We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #3 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rabbit Resort in simple word "HEAVEN". Its like a village by the sea; the pool villa is excellent with the thai touch.The staff took great details for each and everything, its just like butler service. The location is not very far from the walking street. At the same time, its also quite secluded, very private, nice place to get a good peace of mind. The food is excellent and the rooms are very cozy and nice with a thai touch to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Heaven Guest - We do try to give the best possible service to everyone that stays with us. Not really Butler level, but we will do whatever it takes to make our guests happy. You name it, we will get it or do it or find it to the best of our ability. That's our motto: Service = Kindness. Thank you for the lovely comments and best wishes, Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    216
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
424
682
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There are times in your life when you wish your holiday never ends. Our stay at the Rabbit Resort earlier this month was definitely one that we'll never ever forget and has, more than anything else, been the highlight during our holiday in Thailand. A big thank you to Paizan and Deborah (Mr and Mrs Rabbit), Wendy (the Manager - a big hug to you as well), and the wonderful staff at the resort and the Grill House for the best hospitality that we have experienced anywhere in the world.

We walked in a good four hours before check-in. My wife and I were travelling with our two and half year old daughter. Welcomed with broad smiles and a cute stuffed bunny rabbit, that my daughter still has by her side at night along with her other mickey mouse doll, the staff at the front desk and Wendy understood that we, especially my daughter, needed a bit of help to recover from our long journey. They were quick to provide us with a temporary, yet comfortable, room in their own quarters! Wendy helped us get our actual room near the family pool - quite thoughtful of her. The resort has free WiFi in all the common areas - the private beach, both the pools, and lobby. Having a room near the pool meant we had WiFi all 24 hours - Awesome!

The private beach is pretty cool. You can chill out, get a foot massage. There is also the Grill House that serves lip-smacking food all through the day. Whatever the cuisine may be, you will not be disappointed. After a bit of experimentation, we felt it best to try out the Thai dishes on their menu. Loved them! The daily breakfast is also pretty lavish and sumptuous.

The swimming pools are clean and well maintained. The rooms are big, have a traditional look to them and the mini-kitchenette is a blessing for parents like us who need to cook baby food at least once a day. The orchids on the bed lend a nice touch to the overall feel.

The Rabbits and Wendy greeted us everyday at the breakfast table and were very helpful in planning our visits and trips in and around Pattaya. The day we checked out happened to be my birthday and we were pleasantly surprised and delighted when the entire staff, along with the owners, presented us with a lovely birthday cake and sang for me. The experience was overwhelming.

The resort is away from the hustle and bustle of center Pattaya, allowing us the peace and serenity that we craved. The action, though, is just a short Tuk-Tuk ride away. We became fans of the Grill House but more eatery options and a family mart need just a few minutes walk along the beach.

We landed at the Rabbit Resort with high expectations, having read great reviews on TripAdvisor. We left having made new friends and promising to return to the best resort we have ever been to. As for our expectations - they were met and often exceeded. Its easy to wish for a Rabbit Resort in every country or every city on this planet but then it is the uniqueness that makes this place so special. That is what makes us want to go back to Pattaya!

Loads of love and regards
Ashwanth, Sruthi and Samriddhi

Room Tip: One near the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashwanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello Dear Ashwanth, It was so nice to receive your review. Thank you for writing. We understand that traveling is a gruelling and hectic process. That's why we try to provide a temporary room until your regular room is available. This is especially true when traveling with children. Unfortunately, we can't always offer these, but we will do our best to make your stay at Rabbit Resort as comfortable as possible. So happy your family had a great time. Best bunny wishes - Deborah Mrs, Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I booked one of the last remaining rooms at the Rabbit Resort for last week after having read the many positive reviews on Tripadvisor. To start with, the excellent, almost personalized service we received by the resort's management and staff is unique to the overwhelmingly cheap-touristic Pattaya. From the moment we made the booking until we checked out, all our wishes and requests were accommodated and addressed by Wendy, the manager on duty and her team. The setting of the resort is in a forest by the beach, so you basically get the best of both worlds in one place. For our 1-year old son, the resort was a source of pure joy! The trees, birds, colours, sounds and most of all, the extremely friendly staff were the best stimulus he could ever get in a single dosis! The children's pool is also clean and suitable for smaller infants. The breakfast is of good quality and somewhat better than what you get in some more expensive 5-star hotels. The restaurant has a good menu to cater for all tastes and is reasonably priced without being neither on the cheap side nor expensive by Thai standards. The rooms are quite roomy and well equipped and the kitchenette provides a nice touch for families staying for longer periods. The room we had was a "forest ground floor" and was not too far from the pool area. The room had ample space; a separate kitchenette, a spacious bathroom, a huge bed and Thai day bed, in addition to a small storage chamber. Overall, these are quite decent amenities which you would expect to find in 5-star resorts.

This may have been unique to our room but everything looked and felt dated. You can tell that the room had seen better days and the moths on the wall and all the little ants and insects in the room - unless you don't mind them sharing your bed, will literally steal your sleep away. Cleanliness was overall good but not particularly thorough. There were balls of dust in many of the less visible corners and under the beds. The fact that the furniture is all wood makes it prone to infestation by wood-eating insects and we could see these crawling all over the night tables and the edge of the bed. You could smell pesticides in the room and outside, indicating regular pest control but this is after all a forest and you can never eliminate all insects completely without fundamentally affecting the charm of the whole resort. During the first night, the aircon in our room wasn't cooling at all and the ceiling fan wasn't much of a help. A few minutes after we told Wendy the next morning, the maintenance technician was in our room cleaning the filter and refilling refrigerant and the aircon was working as it should shortly after. That level of service is definitely worth more than 5 stars! The room above us happened to be occupied, so we could hear the neighbours going up and down the stairs and moving about in their room, which woke us up a few times. It is noteworthy to mention that the resort maintains a liberal policy and is a favourite amongst same-sex couples. If you are bothered with this, then you should know that Jomtien Beach, which is where the resort is located, is a favourite same-sex beach too.

In conclusion, the Rabbit Resort certainly deserves at lest a 4-star rating in many aspects and it really pains me to give a lower rating but I am compelled to do so for the sake of objectivity and honest feedback. The aforementioned 'lows' of our stay should be therefore understood as opportunities for improvement to make the resort a true 5-star destination in all respects.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dany_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Bangkok Resident: We appreciate your in-depth review of our resort, thank you for taking the time to write. A copy of your notes have been forwarded to our staff and will be the major topic at our weekly employee meeting. I would like to add a few points that were not outlined: You stayed with us 3 days and 2 nights During that time you specifically instructed our housekeeping not to clean your room, not to touch anything. This is an important point relative to your comments. Additionally, it was not noted that we upgraded your room at no charge, so that you could be as close as possible to the family pool. Overall, we did try our very best to make you and your baby happy. We are very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. Thank you again Deborah Mrs Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is one place I hated coming back from. Very high on hospitality and comfort, ideally located, have a private beach away from hustle of the town, great facilities and gives you a traditional feel. One of he best places I have stayed, unfortunately, only for 2 nights.
Very caring owner Mrs. Rabbit.

Room Tip: We rented 2 rooms, on 2 levels, 505 and 506, both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Raj68: Thanks so much for the nice review. There are so many wonderful people that stay with us from all over the world. We are thankful that everyone has chosen Rabbit Resort. Looking back over the last 14 years since we opened, it's surprising how much work and tears have gone into making the property what it is today. Honestly, my husband and I knew nothing about hotels and it was a big learning curve for us. Lots of fun and lots of work. But we made it and love what it has become. We hope everyone remembers us as a lovely charming place, with a special feeling that touches your heart. Best bunny wishes to all - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the moment we were met with a smile by the aptly named"Smile" to us being farewelled by Deborah(Mrs Rabbit) we were treated to service we have found unrivalled anywhere on our travels around the world.There is no need to elaborate on the facilities available as over 800 previous reviews have sung the praises for this wonderful resort.Thanks to owners Deborah and Paisan,manager Wendy and to all your wonderful staff for a memorable 2 week stay.We will return next year without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 40scarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mates 40Scarsdale: Our staff is a true family and everyone helps each department. It's not just the owners or management it's the gardeners, engineers, drivers, maids, office and accounting. Plus the great Restaurant staff. Everyone combined creates Rabbit Resort as you experienced. Nothing is too much for anyone- we will make sure the guest is happy. It goes back to our motto: SERICE = KINDNESS. That's what we all believe and live it everyday with every guest. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Cheers - Deborah Mrs, Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Rabbit Resort deserves its position as best hotel in Pattaya. The Thai houses were spacious, well maintained and full of character. The family pool was perfect for our needs, clean and attractive. All staff were friendly and helpful, with Deborah & Mr. Rabbit leading by example, making all guests feel welcome at breakfast. Breakfast was excellent, with my friends enjoying a varied selection of Thai and Western food. My son particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs which we watched being made. I enjoyed the fresh fruits and lovely breads. As well as cooked breakfasts, there was a wide selection of cold and hot drinks. My only suggestion for improvement would be to buy a Western style kettle, as English guests like tea made with boiling water! I would have no hesitation in recommending Rabbit Resort and hope to return there.

Room Tip: The whole resort is designed with privacy & peace in mind. Perhaps away from family pool of want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Sawadee Kha Maureen-Daniel: What a pleasure to have you stay with us, we appreciate you writing about your holiday. I have noted your "Western Kettle" comment and will buy some today just for those that require them. Most people comment about our breakfast, our Chef Srichart is always willing to improve and add new dishes. He also cares about the guests and will make additions or changes for everyonet if they have a special desire. That's Rabbit Resort - your wish is our command. We always try our best - thank you so much. Happy Bunny wishes Deborah Mrs. Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We, a family of three, including a three-year-old, stayed at this resort for 10 days at the beginning of August, and must say that we had the best time. My husband is in a very busy job, but he was able to relax and recharge his battery during our stay there. Our time there started off with a birthday celebration for him who was surprised by a big cake, courtesy of the resort. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay by Mr and Mrs Rabbit, and also their Manager, who deserves a particular mention for the starling job she did from looking after us to entertaining our daughter with a daily magic routine (which she agreed needs improving if she wants to impress a child older than three!). All their staff are very friendly and well trained. We were particularly impressed by the quality of the cleaning staff, who did an excellent job day in and day out, and on a very timely basis. Our daughter loved the family pool and also playing on the private beach. The room is also very well presented and equipped, and we particularly appreciated having a kitchen and a fridge, as this meant we could feed our daughter food that she's used to away from all the excitement at the restaurant at lunch time! (there is a 7-Eleven 5 mins walk away, or a big Tesco a taxi ride away for stocking up on various things) We very much enjoyed the breakfast every morning, which offers a good selection of food - my husband loved the scrambled egg prepared by the chef and also the seeded bread, and I the rye bread and the papaya! Lastly but not least, we must also talk about the beautiful collection of flowers and plants the resort boasts, which we mentioned to the Manager that should be labelled for visitors like us who would love to know more about them! We usually tend to miss our home as we near the end of a holiday, but not in this instance, we didn't want to go home! Thank you, Rabbit Resort, for our fantastic holiday, and if there is another chance, we would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titorasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Titorasta: Thanks so much for writing about our resort. At check-in our front office staff always notes if a guest is having a birthday during their stay. If so, we provide a cake and candles, plus our staff sing Happy Birthday. Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. Also, thank you very much for mentioning our cleaning (Housekeeping) Staff. They are seldom in the limelight but they are the backbone of our resort. Hard working gals that are always there at a moment's notice. Our head housekeeper "On" who has been here 15 years keeps everything running super smoothly. Best bunny wishes and thank you. Deborah Mrs, Rabbit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Property: Rabbit Resort
Address: 318 / 84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing