We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Adult Only Pool 7 Great Service”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“An Adult Only Pool 7 Great Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The strong standout points of this resort is the “adult only pool” (heaven) and the service, especially the manager Windy.

Although construction commenced only 15 years ago and some of the rooms are much more recent additions, it is an older style design. Rooms are more than adequate and ours (I assume all) larger than normal, however, the rooms have no stand out features. Floors are terracotta tiled. Each room includes a fridge, safe, tea making facilities, air-conditioned, ceiling fans and ours had a lounge. As with most Thai beds, it was unbearably hard.

We stayed in a lower room that had a unit above. We were disturbed most nights with the occupants of this room walking around, moving furniture, and flushing their toilet.

The staff are absolutely wonderful. Everything from your first email contact to their farewell. Service is absolutely first class.

The manager Windy is absolutely amazing. Every day she wondered around at breakfast to check if everything is OK. If she saw you during the day she would also check. This is the only hotel where you seemingly don't need to go to reception, it comes to you! From a customers point of view, Windy is the best hotel manager we have ever come across.

Location is great if you are happy being outside the sleazy northern beach area and main retail area of Pattaya. Rabbit Resort is to the south on Jomtien Bay. There are adequate shops here but not the big multi-story shopping centres. They are about a BT200 taxi ride away. You should be able to get a Song teaws (tuk tuk) for BT20 each but whenever we tried they quoted ridiculous prices. They seem to be for the locals and if a tourist asks you get a tourist price. Maybe we were not pushy enough. We found that one trip into the main Pattaya shopping centre was enough in any case.

Internet was generally quite good around the pool, in the restaurant and general reception area. Wi-Fi in our room fluctuated and was quite frustrating as I work as I travel. The signal in our room was adequate at the front but not at the rear, ie on the bed or on the lounge. One particular night while the WiFi signal was good, we could not get internet access anywhere in the resort.

Provided you like Pattaya, we would certainly recommend Rabbit Resort at its current prices.

Room Tip: See review. I imagine an upper level room won't get the noise that you do in the ground floor le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sydney guest - thanks for your extensive review, we all remember you very well. We are really happy that you like our service, especially Windy's personal attention, she's a great gal. Just a couple of points - if you would have mentioned the bed was too hard we would have immediately placed another topper on the mattress. We are happy to do this at any time. Additionally, if you would have preferred an upper room we could have moved you as soon as you let us know. Thanks again and love your picture. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    216
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
424
682
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 night stay and could not be more delighted. The resort itself is immaculate and beautifully maintained. Our room was lovely with all the charm of old Thai style decor yet all the conveniences of a luxury resort.
The staff were truly amazing and could not have been more welcoming and friendly. A very special thank you to Windy, who works tirelessly with the happiest smile I've ever seen! Aor at the grill house was also extremely helpful and friendly and the food was outstanding. We enjoyed several meals there and could not fault the food or service.
It was lovely to meet mr & mrs rabbit and we also had the pleasure of meeting grandma rabbit.
It was nice to stay a little away from pattaya but still close enough to be able to go there without difficulty.
I would not hesitate to stay at this little slice of paradise again!
Frank & Carolyn

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi F&C from Brisbane - Our pleasure to have you stay with us. Aorr our F&B Manager is a dream and very sweet person. He insures that everyone is well taken care of in our restaurant. Our entire staff sends their regards and best bunny wishes. Cheers - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

a resort somewhere in Thailand which gives you a homely atmosphere supplemented by Mrs Rabbit and Windy who are more than family members. the place is ideally located in north pattaya for family holiday. the resort is well maintained and serves very good food. room service is prompt and staff are helpful.

Room Tip: rooms near quite pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Arunsf - It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us. We remember well that you were all here celebrating with us during my Mother's arrival. Best wishes from Bunnyland and thanks again. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been in Thailand for 10 days and it was the best travel in my life. Pattaya is Amazing and my staying in Rabbit Resort was very good. In front of the beach with gentle staff nice breakfast really good and big accomodation clean and very kind worth talking about the pool as well that is nice to relax and spend a good time with friends. was a shame only 3 days there. My next stay in Pattaya sure that will be in Rabbit Resort.

Room Tip: I think any room is gonna be ok...just change the size cus decoration and location is almost the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_World2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A very well maintained property, ever caring staff, amazing food and very good location are some of the USP (Unique Seling Points) of this resort. Mrs Rabbit, the owner, assisted by Windy and other staff gives personal touch to your stay and ensure you have a grest stay.

Room Tip: Family suites have two bedroom and a sitting room; enough space for a family of 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MajDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It has been a few months since we last stayed at Rabbit, but we have stayed there many times and I was going to write a review earlier but never got around to do so. Better late than never, so here's my take.

We're a family of four; 2 adults, 2 children (12y and 5y). This resort is perfect for families; nice and well maintained rooms with a personal touch. There are two pools; one for families, and one for adults only (for those guests who don't want to be around families/children).

Mrs Rabbit is always around and very attentive. If there is anything that need to be corrected, she'll ensure that it is done, and often so immediately. All staff is very friendly and the service level is great.

On the morning of the checkout day there's always a personal note from Mrs Rabbit attached to the door, which just adds to the friendly family atmosphere.

All-in-all, Rabbit Resoirt is one of our favorite beach destinations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristofer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This resort was a real gem!! We really enjoyed our time here, what a difference with the busy city life of pattaya! Breakfast was very good, lots of choice! Accomodation nice, lots of space! Very funny, friendly staff!!relaxing adult pool witch is a good idea of the hotel, no yelling children :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,543 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing