We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, peaceful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #3 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, peaceful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spend almost 2 weeks at Rabbit Resort in the beginning of June and we have plenty of good things to say about the hotel.

The staff were friendly and customer service was exellent. They did everything to make us feel welcome and special. What ever we wanted, they arranged it.

Mr. and Mrs. Rabbit were really friendly, lovely and nice. Every morning they were at the breakfast asking how we are doing. My partner got sick and they even drove us to the hospital. They did take good care of their customers.

Breakfast was included and it was really good. There was a good varioty of food. Hot and cold food, different kind of eggs (you could deside which way you wanted it), delicious pastrys, fresh fruits, yoghourt, coffee, tea... something for everyone!

We ate few times dinner at hotel grill house restaurant. Food was ok but little overpriced compared to other places around the hotel. White wine was really good!

At night times there were always driver waiting and you could get a tuk tuk drive to a nearest shop/corner where you could hop to another tuk tuk and go to the Pattaya City.

The location was perfect. Hotel area and the beach was really peaceful and Pattaya City were pretty near (5-10 minutes tuk tuk drive). There were only few partying groups at upstairs of our hotel room... couple of nights that disturbed us a little bit.

Rooms were nice but could need a little updating.

Pool area was really nice. There were pool for adults only and family pool with area for a little kids too.

We felt that this hotel was gay friendly. Beach of the hotel (Jomtien Beach) was also known as gay beach. There were some gay bars near of the hotel but those were mainly for men only.

We would recommend this hotel if you want to relax, have a little getaway and see the pretty part of Pattaya. If you have time, try the trip to the elephant village. It was really nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Vii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Finish Guest - we all remember you very well and are thankful that you took the time to write an in-depth review. We all strive to offer excellent service and personal attention. You are right even if you are ill or any other emergency we will drive you immediately to the hospital. You are a member of the Rabbit Family when you stay with us. Cheers and thank you again, Deborah Mrs Rabbit and the entire Rabbit Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    211
    55
    13
    4
See reviews for
417
667
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was our third visit to Rabbit. Previously we were in other hotels, and now we can say without any doubt, that Rabbit is the best in Pattaya.

It is situated in a very good place: by the sea, in the pedestrian zone, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but also not so far from the city center (about 8-10 minutes with songthaew).

The hotel grounds are beautifull, manicured and green - the real jungle!

The hotel rooms are also perfect. They are big and cosy, furnished in Thai style.

So, our stay in hotel was awesome.

The staff is very experienced and friendly. Special thanks we want to say to managers Windi and Rung - they are wonderful hosts, and to chef of the restaurant! Can't imagine Rabbit without them!

Thanks, Rabbit for this delightful holiday!

Elena&Alexander



  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eltr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Russian Guests - You are right, our gardens are like a fairy tale. Especially now that our Lighting Festival - Winter Rabbitland is in place. Beautiful lights throughout the resort twinkling multiple colors like a wonderland. Glad to know that you enjoined our Loy Kratong celebration. Thanks so much for writing and we appreciate you choosing our resort. Hope to see you next time with your son. Best Bunny wishes - Windy and the whole Rabbit Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I loved the Rabbit Resort! It was a tad difficult to find, but so are many things in Thailand in general. The property felt secluded from the hustle and bustle of the city, and provided a peaceful retreat after a long day of excursions and adventures into the city and surrounding areas. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The manager, Windy, was exceptional! She definitely made our stay that much more special. I would highly recommend this place to all my friends and stay there again if I were to visit Pattaya again. My only complaint is that the beds were VERY firm. I have back problems and this exacerbated the issue.

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing steep stairs, I recommend getting a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Donna - nice to receive your review. I am so sorry about your bed, if we knew we could add another top mattress to make sure it was soft enough for you. This is a standard service we offer because Thai beds are often harder than those found in the west. Thanks for bringing this to our attention we will make sure we always mention this to arriving guests in the future. Best bunny wishes Windy and the 60 Rabbit Member Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The quick way to review this hotel would be just to say 'Perfect in Every Way - 6 Stars' but to elaborate ....well, everything was perfect other than having to leave. We had a cottage next to the adult pool (there are two pools, 1 adult and 1 family) which was very comfy and quiet and was kept spotless throughout our stay. If relaxing by a beautiful pool under a blue sky isn't quite your thing, the Hotel's private stretch of beach is 30 paces away - the hotel's superb restaurant is next to the beach with wonderful sea views. The owners, Mr & Mrs Rabbit were always quick to say a friendly 'Good Morning' and if you did, by chance, need anything further from the Rabbit, the Hotel's wonderful manager, Windy, would ensure that it was seen too immediately - she was great in making sure everything was always OK whilst leaving you alone to relax. All the staff were very cheerful and helpful also. We fell in love with this hotel from the very first minute and have booked to stay again twice next year ... and we cant wait!

Room Tip: For a peaceful and relaxing holiday, look no further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Valued Guests from UK - We remember you very well as we tried very hard to make sure your linens and bedding were non-allergenic. Glad that everything worked out well. Thank you for eating here every night and watching the football at the bar. Also, we appreciate that you already booked your room for 2014. Cheers and best bunny wishes - The Rabbit Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is my second trip to Rabbit - whilst having a perfect week of weather helps, its the staff and ambiance of the resort that makes it for me. Windy and her team go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and to ensure you are completely relaxed at the end of the week. Even though the resort was full it still retains a nice quiet atmosphere and there was no issue getting access to lounges at the beach or pool. I will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonM_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi dear Melbourne Guest - Hope your jogging is going well!. The weather here has been perfect for jogging. We always remembered that you desired coffee right after running at 8:30am. That's our service, always remembering special little details for each guest to make their visit happier and more special. It was also nice that you enjoyed our Loy Kratong Festivities. Hope to see you again soon, Windy and the Bunny Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from the relaxing vacation at the Rabbit Resort. Beach, 2 swimming pools and lush landscape. Very relaxing is the pool only for adults.
Always with a smile + support of the manager Windy and the entire staff, from the front office, maid service, drivers. We enjoyed the restaurant with excellent food in the evening. And if you need the entertainment of Pattaya it is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: The bungalow close to the pool. Or the forest room upstairs in order to have complete privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marathias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Greek and German guests: Thanks for attending my birthday party during your stay. It was a fun affair with all of the guests at the resort. I remember you especially loved our food and enjoyed the service with your friends. Thanks so, hope to see you again soon - Windy, and the Rabbit Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The best way to experience nature. Living in a five star three bedroom villa surrounded by nature. It is a wonderful beach/jungle resort that is worth a visit.
Very good service and helpful front desk.
For those who like to stay away from the noisy city life and truly relax.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Namaste Dear Guest - Our resort is definitely the location for Nature in Pattaya. We have a large flowering garden within a natural forest. Plus, we have our own extensive garden where our restaurant grows many of the vegetables we use everyday. Make sure to visit this garden as Mongsan our gardener is very proud of his work and will show you around anytime We also have signs showing the names of items being grown. Thanks for writing - Windy and the Rabbit Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
5.7 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing