We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thx Rabbit Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thx Rabbit Resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been in Thailand for 10 days and it was the best travel in my life. Pattaya is Amazing and my staying in Rabbit Resort was very good. In front of the beach with gentle staff nice breakfast really good and big accomodation clean and very kind worth talking about the pool as well that is nice to relax and spend a good time with friends. was a shame only 3 days there. My next stay in Pattaya sure that will be in Rabbit Resort.

Room Tip: I think any room is gonna be ok...just change the size cus decoration and location is almost the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_World2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,343
    213
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
419
671
120
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

A very well maintained property, ever caring staff, amazing food and very good location are some of the USP (Unique Seling Points) of this resort. Mrs Rabbit, the owner, assisted by Windy and other staff gives personal touch to your stay and ensure you have a grest stay.

Room Tip: Family suites have two bedroom and a sitting room; enough space for a family of 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MajDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

It has been a few months since we last stayed at Rabbit, but we have stayed there many times and I was going to write a review earlier but never got around to do so. Better late than never, so here's my take.

We're a family of four; 2 adults, 2 children (12y and 5y). This resort is perfect for families; nice and well maintained rooms with a personal touch. There are two pools; one for families, and one for adults only (for those guests who don't want to be around families/children).

Mrs Rabbit is always around and very attentive. If there is anything that need to be corrected, she'll ensure that it is done, and often so immediately. All staff is very friendly and the service level is great.

On the morning of the checkout day there's always a personal note from Mrs Rabbit attached to the door, which just adds to the friendly family atmosphere.

All-in-all, Rabbit Resoirt is one of our favorite beach destinations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristofer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This resort was a real gem!! We really enjoyed our time here, what a difference with the busy city life of pattaya! Breakfast was very good, lots of choice! Accomodation nice, lots of space! Very funny, friendly staff!!relaxing adult pool witch is a good idea of the hotel, no yelling children :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an amazing place right out of an old movie set – the serene beauty, the incredible service and the compactness of this resort were wonderful.

As a single woman traveling alone, I needed healing and felt very comfortable with everything. The manager Windy was just great, the service outstanding at all times. Ang did a great job of arranging rooms so I did not have to walk far.

I had the delightful pleasure of meeting the owners, and when I commented to Mrs. Rabbit, Deborah, how I had trouble without a magnifying makeup mirror – she loaned me hers!

The food was so wonderful – I ate so much yummy seafood – what a treat to eat open air! And the staff was always so wonderful & friendly.

I loved my room R2 – only 30 feet to the pool, 100 feet to the Grill House and only 10 more feet to the beach.

It was my first room because I only planned to stay 2 nights, but fell in love with everything & stayed another 2 nights.

The beach was incredible – only across a narrow cobblestone road. Enjoyed massages on a large towel right on the sand, mani/pedi, drinks, fresh fruit and even bought some jewelry right on the beach - the young man handmade some necklaces & bracelets for me. Plus – the resort had super high-speed wi-fi everywhere – even 10 feet from the water – to enable me to keep in touch.

When it was time to leave, they arranged a taxi for me & even added it to my bill so I did not even need to worry.

Thank you Windy, Deborah & Mr. Rabbit for being there for me –
for my birthday of a lifetime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbi_Rne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff were very friendly from the moment I stepped foot on the property, making sure I was happy my entire stay. The rooms were incredible. The bungalow step is great, it gives you the feeling that you are far from the city. Being steps from the beach made was great. This is a place that the owners take pride in and it shows this place is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

After attending a conference in Chiang Mai and a few busy days in Bangkok I needed a break before heading home to Australia. As I was flying out of Bangkok I wanted an escape that wasn't too far away. This is exactly what I got at Rabbit Resort. As a lone female traveller I felt comforted by being welcomed by the owner Mrs Rabbit and her amazing staff. From the moment I was collected by their driver I knew I had made the right choice to finish my Thai experience. Special thanks to Windy and the staff for helping me through the booking and travel arrangements, tips for spa treatments (the oasis spa was so good I went twice!) and the amazing special order mango sticky rice for breakfast. Only problem I encountered was having to leave! I would recommend Rabbit Resort to anyone from solo travellers to families. Thank you again team Rabbit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiestravelinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing