We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pattaya & Rabbit Resort - A Great Family Vacation destination”
Review of Rabbit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rabbit Resort
Ranked #2 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at Pattaya Rabbit Resort for 3 nights earlier this month - fabulous experience both at the resort, on adjoining beach as well as with local sightseeing. What make Rabbit Resort a class apart are (a) Personalized care and attention from the owners (b) Natural environment with wooden cottages / gardens - trees / all modern facilities including 2 swimming pools (c) strategic location on the (Dongtan) beach - just walk into the nice, clean beach & ocean water. The resort maintains an exclusive set of Beach Chairs / Umbrellas / an attendant with Towel & service on the beach - awesome arrangement. To add, the beach is undisturbed.......minimal hawkers/vendors who wont irritate you + you get can buy excellent Thai massage at a nominal price + there's a safe cordoned part in the ocean (Bay of Bengal) for safe swimming / relaxation.

For families with kids, highly recommended sightseeing options are (1) Sri Racha Tiger Zoo (2) Khao Kheow Open Zoo - spend minm half day at each of these places to see all major attractions. Both these places are approx 1 hr drive (one way) from Pattaya city

BIG THANK YOU to Owners, Management & Staff of Rabbit Resort for their courtesy, customer focus and service. Will come back for sure in future

Room Tip: Room 401 was excellent - spacious interiors, amidst garden and 2 min walk from the pool & beach
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantanuGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Gurgaon, India Guest - Really liked your review because it revealed alot of fun things for families to do while in Pattaya. You wouldn't think that so many activities were available here but there are many. At Rabbit Resort children have their own pool area plus, the beach on Dongtan Beach which is 10 steps from our entry. There is also a large water park 3 minute walk from our hotel. Plus, the Tiger Zoo, Elephant Village, zip lining, floating market, Nong Nuch Garden, Underwater World Aquarium and many more attractions. So happy your family enjoyed themselves it was our pleasure to have you all here. Thank you for the happy review.
Best Bunny wishes to everyone - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for Rabbit Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall great stay. a little away from the main city, but then who wants to be in the crowded city. This is one fine beach resort. If you want to spend your time on the beach and the pool and eat good food, look no further. If you just want to roam around the city, sightseeing, then i am sure there are cheaper sleeping places available within the Pattaya city.
Staff is very courteous and always ready to help. Owners, Mr and Mrs Rabbit are polite and welcoming.

Room Tip: rooms are of decent size with kitchen. Even the furthest one is not too far from the beach or pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav_chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello Bangalore Guest - nice to hear from you, thank you for the nice review. You are right- If you want lots of lights, loud music and entertainment downtown Pattaya is the best location to stay. If you want a beach environment that is quiet and serene with the action less than 15 minutes away Rabbit Resort is the place. We are an oasis to the surrounding areas. We are tucked away on a pretty beach with no cars or motorcycles during the day. There are no bars or night life allowing a serene atmosphere. Thank you very much - Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Last month I stayed there with my wife and 2 children for 4 days, and really enjoyed every moment of our stay there. Most things about this resort are very good, and many reviews here mention those over and over again. So I would write about only those for which I would love to go there again. Most of this will be a repetation, but still I thought I should share it with you all.
1. Location - Just a few kms away from Pattaya. 10 Baht per person and 15 minutes to reach Pattaya anytime you wish to. It's an ideal location for family and those looking for peace and bit of privacy.
2. Lush and Thai - Its very lush and its very Thai in Decor and Ambience. Not to forget its two lovely pools. We expected a resort and we got one.
3. Staff and the Owners - Lovely people. They all deserve special mention. They do try to make your stay very comfortable and enjoyable. A definite plus.
4. Right on the beach - Its right on the beach and the resort has an exclusive seating area on the beach with its own beach chairs and umbrellas.
5. Room - We stayed in Antique Room. Big and good enough for a couple and 2 kids. The decor and cleanliness of the room were spot on. Very comfortable and excellent sleep quality. The shower deserves a special mention. Loved the semi open nature and the traditional decor of the shower. The room also is decorated in traditional Thai style.
If you are looking for a resort in Pattaya/Jomtien area, take a look at this one as a very good option. As for us, hope we can visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our short stay at Rabbit Resort.
The staff and service provided at all times were friendly, professional and personable. We liked that each staff member we met (even gardeners who passed by) stopped to offer the traditional thai greeting; so friendly and respectful.
The resort was approx. 1.5 hour drive from Bangkok airport and located right on the beach in a nice secluded area, but still with easy access to other resutaurants and local transport.
The restaurant in the resort was very well located directly opposite the beach - we enjoyed the open air seating section for our daily breakfasts and a dinner one night. The breakfast selection was excellent - especially the delicious tropical fruits and the 'egg' station for yummy omlettes. It was lovely being personally greeted each morning at breakfast, to ensure we were enjoying ourselves and to check if we needed advice or help with anything; even nicer that this was done by the owners themselves, Mr & Mrs Rabbit.
We LOVED the 'adults only' pool, especially as it was a salt water pool, so no horrible chlorine smells. Plus you could order cocktails and food to be delivered to the pool area - wonderful!
It was also fun while walking around to find the little 'rabbit' surprises (like a topary tree in a rabbit shape near the pool) - great theming!
Rooms were clean and tidy and good condition in general. We loved the large stone shower too. We had an upstairs room, which was slightly smaller than our friends downstairs room, but had a lovely outlook from the balcony over tropical gardens. The only negative was the bed; king size bed was excellent, but the mattress was very hard and we woke up sore every day. Oh shame, what a great excuse to have another massage and more cocktails!!

ps. Tip: if mosquito's love you - make sure you take insect repellent, or you can buy a 95% tropical strength one at the small pharmacy near police station box at the end of beach walkway.

Room Tip: we had room 302 (above 301) which was right next to the main access pathway to reception & resta...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolleysolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just returned from Pattaya where my wife and 4 friends stayed at the Rabbit Resort for 5 nights to celebrate my 50th.
The staff were fantastic from the start in assisting with our booking (we booked direct with the resort) arranging transfers for all of us even when one of the flights was cancelled at the last minute.
From the moment we arrived the service was great, the staff and resort are a credit to the owners, affectionately referred to as Mr and Mrs Rabbit, the welcome we received was a stark difference to some of the bigger hotels we have stayed at, with a real feeling of welcoming.

In the morning it is not unusual to be met personally by Mr or Mrs Rabbit who will go out of their way to help with anything you need or would like to do.
To give some idea of the care taken I was surprised on the morning of my birthday with a cake a and a wonderful rendition of happy birthday by the staff and Mrs Rabbit, they managed to take the time to get my birthday from my passport :)

The resort is a little way out of town but the SONGTHAEWS (baht buses - a utility/small truck with a covered tray area where the passengers sit) are a short 5-10 minute walk. If you have difficulty walking the resort will shuttle you up to the Main Street to catch one. The resort is right on the beach and access is easy.

Being a bit away from things has it's advantages as there was no issue with noise from the street.

The grounds are lush tropical gardens with plenty of birds flying in and out and we noticed quite a few squirrels leaping around. There are two pools with one specifically for adults.

The rooms were spacious, we spared a two storey villa with a couple of our friends and found the ground floor unit slightly bigger with a bigger fridge.
The only reason I didn't mark the sleep quality as excellent was the beds are quite hard (I think this is a Thai thing) and the blinds covering the main glass doors don't cut out all the light, including the pathway lights.

Checkout was a breeze with the account being correct and quickly processed.

It would be so much easier travelling around this world if all hotels could operate in the fashion the Rabbit Resort does.

A most enjoyable stay, thank you Rabbit Resort

Room Tip: If you aren't too mobile with stairs make sure to get a downstairs unit.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarinPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Perth Guests: It is always special when one our our guests has a birthday while they are visiting Rabbit Resort. We try to notice their birthdate at check-in. We order cakes and our whole restaurant, accounting and front office staff sing happy birthday in Thai and English. We loved having the Perth Group, lots of fun and charming guests. Cheers to you all, thank you for staying with us and best bunny wishes Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A blend of Natural wood architecture, awesome Greenery and great service makes Rabbit Resort by far the best spot around Jomtien and Pattaya beaches.

Staff is very cordial and helpful...and Owner's personal touch to each client is commendable. This very place provides a niche and unwinding experience right on the beach. Been on the family holiday, all of us loved it and greatly recommend it...

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor and found it very comfy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishEmserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Dehli Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us. We agree with you that Dongtan Beach (where Rabbit Resort is located) is the best beach in the area. If you are coming to Pattaya to visit the beach, this is the place to sunbath. It appears quite remote on the map, but it is only a 5 minute walk to Jomtien town which has hundreds of restaurants and shops. Pattaya City is only 15 minutes by car to the action and big shopping malls. You could say we have the best of both worlds. We really appreciate you staying with us it was our pleasure to serve you. Best bunny wishes Deborah Mrs. Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The owners in particular and Wendy the manager and the rest of the staff truly deserve the 5 stars that Trip Advisor have given them!
The place is magnificent, the service and attention to detail immaculate and the staff warm and friendly and willing to accommodate your every whim and fancy.
If you are looking for a family friendly place, look no further. Jomtien beach is nice, quiet, clean and more family friendly than the more popular and crowded Pattaya beach.
The rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished airy, clean and well maintained. The check in and check out was a breeze. The restaurant deserves a special mention, the breakfast buffet spread was superb, the other meals dished out was some of the best that we sampled. The location is perfect and it also has a small private section on the beach. We did have issues with the Wi-Fi in the room which the staff did their best to try and rectify.
The two pools were also extremely clean and well maintained. I have vowed to go back for a longer stint as I am in love with the place and its people.

Room Tip: In the peak summer months take a room on the ground floor as the A/C is not as effective in the firs...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyinoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRabbitThailand, Owner at Rabbit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Oman Family - It is quite amazing how Rabbit Resort is able to blend families, couples and singles together in our cute resort. I think it has a lot to do with the 2 separate pools - one quiet adult pool and one fun one for families. Both groups often say they are so pleased with the arrangement because they can be happy and not worry about disrupting others. Relaxed/reading, or frolicking. Plus, we have over 4 acres of land which gives extra privacy for everyone. We really enjoyed having your family here, it was delightful. Thank you so much and hope to see you next time. Best bunny wishes from Mrs. Rabbit and the bunny staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
4.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 458 in Pattaya
358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabbit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabbit Resort

Address: 318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#1 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rabbit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rabbit Resort is a lovely, historic Thai village with only 49 beach villas. Our "Old Thai Theme" is enhanced by using reclaimed wood, handmade fabrics and antiques. The last of its kind in Pattaya, we are directly on Dongtan Beach less than 10-15 minutes from downtown Pattaya. No expense was spared throughout the resort in order to offer the best environmentally conscious development. Enjoy our private forest, tropical flowers, jumping squirrels, dancing butterflies, and exotic wild birds. If you love nature please stay with us next time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rabbit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabbit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing