaya as its reputation isn't exactly one that is known for its calmed and chilled out vibe, but from the moment you walk into the resort you are a transported to a tropical paradise miles away from the hassle and bustle of seedy bars and fake brands markets. The location is great with easy beach access, the room was spacious, clean air conditioned with a modern bathroom and private balcony. The resort owner was incredibly helpful and the staff friendly, there are two pools one which is for families and another where no children are allowed, making it a great place to soak up the sun with a good book. the restaurant was great and I highly recommend it compared to the others in the area. The only slight criticism I have, would be that the breakfast did not have enough fresh fruit or many other options besides the standard English breakfast but considering how inexpensive our stay was it was certainly good value for money

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jorgewithajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed for 2 days in Rabbit resort and we loved it. Starting from check-in till check-out it was amazing experiance. Specialy the owner of the resort ensure that your stay is pleasant and wonderful.

The best part of the resort is the private beach which is quit and clean.

The staff ensure your stay is wonderfull. The location is close to market.

A place to stay in pattaya.

Regards
Ankur

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spend 3 nights from 2/6/2014.It was a great holiday. we reserved the room then an email came from hotel that they will go for partial construction and they decrease the price of the room.1st this is a very respectable act 2nd really we didn't feel any noise .The owners are always there for your help.We have an AC problem,we informed them in 15 minutes it was solved.all the employee there were great very helpful with a very nice smile.Breakfast is great ,rooms are spacious and clean.the beach is very nice 1 minute in front of the hotel.you can access 24/7 or the main road by the hotel shuttle which is available 24/7.I cant complain of any thing >rather than that I would like to thank each person working there .Sure I will go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samarshahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff really do make this an amazing place to stay. We had trouble finding the place, missed the last turn and when we called, the receptionist spoke great English and very quickly worked out what had happened. After a short walk along the beach road we found the hotel. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist and were given some arrival gifts and welcome drinks. We were then taken to our room, which was a really nice Thai style room with dark wood, but with lots of windows so it doesn't seem dark. The furniture was Thai style and it all combined together to make it seem like a peaceful country home. The surrounding gardens all make it a fantastic escape from the concrete of Pattaya. The room was big and had a well stocked fridge and all the amenities you would expect. The only downside about the room was the air on was not working fully. It said it was 16 degrees on the display, but it was not. This was not a major issue as it got the room down to about 25 degrees which was comfortable, so I didn't report the problem.
The breakfast was really good, on the Saturday there was proper pork sausages which were great, but unfortunately they were not there on Sunday. However, there was a wide range of items so this was quickly forgotten. I would definitely recommend the French toast, it had a little hint of cinnamon and was cooked to perfection.
The owner was very friendly and would often be seen speaking to guests, enquiring about your stay and just having general chit chat. The staff were amazing, all very friendly, every staff member smiled and said hello as they passed you. Upon check out they even insisted on calling the water park we were visiting to find out where it was for us. They then helped to arrange a free transfer which we would not have known about if they had not called, so thoughtful.
I cannot recommend this resort highly enough, especially with the current discount due to renovation work taking place. I heard very little building work during our stay and it was always after 9am. If you are staying in Pattaya do yourself a favour and book this resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 450 in Pattaya
331 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 450 in Pattaya
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 450 in Pattaya
355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 450 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing