We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly great to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #3 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and friendly great to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Rabbit resort was a very nice change from all the large over run by Chinese hotels. All Staff were friendly, polite and always said hello. Food was very good, having an adult pool and a family pool was great. My 2 kids, 10 and 5 both like it. We will go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gibsonblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Howdy Lake Dallas Texas Guest: One of our most important features is our 2 pools. We have a separate pool for adults that allow for quiet relaxation, sleeping or reading. Our other pool was especially designed for families and children to be loud, play and have fun. The sloped sand walk-in is perfect for youngsters that need a gradual and safe entry. These two pools provide all guests with the type of holiday that they invision without negatively impacting fellow travelers. Thank you for the very nice review - see you next time! Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    211
    55
    13
    4
See reviews for
417
667
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We live in Pattaya and came to this resort for a quick break away. Its easy to understand why Rabbit Resort is rated number one. Firstly, the location is excellent. Quiet, tranquil, special. Probably how Pattaya used to be years ago and the owners have preserved this nicely. While the accommodation is lovely and the grounds, pools, restaurant etc are all very good, what really stands out about Rabbit Resort is the service! True Thai hospitality is what you will find here. The land of smiles shines through at this resort where staff genuinely want to try and make your stay special. Many staff have been there for years and their happiness shows and shines through. The team are led very well with owners and management "in touch" and "hands on". Thank you! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klokani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hello Dear Pattaya Guest - thanks so much for the great review. It means so much coming from a hotel Industry Professional. Best wishes from the Rabbit Resort staff especially Windy. We look forward to seeing you next time. Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iserlohn, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Honestly the best place i've seen in years. This small and traditional thai style resort is right next to a wonderful beach. 10m from the hotel, just across a walkway. Not that you need to use the beach since the hotel has several small and quiet pools all nestled in between the 2 storey wooden resort buildings. The rooms are spacious and clean with elegant interieur. This place is actively owner operated and they spend a lot of attention at the well being of their guests. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.
For me this business trip to pattaya turned into a very positive experience since i picked the right and quiet place adjacent to the city but also far enough from the entertainment areas. Thank you, Rabbit-Team for this experience!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PitSauerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Lovely German Guest - Location for a hotel is very important. We are very lucky to have the perfect location for Pattaya. We offer travelers the best of both worlds: A serene quiet environment directly on Dongtan Beach that has lush landscaping and an abundance of nature. The flip side is we are 15 minutes away by car from downtown Pattaya where the action is. In other words, you can experience a quiet oasis until you choose the nightlife. Most of our guests are so happy to return to Rabbit Resort after venturing out. Thank you so much for highlighting this point in your review. Cheers from Rabbit Resort, Mrs. Rabbit Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just retutned from spending 11 nights at Rabbit Resort what an experience resort far enough away from hustle&bustle of Pattaya but close enough for the the odd lively night.Staff at Rabbit were friendly very efficent and helpfull nothing was to much trouble,from the cleaning staff right up to owners Mr&Mrs Rabbit not forgetting the manager Windy always around tending to guests needs with a cheerful smile. On the food side plenty of variety at Breakfast and well prepared,over the 11 nights we stayed we ate at the Resorts Restarurant "The Steak House" on 3 occasions reasonable priced and food prepaired to a very high standard.My wife and I do'nt write reviews on hotels we visit but with Rabbit we felt we should share our pleasures.Rabbit fully deserves i'ts rating as No1 in Pattaya if you should ever see a negative review about Rabbit Resort take it with a pinch of salt as this is one of the best and most pleasurable Hotels we have stayed at well done Rabbit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Harry 1948: Wow thanks for the glowing remarks and happy thoughts!! You are right, our resort is not just the management, Mr and Mrs. Rabbit and Windy. It is the entire staff that make the difference here. It's our hardworking 4 gardeners that keep the forest and tropical garden lovely.
Our 5 guards that also help with luggage - multitasking guys. It's our 3 engineers lead by "A Everything" - we call him that because he really knows everything about the resort. Our darling maids that care about every room, and our front office staff 24/7 that try their hardest to make sure everyone is well taken care of. Lastly the restaurant staff - Yummy food lead by Chef Srichart. It's everyone all 60 persons, not just one person that makes our resort special. Thanks again and hope to see you next time - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

A small and very friendly resort set in an area of tropical vegetation that provided a quiet relaxing time after our stay in Pattaya. A warm welcome from the owners and showed to our "pool view" room. The rooms a very "Thai" which we liked with full facilities - except no bath but that was the same for 3 of our 5 hotels this trip.
Although there were beds available on the beach we tended to spend our days by the adult only pool. The beach was better than Pattaya's main beach but still very crowded with sunbeds (but few occupants) and the water was not welcoming.
There was a much better selection of restaurants including the Rabbit's than at Pattaya and we had some really good meals. Breakfast had a good selection with coffee made to order.
The hotels arranged a trip to see a show for us and that went very smoothly.
The only gripe we had was they arranged our transfer back to Bangkok - slightly more expensive than if we had done it ourselves but after a difficult trip from Bangkok we thought we should play safe. In the event we had a fairly old car with poor air can and a driver who spent most of the time with various instruments cleaning his ears.

Room Tip: pool view - upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neiljennings070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hi Leeds, UK guest: We really appreciate your candid remarks about the driver back to Bangkok.
We have informed the car company we used to follow your comments. At Rabbit Resort, we have already put in place additional policies to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you so much for letting us know. Glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you very much. Deborah Mrs Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We (Family of 4, with 8 and 12 Year Old kids) spent a lovely week in Rabbit Resort, I can summarize our visit wit a definite, we will come back.
Despite a little incident with the pre-arranged transportation from Bangkok airport, our stay was perfect. Is worth to mention that hotel staff promptly worked out the transportation "issue".
Main highlight for hotel is the people all the hotel staff (Housekeeping, reception, kitchen, maintenance..) is warm and welcoming, always smiling and looking forward to provide any help or any service you may require.
Second highlight is the location, Rabbit is like a little oasis in the middle of packed touristic destination. All the rooms are surrounded by tropical vegetation, it is just right on the beach, which is a plus in Pattaya area, most hotels are "by the beach" or "close to", but Rabbit is just right on the beach.
Food at restaurants is very good at a very fair prices. The menu is good, and staff is always happy to attend any special request you may have.
If you are used to big chain resort vacation, keep in mind this is different, this is much better, you get everything you need, but in a very friendly environment. We think that the permanent presence of Mr and Mrs Rabbit supported by Windy and all the hotel staff makes a great difference.
This hotel can be defined like the right place for a peaceful holiday retreat in the outskirts of the crazy Pattaya.
Last but not least, it was my daughters birthday on our checkout day, and they offered her a very nice birthday cake during breakfast. It was a great surprise we all enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hello dear Oscar 1972:
Thanks for the great review, so happy your daughter enjoyed the special birthday cake. Our staff always sing "Happy Birthday" and tries to keep the candles from blowing out - sometimes difficult when you are on the beach with lovely breezes. Most guests are very surprised we remember their birthday, we always check their passport at check-in to make sure we don't forget. Of course, it's a "low calorie" cake (not really) lovely and scrumptious. We try our best to please all guests at all times. Today one room really wanted to have fresh mango and our chef Srichart was happy to order a special selection for their dinner tonight. That's service = kindness, our motto. Thanks again and happy traveling from bunnyland. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Rabbit Resort is quite accommodating and the facilities first class. My partner and I often get away to Dongtan Beach for some privacy and frolicking on the beach.

The abundance of masseurs on the Dongtan beach make for a fun afternoon and the hotel is guest friendly with no surcharges for our overnight guests.
I highly recommend the nearby Jomtien Complex as it has a great cabaret and an ample scattering of bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suteetat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RabbitMrs, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello Khun Suteetat, Sawadee kha:
You are right - Rabbit Resort is perfect for a weekend holiday away from busy and noisy Bangkok. We often have guests stay with us who live in the Bkk metro area. Jomtien town is just a few minutes walk from the resort where there are hundreds of restaurants and shops. We have a perfect location, the best of both worlds. Tranquil and quiet at the resort (no discos or bars near us) just the soothing sound of the ocean. When you want action, it's a short 5 minute stroll to the corner and you are in the commercial center. Downtown Pattaya is only 15 minutes away by car. Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
5.7 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing