We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matchless”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is one place I hated coming back from. Very high on hospitality and comfort, ideally located, have a private beach away from hustle of the town, great facilities and gives you a traditional feel. One of he best places I have stayed, unfortunately, only for 2 nights.
Very caring owner Mrs. Rabbit.

Room Tip: We rented 2 rooms, on 2 levels, 505 and 506, both excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Raj68: Thanks so much for the nice review. There are so many wonderful people that stay with us from all over the world. We are thankful that everyone has chosen Rabbit Resort. Looking back over the last 14 years since we opened, it's surprising how much work and tears have gone into making the property what it is today. Honestly, my husband and I knew nothing about hotels and it was a big learning curve for us. Lots of fun and lots of work. But we made it and love what it has become. We hope everyone remembers us as a lovely charming place, with a special feeling that touches your heart. Best bunny wishes to all - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for Rabbit Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the moment we were met with a smile by the aptly named"Smile" to us being farewelled by Deborah(Mrs Rabbit) we were treated to service we have found unrivalled anywhere on our travels around the world.There is no need to elaborate on the facilities available as over 800 previous reviews have sung the praises for this wonderful resort.Thanks to owners Deborah and Paisan,manager Wendy and to all your wonderful staff for a memorable 2 week stay.We will return next year without doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 40scarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Mates 40Scarsdale: Our staff is a true family and everyone helps each department. It's not just the owners or management it's the gardeners, engineers, drivers, maids, office and accounting. Plus the great Restaurant staff. Everyone combined creates Rabbit Resort as you experienced. Nothing is too much for anyone- we will make sure the guest is happy. It goes back to our motto: SERICE = KINDNESS. That's what we all believe and live it everyday with every guest. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Cheers - Deborah Mrs, Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Rabbit Resort deserves its position as best hotel in Pattaya. The Thai houses were spacious, well maintained and full of character. The family pool was perfect for our needs, clean and attractive. All staff were friendly and helpful, with Deborah & Mr. Rabbit leading by example, making all guests feel welcome at breakfast. Breakfast was excellent, with my friends enjoying a varied selection of Thai and Western food. My son particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs which we watched being made. I enjoyed the fresh fruits and lovely breads. As well as cooked breakfasts, there was a wide selection of cold and hot drinks. My only suggestion for improvement would be to buy a Western style kettle, as English guests like tea made with boiling water! I would have no hesitation in recommending Rabbit Resort and hope to return there.

Room Tip: The whole resort is designed with privacy & peace in mind. Perhaps away from family pool of want...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Sawadee Kha Maureen-Daniel: What a pleasure to have you stay with us, we appreciate you writing about your holiday. I have noted your "Western Kettle" comment and will buy some today just for those that require them. Most people comment about our breakfast, our Chef Srichart is always willing to improve and add new dishes. He also cares about the guests and will make additions or changes for everyonet if they have a special desire. That's Rabbit Resort - your wish is our command. We always try our best - thank you so much. Happy Bunny wishes Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We, a family of three, including a three-year-old, stayed at this resort for 10 days at the beginning of August, and must say that we had the best time. My husband is in a very busy job, but he was able to relax and recharge his battery during our stay there. Our time there started off with a birthday celebration for him who was surprised by a big cake, courtesy of the resort. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay by Mr and Mrs Rabbit, and also their Manager, who deserves a particular mention for the starling job she did from looking after us to entertaining our daughter with a daily magic routine (which she agreed needs improving if she wants to impress a child older than three!). All their staff are very friendly and well trained. We were particularly impressed by the quality of the cleaning staff, who did an excellent job day in and day out, and on a very timely basis. Our daughter loved the family pool and also playing on the private beach. The room is also very well presented and equipped, and we particularly appreciated having a kitchen and a fridge, as this meant we could feed our daughter food that she's used to away from all the excitement at the restaurant at lunch time! (there is a 7-Eleven 5 mins walk away, or a big Tesco a taxi ride away for stocking up on various things) We very much enjoyed the breakfast every morning, which offers a good selection of food - my husband loved the scrambled egg prepared by the chef and also the seeded bread, and I the rye bread and the papaya! Lastly but not least, we must also talk about the beautiful collection of flowers and plants the resort boasts, which we mentioned to the Manager that should be labelled for visitors like us who would love to know more about them! We usually tend to miss our home as we near the end of a holiday, but not in this instance, we didn't want to go home! Thank you, Rabbit Resort, for our fantastic holiday, and if there is another chance, we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titorasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Titorasta: Thanks so much for writing about our resort. At check-in our front office staff always notes if a guest is having a birthday during their stay. If so, we provide a cake and candles, plus our staff sing Happy Birthday. Glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. Also, thank you very much for mentioning our cleaning (Housekeeping) Staff. They are seldom in the limelight but they are the backbone of our resort. Hard working gals that are always there at a moment's notice. Our head housekeeper "On" who has been here 15 years keeps everything running super smoothly. Best bunny wishes and thank you. Deborah Mrs, Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place has no lack of great reviews for good reason. Perfect position on the beach, well-operated and the owner and manager go out of their way to make guests feel very welcome - none of the usual jaded attitude that tourist places tend to acquire. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ByronO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Byron 033Bangkok: We appreciate your kind remarks, thanks for noticing our Personal Touch. We want to be more than a normal hotel, we want to be your home away from home with personal attention. Best bunny wishes from Bunnyland - Deborah Mrs, Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the rabbit resort for 3 days ending today. Difficult to find words to describe it. Right from the time we checked in we were welcomed by the owner himself Mr Rabbit & that too late at night around 9 pm. The owners Mr & Mrs Rabbit are very friendly & are there everyday in the morning at breakfast time to make sure everyone is comfortable. The breakfast has all the possible variety of food you would want to including fresh fruits,yoghurt & juices. All the staff is very helpful & smiling always. Their manager Ms Wendy is an amazing person. She is there always,makes sure everything is okay & is always chatting with every family which makes you very comfortable. The rooms are perfect. We had a small problem with the room ac & all the staff were so apolegetic. we were immediately shifted to another room & were even upgraded. The restaurant serves great food. We thought we will explore different restaurants in Pattaya but landed up having dinner everyday at the restaurant. You step out of the restaurant & you are on Dong Tang beach which is probably the most beautiful stretch of the beaches in pattaya. Truly a wonderful holiday & wish we had stayed longer here.We would highly recommend this for any family coming to Pattaya, truly a piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hello dear Komdip from UAE: We all thank you for staying with us especially Wendy our Resort Manager. You described her perfectly - amazing. Perhaps she never sleeps, she knows everything about every guest, even their children's names. She has worked for us overall in various businesses for 20+ years. She even calls me Mom even though we are not really related. She is very much our darling daughter. Thanks for highlighting her abilities. We are thankful that you stayed with us. Best bunny wishes to you and your family. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this Resort with our four Kids for over a week. We loved it and will return! The rooms are perfectly designed and surrounded by almost a dschungle. The Service was perfect, the Team around the owners is well trained and professional. The owners themselves are involved in the daily Business and they make sure that you will enjoy your stay. Also their Manager is a very energetic Person, who helps you whatever Needs you have. She organized an elephant trip for us, which was perfect planned. Our Kids loved this Resort, because the beach is directly in front of the Hotel and they enjoyed the freedom to Switch from pool to beach whenever they wanted.Using the beach and the Internet at the beach is free of Charge, which is a great Service. The Food at the Resort is excellent: The breakfast buffet offers a lot of choices and the cook for lunch and dinner is very talented. The Resort is located very conveniently: the place itself is very quiet, but the Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the Center of the town, which you reach within 5 minutes (Walking distance about 10 minutes). Overall we love this place and it is a perfect Hotel for a Family vacation or a spot to re-chage the battery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Cologne Family - It was a treat to have you all stay with us, thank you for choosing Rabbit Resort. So happy you enjoyed the elephant excursion. Our success is because of our entire staff, each one contributing their own special love and caring. We, the owners, are just the organizers of a wonderful group of young people that make Rabbit Resort their home - actually most live here at the resort. Thanks again and best wishes to your entire family. Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing