We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing resort ”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“An amazing resort ”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home from our amazing honeymoon spent at the Rabbit Resort. The hotel is a beautiful peaceful oasis about 3 miles away from the bustling resort of Pattaya although it's only a 10 minute walk to the less frantic Jomtien beach road area where there's plenty of bars and restaurants. Baht buses are plentiful to take you into Pattaya and cost 20Baht, about 40pence and drop you off 2 minutes walk from the bustling walking street area in Pattaya.

The service at the Rabbit Resort from the staff was first class. Even though we arrived early, we were checked in quickly and efficiently and shown to our room. We stayed in one of the resort's 'antique' rooms, a ground floor spacious room which was a fantastically appointed room. We had a big lounge/kitchen area, a separate bedroom with a king sized bed and a large bathroom. The air-conditioning and ceiling fans worked well to keep the temperature in the room ideal for us. The adult only pool area was a god send and a lovely quiet area of relaxation. There was a child friendly pool on site too.

The bar/restaurant is next to the beach road, which is closed to traffic between 1000 and 1700 but is still quiet even when the road is open. The bar is well stocked with an array of beers, wine, spirits and cocktails all reasonably priced. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty of hot and cold food available which was replenished on a regular basis.

The lunch and evening meals served up were of a very high quality and also very reasonably priced. We wished we'd eaten more at the hotels restaurant during our stay.

The staff at the hotel are so friendly and courteous and nothing is too much trouble for them. A special mention though has to go to the hotel manager Windy who works tirelessly to make sure everyone is looked after. Everytime we saw her, without fail she would ask us if our room was ok and was there anything she could do and when we did need something she sorted things for us quickly and with the minimum of fuss. She is by far the most attentive hotel manager we've ever met and an her enthusiasm and tireless work rubs off on the rest of the staff.

Windy, We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our honeymoon perfect. The owners should be very proud with how you run their hotel, you truly are a fantastic lady.

In our opinion, the Rabbit Resort is well worthy of it's rating of being Pattaya's number 1 rated hotel on trip advisors. We can't recommend it enough and we'll be definitely returning there in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    217
    58
    14
    4
See reviews for
429
685
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

stayed only one night , a very calm resort, right on on the beach of Pattaya. the staff is very well trained and polite, a place to recommend in Pattaya. beds could be a little more comfortable, the place is not easy to reach by car but once you are there, it is a good surprise to discover this little piece of land full of tres.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restinpeace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Upon arrival we could tell this Resort was exceptional. The reception staff were proffesional and spoke excellent English. After the check-in my daughter Jessica was given a free gift and my wife and I given a welcolme cocktail. The owners Mr & Mrs Rabbit came over to personally introduce myselfs and the Manageress Windy was so helpfull you would think we were Royality!

The resort has 2 pools with an exceptable one for children, the area is spotlessly clean and the water was cystal clean every day.

The room we chose was a downstairs villa and it was perfert in every aspect, the wi fi worked everywhere even on the private beach area. The food we had delivered to the room was quick and very good value arrived within 10 mins of ordering.

The ground staff who took great care in the cleanilness of the resort always acknowledged you with a genuine smile and most we spoke to had worked there at least 8 years, says a great deal about staff happiness and retention.

The beach was just across the road which is closed for traffic between 10am -5pm so it was very safe especially for small children.

The final word goes to Windy the Manageress, 1st class attitude to everything and a special thanks from my daughter Jessica for making her feel like a little princess everyday.

Room Tip: Every room we saw on the resort was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned home from a wonderful relaxing vacation in the serenity at the Rabbit Resort, with the beach, 2 sparkling swimming pools and lush landscape. Always with a smile, the owners, Deborah and Paisan and entire staff, from the front office, maid service, drivers, landscape, beach and restaurant staff went well beyond what was expected to make my stay such a pleasure, including having me a birthday party with a cake. I made many new friends and will return as soon as possible. Thanks for such a great time, it's a great place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinker2013805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

There are 5* hotels with professional staff delivering first class service, with well-trained smiles. In these, ultimately you are just a room number. Rabbit Resort is different. This is the real McCoy - a wonderful place with the warmest and friendliest team you can imagine. Service, care and attention is just exceptional.

The resort has beautiful villas tucked away in the jungle vegetation, along with two lovely pools. But it's the staff that make this so special.

WIndy, (the nicest girl from Papa New Guinea that we ever met), is just wonderful - magically and seamlessly arranging whatever you need. Aorr and the restaurant team do a top job, and Chef consistently makes such great food that we spent most nights in the restaurant. (This restaurant really is excellent value). Grandma Rabbit's leaving party was a fun social event mixing strangers into friends.

We noticed an abnormally large percentage of guests were repeat visitors, some come here year after year. That tells its own story.

Mr & Mrs Rabbit have created a wonderful environment where this unique mix flourishes - and that is why Rabbit Resort will deservedly stay at #1.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello dear Scottish guests - so lovely to have you stay with us. You are a darling couple. We all wish you best bunny wishes and happy that you were here to say hello to my mother during her visit to Thailand. Cheers from all the bunny staff, Deborah Mrs. Rabbit. Also thanks for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The only thing I can say is that I went to this resort for a good break. I ended up with a good break, friendship and memories. Thanks to Mr and Mrs Rabbit, Wendy and the Rabbit staff for a great stay.
Leigh and Helen from Perth Australia.

A MSG to all people looking at a place to stay in Pattaya, look no further.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello L&H Perth: We really enjoyed your visit too! Seems like everyone that stays at Rabbit Resort becomes friends, not just hotel customers. That is one of the very special things about our darling resort. Thanks for the kind remarks and best bunny wishes to you both - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The strong standout points of this resort is the “adult only pool” (heaven) and the service, especially the manager Windy.

Although construction commenced only 15 years ago and some of the rooms are much more recent additions, it is an older style design. Rooms are more than adequate and ours (I assume all) larger than normal, however, the rooms have no stand out features. Floors are terracotta tiled. Each room includes a fridge, safe, tea making facilities, air-conditioned, ceiling fans and ours had a lounge. As with most Thai beds, it was unbearably hard.

We stayed in a lower room that had a unit above. We were disturbed most nights with the occupants of this room walking around, moving furniture, and flushing their toilet.

The staff are absolutely wonderful. Everything from your first email contact to their farewell. Service is absolutely first class.

The manager Windy is absolutely amazing. Every day she wondered around at breakfast to check if everything is OK. If she saw you during the day she would also check. This is the only hotel where you seemingly don't need to go to reception, it comes to you! From a customers point of view, Windy is the best hotel manager we have ever come across.

Location is great if you are happy being outside the sleazy northern beach area and main retail area of Pattaya. Rabbit Resort is to the south on Jomtien Bay. There are adequate shops here but not the big multi-story shopping centres. They are about a BT200 taxi ride away. You should be able to get a Song teaws (tuk tuk) for BT20 each but whenever we tried they quoted ridiculous prices. They seem to be for the locals and if a tourist asks you get a tourist price. Maybe we were not pushy enough. We found that one trip into the main Pattaya shopping centre was enough in any case.

Internet was generally quite good around the pool, in the restaurant and general reception area. Wi-Fi in our room fluctuated and was quite frustrating as I work as I travel. The signal in our room was adequate at the front but not at the rear, ie on the bed or on the lounge. One particular night while the WiFi signal was good, we could not get internet access anywhere in the resort.

Provided you like Pattaya, we would certainly recommend Rabbit Resort at its current prices.

Room Tip: See review. I imagine an upper level room won't get the noise that you do in the ground floor le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sydney guest - thanks for your extensive review, we all remember you very well. We are really happy that you like our service, especially Windy's personal attention, she's a great gal. Just a couple of points - if you would have mentioned the bed was too hard we would have immediately placed another topper on the mattress. We are happy to do this at any time. Additionally, if you would have preferred an upper room we could have moved you as soon as you let us know. Thanks again and love your picture. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 449 in Pattaya
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 449 in Pattaya
354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing